Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

Yeah, the original "Genting Palace" is now at the place formerly called "Good Friends" - not far from Genting Grand Hotel.
老友记 become genting palace now ? lolxxxxxxxxxxxx

u havan go up know so much haha

ghregular

genting palace u mean ? near international show room that one?

my fav dim sum place....cheap and good as compare to sky avenue restaurant
last trip didnt makan at genting palace maybe next mth will go

Smarty2

老友记 become genting palace now ? lolxxxxxxxxxxxx

u havan go up know so much haha
Nowadays not necessarily need to travel in order to get updates or know certain things...lol - just follow certain "live stream/video" by FB/YouTube streamers. There u go - fast fwd & chk it out @ 02:35' & 32:55' :

Ch_Chua

Sat night take transtar bus at golden mile …bus late 45mins start moving at 1115pm use 2nd link clear custom smoothly…our is the only bus at custom…did not stop at yong Peng…drop some passengers at KL…was surprise to reach genting at 6am…the longest bus I have ever take to Genting.

givansingapore

Sat night take transtar bus at golden mile …bus late 45mins start moving at 1115pm use 2nd link clear custom smoothly…our is the only bus at custom…did not stop at yong Peng…drop some passengers at KL…was surprise to reach genting at 6am…the longest bus I have ever take to Genting.
Enjoy your holiday.

viethai

Enjoy yr holiday...i see...no direct to Genting

ghregular

if u r a easy sleeper
take night bus the best
wake up, longpang yr luggage at concierge
straight to casino! it seems chk in early incurs charges!

vaxvms

Nowadays not necessarily need to travel in order to get updates or know certain things...lol - just follow certain "live stream/video" by FB/YouTube streamers. There u go - fast fwd & chk it out @ 02:35' & 32:55' :
ohhhh the food court become genting palace now lolxxx

so food court move to old palace location i guess

actually smart lah.....palace hide upstair only old bird will know

i still miss Bubbles & Bites which is now replace by dun know wat chinese restatuant

vsvs24

i still miss Bubbles & Bites which is now replace by dun know wat chinese restatuant
May sound a bit strange. I like to use the toilet next to the old food court. Think it is the cleanest public toilet at Genting and big.

Smarty2

No no - food court still the "Good Friends Express" but the formerly "Good Friends" restaurant tat used to be next to it is now occupied by Genting Palace Restaurant. Fast fwd the video again to the point where the video pans to the Genting Palace signboard. Tat guy is eating at the food court but next to it is Genting Palace now.

kiryu86

going genting this saturday, what do i need to prepare? do i need to download the MySejahtera app? do i need to upload vax cert in it? i did do that like one month ago, but hey never update the app anyway.

do i need to carry hardcopies of the vax cert and hotel booking and coach booking?

ghregular

going genting this saturday, what do i need to prepare? do i need to download the MySejahtera app? do i need to upload vax cert in it? i did do that like one month ago, but hey never update the app anyway.

do i need to carry hardcopies of the vax cert and hotel booking and coach booking?
you look ready man
i did what u hv prepared and i went and came back ok
so u look ok
no one ask for my hardcopy vax cert though but no harm bringing. just enjoy n feedback here.

eugenelite

A little "conflicting" but oh well...it says mysejahtera no longer needed but premise owner is permitted to check before allowing entry.

And if via air, here is the "latest":

Entry Requirements into Malaysia (including Sabah and Sarawak)

1. Download and update the MySejahtera app within a week before departing for Malaysia.

Travellers may refer here for Guidelines to Install and Register MySejahtera app.

2. Complete the pre-departure form via the;“Traveller” icon in MySejahtera app:

Travellers with overseas-issued COVID-19 vaccine certificates must verify their digital COVID-19 vaccine certificates on MySafeTravel

Fully vaccinated travellers will be issued a “Digital Traveller’s Card” and reflected on their MySejahtera app.

Partially or unvaccinated travellers will be issued a digital Home Surveillance Order (HSO) on their MySejahtera app.

Travellers who do not have a traveller card display, HSO instructions, and “High Risk” individuals on the MySejahtera app are not allowed to continue their journey.

3. The following traveller categories must undergo a professionally administered RTK-Antigen or RT-PCR test within two (2) days before departure to Malaysia. They are also required to take a professionally administered RTK-Antigen with a private health facility or clinics approved by MOH either physically or online within 24 hours upon arrival in Malaysia.

Partially vaccinated and non-vaccinated travellers aged 18 years and above.

Non-vaccinated travellers

4. These categories of travellers are exempted from the abovementioned (item 3) requirements:

Fully vaccinated travellers aged 18 years and above

Travellers who have recently recovered from COVID-19 within the past six (6) to 60 days

Travellers aged 17 years and below (based on year of birth), regardless of their vaccination status

vsvs24

walau even toilet also miss. must go n look see quickly yah
Won't be going soon. Don't like if too crowded. Now seems a lot of pent up demand. Wait for Solitaire Suite to be back first and things to stable first.

ghregular

thats true
but i foresee near future there'll even be more going especially fr china if they start opening. fr india maybe bangladesh even i m seeing lots of them who are tourist not workers at the airport. genting is now a super hip place for young people who likes shaking heads to the bang bang hot music across the highline floor n the new skyworlds where families just hop there every weekends by turns especially during holidays. i think only weekdays non peak periods probably you n i may hv more space n pleasure to savour. but knowing msians, even weeknights they will just drive their cars up for a breather n go home same day.

viethai

Try to avoid weekend trip if possible...i mostly go up on monday b4 covid

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.