Genting FAQ - Part 3

vsvs24

ya 1 day. in fact abt 5hrs i reached genting. my fastest was 4half hrs but that was like perfect timing. longest was abt 8hrs due to jam and flight delay. worse i encountered was when airline rescheduled flights - this one mo ngan tai! lucky once only. cost maybe double the bus fares because flight fr jb to kl is cheap. last time airasia used to offer super cheapo fares like on rm19 incl seats then add sgTojb rm3 plus bus to senai rm8 plus gogenting bus fr KLsentral to genting rm7, cablecar upto genting rm9. personally i dont feel troublesome but my wife do. so i lug everything she only carries her handbag! haha. frankly i dread the bus journey although seated most of the time but i daam scared of jam and the wee hrs of bus timing.
You really have energy😲

Last time I always take Solitaire. It's like holiday starts once past Malaysia custom. Watch movies or surf the net on my HP or sleep. Time past very fast. But dare not drink too much so that can last till next toilet stop.

Mia Nanasawa

You really have energy😲

Last time I always take Solitaire. It's like holiday starts once past Malaysia custom. Watch movies or surf the net on my HP or sleep. Time past very fast. But dare not drink too much so that can last till next toilet stop.
Haha u got watch the transtar tv?
The quality is 240p I think
I got watch 🤣

chipchippen

Hi all, which hotel do u guys recommend? Is genting grand, highlands hotel, resort hotel open? I can't seem to find any available dates

Ch_Chua

no idea abt transtar but i used to go up by aero from klia2.
btw my usual mode of tpt is
bus to jb grab to senai fly to kl train to kl sentral gogenting bus or grab to genting sometimes they gave me limousiine from klia.
leychey but i prefer the break break
Me too bro…but I take flight from sg to klia…from there take bus(rm35) or taxi(rm180)…get extra one night.At Changi grab one ctn Marlboro…cover all expenses Liao🤓🤓🤓

givansingapore

night is SVIP or zclub?

omg.......u r back to oldself again haha
enjoy up there
My last night trip in end Apr is zclub as I complained to the booking app they lowered the tix price few days after my booking.

My next planned trip is end Jul with my mum and sis. They have not travelled for years since the deterioration of my dad's health prior his passing.

Do enjoy your trip with your family during the June holidays.

givansingapore

Hi all, which hotel do u guys recommend? Is genting grand, highlands hotel, resort hotel open? I can't seem to find any available dates
Weekends bookings for Genting Grand and Highlands hotel are usually reserved for competitions participants and guests who purchased the rolling packages there. Resort hotel is closed for renovation I guess.

chipchippen

Weekends bookings for Genting Grand and Highlands hotel are usually reserved for competitions participants and guests who purchased the rolling packages there. Resort hotel is closed for renovation I guess.
Thanks! I tried looking for non-peak weekday dates also fully booked. Is it I must call to enquire for booking?

givansingapore

Thanks! I tried looking for non-peak weekday dates also fully booked. Is it I must call to enquire for booking?
Currently I can only see non-peak weekday rooms available for Highlands Hotel for May and June. My current membership tier is still Platinum.

Genting Grand Hotel rooms are fully booked for the two months from my check.

You may call to check availability but the hearsay is the only hotline number is difficult to get through.

Soitfriday

Hi, just sharing... i tried calling Genting Malaysia previously to attempt to book for rooms. After multiple of calls (and costly bill) , they finally picked up. They said that the website reflects exactly on what they have. So if you see that the room is unavailable on the date, even if you get thru, they will tell you the same. So dont bother.

but if you still want to give it a try, you may try to call in after 9pm. My call finally got thru at 9ish , and waited for 30mins. Day time, dont even think. They picked up EVERY CALL and divert you to a voicemail. And your telcom will charge you. I was charged by M1 for $0.70 per voicemail. And i called them like 15times. :cry:

hope it helps any of you

really_noob

Hi, just sharing... i tried calling Genting Malaysia previously to attempt to book for rooms. After multiple of calls (and costly bill) , they finally picked up. They said that the website reflects exactly on what they have. So if you see that the room is unavailable on the date, even if you get thru, they will tell you the same. So dont bother.

but if you still want to give it a try, you may try to call in after 9pm. My call finally got thru at 9ish , and waited for 30mins. Day time, dont even think. They picked up EVERY CALL and divert you to a voicemail. And your telcom will charge you. I was charged by M1 for $0.70 per voicemail. And i called them like 15times. :cry:

hope it helps any of you
Explore VOIP options when making overseas calls next time. Download Skype and top up credits. The technology today is much better, the other party won't notice you are calling over the internet.

chipchippen

Currently I can only see non-peak weekday rooms available for Highlands Hotel for May and June. My current membership tier is still Platinum.

You may call to check availability but the hearsay is the only hotline number is difficult to get through.
Thanks bro. Are you able to see the availability for end July?

vodka_supernova

Sigh. Have booked using my points for 9 to 13 June at FWH. But change of plans now. Heading to Bali instead. Guess my points will be forfeited. My trip up to the skies of Genting will only be in December I guess. Huat Gao Gao to all bros and sis who will be heading up!

Soitfriday

Explore VOIP options when making overseas calls next time. Download Skype and top up credits. The technology today is much better, the other party won't notice you are calling over the internet.
Wooo! Thanks for sharing! Will do so next time! Hahahaha

ghregular

b4 covid i either stay in crockford or grand foc. n

for platinum membr u shld call yr relationship mgr. my wife got 2nights foc. btw when u book online rmbr to click to pay using gd points. u will see more discount and more available days. dont ask me why. i also dont know. last time i used to stay crockford or grand. now old maxims can laugh already.

ghregular

yesterday i booked for june and they give me foc rooms but only for fwh standard rm. so i book for Y5 only 29gd points. my air tickets also booked already.

ghregular

hey bro, so i download skype (free?) and use data to call for eg a house land line in spore which start with prefix '6'? can meh?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.