Genting FAQ - Part 3

ghregular

Good for you bro. Wondering those cannot book the ticket back to SG, what would they do in Genting? I believe hotel and casino should be closed till 31mar also.

frankly, there were quite alot of people n kids too probably holiday season. the fwh dont know how many people there if all leave same time. omg! it was very quiet this morning at around six plus b4 7am. cable car bolang. i was surprised. but actually during the wee hours today i was contemplating going downhill even but the cost of a limo (alphard) to sg is 4.6k! cutthroat. so i bk online the flight n train. now i m waiting for the train to sg. perfect timing i must say.

ghregular

I guess if they are suspending hotel operations, then there is no need for me to call in to cancel my hotel reservations for the period.

Now I'm wondering if the coach and airline companies will honour a refund since they have to cancel all trips by virtue of the M'sian government lockdown.

These are interesting times we live in folks. It's not fun but it's definitely one to tell the grandchildren.

[UPDATE] Those who have booked Jetstar ticket pls note that they are offering an option to cancel their booking and receive a credit voucher.

More details >>
Flexibility for existing bookings

ya i will write to airasia for my cancelled flight tmr. hopefully can get a credit

vaxvms

ya quite xiao liao or maybe very xiao. this morning alarm woke me up at 6am. woke up pack up we checked out crockford walked past the casino upstairs, still opened! omg! customers must chk out by 12noon n gambling still open! anyway took the awana cable car down. managed to book a genting bus to kl central. when i alighted fr bus a man asked me if casino is open which i replied in affirmative but told him htl closes at noon today. so he helplessly said then no point going up. i said yes. he must hv arrived fr last night bus ride. he probably got the news midway up to kl. what a ride!

last night i know checjpoint super jam

think many rushing back in case jam 24 hr

g6

EveMuffins

Sorry off track a bit..don't scold me..is it still safe to keep money with Maybank?

bigherosg

Just called them to cancel my hotel booking on the 31st but they told me to not cancel the 1st April as they will be open. Casino will be open till tonight midnight. All hotels closed from tdy n all hv to check out

ghregular

jb n sg train station no problem. now i m otw hm in a cab. phew! npt bad considering its only 7.5 hours fr the time i woke up. i thot after striking this mighty cash winning i cld last longer but its alright. not losing yr pants there is always the best.
20200317-074710.jpg

eugenelite

ya quite xiao liao or maybe very xiao. this morning alarm woke me up at 6am. woke up pack up we checked out crockford walked past the casino upstairs, still opened! omg! customers must chk out by 12noon n gambling still open! anyway took the awana cable car down. managed to book a genting bus to kl central. when i alighted fr bus a man asked me if casino is open which i replied in affirmative but told him htl closes at noon today. so he helplessly said then no point going up. i said yes. he must hv arrived fr last night bus ride. he probably got the news midway up to kl. what a ride!
Lol sibei sian like that...

Anyways this is what aussies are doing...so cute...alternate machines closed..hahaha

AdBWmpHl.jpg

eugenelite

jb n sg train station no problem. now i m otw hm in a cab. phew! npt bad considering its only 7.5 hours fr the time i woke up. i thot after striking this mighty cash winning i cld last longer but its alright. not losing yr pants there is always the best.
20200317-074710.jpg
Lol bro. I am glad for you and wifey...at least made it back safe and sound and without much cockup at the checkpoint.

RWS business is gona boom for a bit liao. Hahaha

eugenelite

Yeah. The real hero are Sinkies at Genting tmr. :s12:
Lol ... im sure they will house them somehow...cos businesses must close...so no private bus down? Cannot be also leh

Or maybe casino still secretly open...they can have a ball liao...1 to 10 machines...press until finger pain...wallet also pain.

vodka_supernova

Feel worried for the old aunties and uncles there alone. Hopefully their kids or the staff there are assisting them in getting back home.

Those who are there or already on the way back, take care guys! Be safe!

Sent from Masters Of Our Own Fate, Captains Of Our Own Souls. using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.