Genting FAQ - Part 3

Ch_Chua

yesterday i booked for june and they give me foc rooms but only for fwh standard rm. so i book for Y5 only 29gd points. my air tickets also booked already.
Seems like the website for booking is alway down…how do you book your rooms bro?

viethai

Seems that my 2 elders account have been deactivated....have to reapply again in Genting

Ch_Chua

This website but i used desktop more stable. dont know why link is so long.

https://book.rwgenting.com/member2/...id=1&ig=0&disp=hotel&currency=MYR&indexType=3
Rembr to click the pay by GD button to let them know you are a member.
This website but i used desktop more stable. dont know why link is so long.

https://book.rwgenting.com/member2/...id=1&ig=0&disp=hotel&currency=MYR&indexType=3
Rembr to click the pay by GD button to let them know you are a member.
I will try using desktop cos use mobile can’t book at all.Thanks bro

really_noob

hey bro, so i download skype (free?) and use data to call for eg a house land line in spore which start with prefix '6'? can meh?
Download skype app is free.
Call Skype to Skype is free.
Call Skype to landline (like your case) - need to buy credits in the app. But the per minute charge is cheap for most countries, some countries call mobile more ex.

I have Microsoft 365 subscription, so I get some minutes free every month.

Alternatively use Starhub prepaid card like someone here mentioned, if you don't mind maintaining a prepaid card and monitoring its expiry.

A lot of cheaper alternatives than telco IDD. I only use IDD when I can claim back from company.

Mia Nanasawa

do u guys remember the casino with a huge fish-tank at entrance?
near the marrybrown / resort hotel that area
that casino is non-smoking one.

it was my favorite

if i remember correctly before covid already close for renovation?

what happened to that area?
is there a casino in the resort hotel area?

or now casino is 100% only at SkyAvenue?

and still got non-smoking section or not?

BigMonkey

do u guys remember the casino with a huge fish-tank at entrance?
near the marrybrown / resort hotel that area
that casino is non-smoking one.

it was my favorite

if i remember correctly before covid already close for renovation?

what happened to that area?
is there a casino in the resort hotel area?

or now casino is 100% only at SkyAvenue?

and still got non-smoking section or not?

your favorite area is still close.

Only open casino is Sky casino and the old casino (go up via escalator beside coffee terrace), old casino also shrink in floor area.

because of covid now both casino are non-smoking casino.

ghregular

i wonder in sg we hv any lift going down to B5?

img-20190713-183110-largejpg.jpg

enzomatrix

Doubt so... My office choose to build a open cp n not basement cos every level cost 1 million 🤣. Btw resort hotel is closed now right

beanstalk6

Bencoolen MRT goes to B6, Bras Basah MRT goes to B5. Genting resort has the various buildings set to different heights, so level 1 at one building can be a basement level at the next building.

ghregular

Bencoolen MRT goes to B6, Bras Basah MRT goes to B5. Genting resort has the various buildings set to different heights, so level 1 at one building can be a basement level at the next building.
didnt know our lifts go that deep too

vaxvms

Genting Grand is full for July. Highlands is available Mon - Thurs every week of July. Crockfords superior room is available daily for whole month of July.
dun know why grand always FULL

crowds coming back up hill i guess

huat ahhhh bro.......

vaxvms

707 - no night bus, ticket price not competitive and no boarding at Chinatown as well - I'm crossing over to Transtar liao :grin: ...
welcome to the dark side

now they put back lucky chinatown boarding ?
if yes goood :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.