Genting FAQ - Part 3

givansingapore

Not all GoldPlus members are upgraded to Platinum. Have a friend who was downgraded despite hitting more than 3k TP. I think because she did not bet big enough or did not play much at VIP. She is now appealing via host.

Heard that now require at least 60% gaming activity at VIP or above in addition to 10k TP to maintain Platinum in 2020.

Last time just need betting big (at least 2k per hand at average) for a prolonged period to get upgraded. To maintain just play regularly at VIP (the 10k TP requirement not that strict).

Nevertheless, Congratulations to those who got upgraded to Platinum from GoldPlus. Remember not to gamble blindly for the sake of status!

I forsee many benefits getting removed from Platinum in the months to come due to many GoldPlus members upgrading to Platinum. Enjoy the benefits while you can!

Also heard that Maxims Silver (used to be International Room) is now only accessible by Gold card and Above... Anyone can verify this?

BTW, the booking site having issues on App. Website keeps on showing that I have used up my complimentary stay despite not doing so.

Yes, already converted from Maxims Silver to Maxims Gold (Upper). No change in settings.

givansingapore

just login genting and notice i am goldplus this year and it indicates i need 3000 pts to maintain. so i think goldplus is still on..

Their website already indicate discontinuation of GoldPlus. You may want to check with your host your actual tier now.

vaxvms

Last week I checked, they still give 1 free night to me when I'm gold plus. Today I check, they didn't give me any free room after upgrading me to Platinum. I am asking my host about the free room as well. Just waiting for her response.

bro u nvr branja ur host makan when u there lah haha

vaxvms

actually rwgenting slow

RWS already done this changes 2 years back

removing silver and replace by GOLD

let punter see nice nice only haha

youhsueh

actually rwgenting slow

RWS already done this changes 2 years back

removing silver and replace by GOLD

let punter see nice nice only haha

Ya.. Just see Galaxy at Macau... Starting tier already Gold 😂

Paul Lee

Ya sia. But now all the benefit also cui also, compared to last time. But then again that’s long long ago 😂😂

A lot of Malaysian auntie complaining to me say the 8GP meal, now they limit them to once per day haha

Ya.. Just see Galaxy at Macau... Starting tier already Gold 😂

uphill

Ya sia. But now all the benefit also cui also, compared to last time. But then again that’s long long ago 😂😂

A lot of Malaysian auntie complaining to me say the 8GP meal, now they limit them to once per day haha

Think sliver 2nd redemption at 10GP. Their website got list down.

vsvs24

Last trip in Dec, I everyday go Sky casino Silver Club to earn 3 GP to get free set meal at Peace Cafe. Told some aunties about it but when they go kiosk no such option. So this promo is for silver card only.

For once silver better than Gold.

uphill

Last trip in Dec, I everyday go Sky casino Silver Club to earn 3 GP to get free set meal at Peace Cafe. Told some aunties about it but when they go kiosk no such option. So this promo is for silver card only.

For once silver better than Gold.
Only for sliver.
Saw this month also have such promotion on their website.

kia0042

The person I know of just got upgraded to GoldPlus in end of 2018 but do not get upgraded to Platinum in 2019.

I am one of the lucky one to get upgrade to Platinum. I am a pure slot player and they still upgraded my card, what a surprise. Anyway, the most I can enjoy for a year of platinum privileges. Btw, what kind of privileges does platinum holders receive, can some list them out? Thanks
Went to Genting multiple times but only visited the Sky VIP casino on my previous trip, there I found the free lobster noodle was quite nice.:s13:

vsvs24

I am one of the lucky one to get upgrade to Platinum. I am a pure slot player and they still upgraded my card, what a surprise. Anyway, the most I can enjoy for a year of platinum privileges. Btw, what kind of privileges does platinum holders receive, can some list them out? Thanks
Went to Genting multiple times but only visited the Sky VIP casino on my previous trip, there I found the free lobster noodle was quite nice.:s13:

Probably based on how much you contribute, even if just play slot.

Paul Lee

The biggest difference is that you are assigned a host who will assist you to make your stay enjoyable and entice you to play more.

You get Guaranteed Room for reservation made 72 hours in advance via Host and Complimentary room upgrade (subject to availability)

You get Complimentary residency show tickets (per show) and Complimentary Golf rounds at Awana 6 times a year.

You get Exclusive invitation to pre-sales and Personal shopper experience (arrange through host)

You get Priority reservations for premium view, Access to private dining rooms, Exclusive Chef's Table seating and Exclusive invitation to private dining events.

givansingapore

You get to eat for free at the buffet restaurant in the Maxims Platinum Club.

vaxvms

the new look web site damn hard to login damn..........

youhsueh

The biggest difference is that you are assigned a host who will assist you to make your stay enjoyable and entice you to play more.

You get Guaranteed Room for reservation made 72 hours in advance via Host and Complimentary room upgrade (subject to availability)

You get Complimentary residency show tickets (per show) and Complimentary Golf rounds at Awana 6 times a year.

You get Exclusive invitation to pre-sales and Personal shopper experience (arrange through host)

You get Priority reservations for premium view, Access to private dining rooms, Exclusive Chef's Table seating and Exclusive invitation to private dining events.

Host will probably the same since regular Gold card does not have a assigned host.

For the benefits on the website, take it with a pinch of salt.

Example, birthday surprise.. I asked about it with my host and she was surprise that there is such benefit. Had to screenshot the benefit overview before she is willing to help.

youhsueh

You get to eat for free at the buffet restaurant in the Maxims Platinum Club.

Yes. Free buffet at Maxims Platinum Club (at Maxims Hotel). Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Supper. Forget the exact time.

But I think they might cap the meals sooner or later like RWS. Last year or the year before they removed complimentary alcohol at Maxims Platinum Club.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.