Genting FAQ - Part 3

Paul Lee

Where is the 25 min bet 3 card poker located at? Sky casino lvl 1?

There are 3 clusters of 4x 3 Card Poker Tables at SkyCasino. 2 clusters at L1. 1 cluster at L2. Hint: The 3 Card Poker tables are located next to the 3 Pictures tables.

For my trips to Genting since Aug last yr, there is always at least 1 min $25 table at each cluster. Usually 2-3 tables.

I haven't seen all the 3 Card Poker table raised their min to $50 for a long time.

Hey bros, was thinking of taking flight to KLIA. Then go Genting from airport. Wondering if anyone tried before? Anyone knows what transport to take from KLIA to GH? Normal grab will fetch anot ah?

aLeX84

can also avoid the malaysian food street

i tried the sarawak noodle and chicken rice before

cannot make it

and also consdiering how expensive it is

might as well go to restaurants

+1 for avoiding m'sian food street. If you want passable M'sian cuisine, best to head to the food courts in the casino, prices are roughly the same but quality is much better.

aLeX84

Hey bros, was thinking of taking flight to KLIA. Then go Genting from airport. Wondering if anyone tried before? Anyone knows what transport to take from KLIA to GH? Normal grab will fetch anot ah?

You can take coach or train from KLIA to KL Sentral, then take either:
1) Grab (RM60) straight uphill
2) Genting Express (RM4.90) to Awana station and cable car (RM9) to SkyAvenue station

Don't really recommend Grab from KLIA because it will probably cost ~RM100++ and you will get stuck in traffic.

5star_pundit

how come take taxi from tbs kl to genting is so expensive cost rm$150 and it is only 1 hrs journey

datolim

You can take coach or train from KLIA to KL Sentral, then take either:
1) Grab (RM60) straight uphill
2) Genting Express (RM4.90) to Awana station and cable car (RM9) to SkyAvenue station

Don't really recommend Grab from KLIA because it will probably cost ~RM100++ and you will get stuck in traffic.

There is no easy way, Klia to genting.
Depends on your budget.
Grab rm60 not possible. Genting express may have to wait 3-4 hours for next available ticket.
Grab klia to genting rm100++. There is supposed bus service klia2 to genting every 2 hours but I don't know if that is still in service.

Paul Lee

The cheapest way will be to take the Aerobus from KLIA/KLIA2 to Awana Terminal.

RM35. Departure: 0930HRS, 1130HRS, 1330HRS, 1430HRS, 1530HRS, 1700HRS, 1830HRS, 2030HRS

It takes roughly 2 hrs from KLIA to Awana.

You can of cos take KLIA express to KL Sentral and then Go Genting Express to Awana. The disadvantage is that the express bus ticket from KL Sentral to Awana usually sells out fast. So depending on what time you arrive KL Sentral you may need to wait for 1-2 hrs for the subsequent buses.

If you ask me, I would recommend using the Aerobus shuttle bus service than to go KL Sentral.

Paul Lee

Grab rm60 not possible.
There is supposed bus service klia2 to genting every 2 hours but I don't know if that is still in service.

I think he may Grab from Awanna to Genting. RM60 is definitely possible.

The Awana-KLIA/KLIA2 express operated by Aerobus is still running. I take it regularly from Awana to KLIA2 when I fly back to Spore.

datolim

I think he may Grab from Awanna to Genting. RM60 is definitely possible.

The Awana-KLIA/KLIA2 express operated by Aerobus is still running. I take it regularly from Awana to KLIA2 when I fly back to Spore.

Yes Aerobus then. No Grab from Genting. The mafia taxi only charge me RM40 Awana to genting.

vaxvms

i use my driver 350RM MPV up hill from KLIA

good when travelling wif family esp kids/old folk

if couple or frd use genting bus

Arina Hashimoto

why dont u consider taking transtar solitaire suites
easier. and comfortable also

aLeX84

how come take taxi from tbs kl to genting is so expensive cost rm$150 and it is only 1 hrs journey

Becos bolehland taxi all quote chop carrot head price one, if you use Grab I estimate TBS to Genting should be ~RM80. This is why all their taxi drivers are protesting against the legalization of ride sharing, all their lubang gelap kena picha alr :s13:

aLeX84

Depends on your budget.
Grab rm60 not possible. Genting express may have to wait 3-4 hours for next available ticket.
Grab klia to genting rm100++. There is supposed bus service klia2 to genting every 2 hours but I don't know if that is still in service.

I just took Grab RM60 uphill from KLCC, if u don't believe u can go get a quote from the Grab app lor :s8:

aLeX84

Anyone kena approached by well dressed PRC ladies around SkyAvenue area, saying they gambled and lost all their money and begging you to buy makan for them? I just got approached by 2 of them and now wondering are these freelance cheekon or scammer? Same thing happened to me in Jurong East a few weeks ago, so quite surprised to find these people chut the same pattern uphill also :s13:

Smarty2

Anyone kena approached by well dressed PRC ladies around SkyAvenue area, saying they gambled and lost all their money and begging you to buy makan for them? I just got approached by 2 of them and now wondering are these freelance cheekon or scammer? Same thing happened to me in Jurong East a few weeks ago, so quite surprised to find these people chut the same pattern uphill also :s13:

Lol - new tactic every now and then...later u kana eat chic rice ๐Ÿ˜†

boxup911

Yup countless times being approached when in casino. Either at card table/ electronic machines during playing in casino. Most are aunties in late 30s or in 40s. Even ask me help them get rooms at 1st world hotel using my gp.

aLeX84

Yup countless times being approached when in casino. Either at card table/ electronic machines during playing in casino. Most are aunties in late 30s or in 40s. Even ask me help them get rooms at 1st world hotel using my gp.

I can understand this kind of thing happening uphill.. but in Jurong? Really smlj :s22:

Did they offer any sexual favors if you promise to get the room for them? The lady who approached me uphill was roughly in her 30s - 40s too, alot of makeup but still can't hide her plain features :s13: The ones in Jurong were roughly in their late 20s early 30s but got one auntie accompanying them :s8:

Ch_Chua

Take taxi rm180 till Genting(11/2hrs)
Take aero bus rm 35 till Awana,take cable car rm9 till Genting(21/2hrs)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.