Genting FAQ - Part 3

vsvs24

Are they trying to focus more on non-casino revenue? Coz when I was there in Jan I got shop, watch concert and eat. Show my face a bit at the casino. So they maybe they give me weekend rooms (though 2 nights complimentary only) to get me to go and watch another concert.

Well it worked. I was still thinking whether to go for a concert in May. Since I can get free room for that weekend, I am going.

givansingapore

They gave me additional 2 nights for Premium night and 2 nights for the Lion City draw in April. So total 6 nights for April.

Cokelemon

Thx for the tips might skip those!

Burger & Lobster is pricey but worth trying at least once.

Food taste is subjective of cos but here are my list of can try and avoid restaurants at SkyAvenue.

Can try: Canton-I, Dragon-I, Highline, Grandmama's, The Laughing Fish

Avoid: BAR.B.Q PLAZA, Morganfields, SUSHI ZANMAI

That place is a hidden spot. I think most people would not know about it. I have been to Genting many times but only stumbled there last year. Never try the food there yet though.

Smarty2

Are they trying to focus more on non-casino revenue? Coz when I was there in Jan I got shop, watch concert and eat. Show my face a bit at the casino. So they maybe they give me weekend rooms (though 2 nights complimentary only) to get me to go and watch another concert.

Well it worked. I was still thinking whether to go for a concert in May. Since I can get free room for that weekend, I am going.

Hahaha...ultimately their end in mind is to get u "shop" at their casino only 😅...like in fishing, they are just putting out a long fishing line. Nothing is for sure when it comes to shopping - they not necessarily will get back their return on investment.

Anyway, it's a multi-prong strategy: fill up their hotels during low season like April as well as bringing in the crowds for their biz. But long term-wise, they hv not lost their focus on the most lucrative part of their biz which is the casino gaming.

It's all part of the game - after a while if their advanced IT sys algorithm detects tat u r not a real potential casino customer they will not further "invest" in u. So enjoy yrself while the perks are still there 😆

Cokelemon

Which timing would they always raised their minimum bet ah? I heard is after midnight cheaper not too sure isit true not.

ariel16

Bro I am not talking about the B5 of Resort Hotel.
I am talking about the one near to their dormitory area.
there is a open air shop selling durian on the 1st level in between Maxim and Genting Grand. Ask any croupier on how to get to their dormitory and you can see the makan place there.

Can give direction how to go to this place, TIA. You're not talking about B5 of Resort Hotel right?

Paul Lee

Which timing would they always raised their minimum bet ah? I heard is after midnight cheaper not too sure isit true not.

I dun think there's a fixed time. Maybe it depends on the popularity of the game.

I only play 3 Card Poker at Sky so I can't really comment on other types of table games and games at the old casino.

For 3 card pokers, I can usually find at least 1 table with min 25. However, I notice that the 3 card poker tables at Circus Palace are min 50. I had ever experienced the min being raised in the afternoon ard 4 pm and evening ard 9pm.

I have also seen the min being lowered in the evening. :s22:

givansingapore

Ahhh where isit? Can give direction how to go? Thx in advance

From skyavenue to the old casino side, after taking the lift up from B3 to 1, walk straight ahead on exit. Before exiting the building to the open air carpark, there's a stairway down on your right. Just follow the path and you'll reach the canteen beside the staff hostel entrance.

aLeX84

when is the cold period, warm period, rainy season ah? Planning to go there to enjoy the wind for a day or two.

Am uphill now, huge storm hit ytd afternoon. ***** cold but can't compare to Dec period where there is mist in the shopping mall areas lah.

sunzoner

Which hotel is nearest to first world hotel? Hoping to go hotel for a rest right after my bus journey.

ToshibaPortege

From skyavenue to the old casino side, after taking the lift up from B3 to 1, walk straight ahead on exit. Before exiting the building to the open air carpark, there's a stairway down on your right. Just follow the path and you'll reach the canteen beside the staff hostel entrance.

Think I know where you are referring to liao. It's like having to turn right and walk down the staircase, quite a long walk and relatively darker, and will finally reach a canteen. Long ago I tried going there by the time reached the canteen I thought the food not so appealing after a glance. Anyway will try it out next month if I decided to go up mountain again. :)

Cokelemon

Where is the 25 min bet 3 card poker located at? Sky casino lvl 1?

I dun think there's a fixed time. Maybe it depends on the popularity of the game.

I only play 3 Card Poker at Sky so I can't really comment on other types of table games and games at the old casino.

For 3 card pokers, I can usually find at least 1 table with min 25. However, I notice that the 3 card poker tables at Circus Palace are min 50. I had ever experienced the min being raised in the afternoon ard 4 pm and evening ard 9pm.

I have also seen the min being lowered in the evening. :s22:

Arina Hashimoto

Any good food in sky avenue? Chinese/ western? Wanted to tried burgers & lobsters for a while now, isit worth trying?

burger lobster nothing special but can try 1 time

good food :
paradise dynasty legend of xiao long bao
canton i
dragon i

KFC (malaysia kfc is a lot better than sg kfc)

dont eat :
morganfields
zok noodle house
flavors cafe

Arina Hashimoto

can also avoid the malaysian food street

i tried the sarawak noodle and chicken rice before

cannot make it

and also consdiering how expensive it is

might as well go to restaurants

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.