Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

Not moving away, bro - tats called diversification of business. Their main cash cow is still gaming (read: gambling) business...
casino main core of bzi is what think u should know lolxxxxxxxxx

counting down for ur trip again

g6 in baccarat competition to all of u

vaxvms

Without the casino business, i doubt people will be so enthusiatic to cheong mountain so often. :)
u r wrong!

my wife dun gamble at all...but she love to go genting
main purpose is to recharge from daily hectic work in SG

givansingapore

If the change to MYR is high, the change back to SGD rate will be higher. Is this really good news if you win and want to change back to local money?

eugenelite

If the change to MYR is high, the change back to SGD rate will be higher. Is this really good news if you win and want to change back to local money?
good point...hence the flexibility of the msia account ... can trsf between sg-msia whenever the rate is good or need some cashflow

anyways not astronomical sums so wont make too much of a diff yet ... tho the excg rate from the way it seems and the recent news abt msia gov coffers...i think sg will only continue to strengthen against rm.

Smarty2

I read yr post and it actually answered all yr own question. :D
Whether you called it diversification , supporting or complimentary, the main attraction is casino .

Without the casino business, i doubt people will be so enthusiatic to cheong mountain so often. :)
It's actually answering yr definition of "diversification"...u said it's NOT diversification mah... I'm more referring to yr understanding of the word "diversification" :grin: :s13:

beast78

First of all, must WIN from Uncle Lim first lol.

Personally, changing back with loss to SGD isn't much of an issue to me, since its winnings anyway.

Alternatively, can always hold on to the ringgit until your next MY trip.

beast78

dont understand how genting can have manpower shortage leh
Malaysia population so big
and now also not 2020 when lockdown just started
I also don't understand.

The only conclusion I can derive is the salaries too low even for Malaysians.

vaxvms

win liao better chg back SGD......else 4x ice cream

no point keeping MYR.....rather chg to THB more useful for me

but thats me lah.......as i need THB more

huat ahhhhhhhhhhh

Iamhere2022

It's actually answering yr definition of "diversification"...u said it's NOT diversification mah... I'm more referring to yr understanding of the word "diversification" :grin: :s13:
ok lah. Whether it is yr definition of diversification or my understanding of diversification doesnt matters, what matters is genting casino is the place that many like to cheong !!!

eugenelite

whichever the case or business case, genting is just plain stingy AF with the comps, lousy CX, and bleeding from maintaining the gaming license

the only thing they for us (men), is the 500rm and above dealers dressed in one-arm red ... and they prob all got go thru screening one ... all like got 7 out of 10 kind of looks. to me at least hahaha

it is really damn intersting...the bros here pls go and observe next trip. really got difference in looks and cup size or maybe push up x 10.

Iamhere2022

whichever the case or business case, genting is just plain stingy AF with the comps, lousy CX, and bleeding from maintaining the gaming license

the only thing they for us (men), is the 500rm and above dealers dressed in one-arm red ... and they prob all got go thru screening one ... all like got 7 out of 10 kind of looks. to me at least hahaha

it is really damn intersting...the bros here pls go and observe next trip. really got difference in looks and cup size or maybe push up x 10.
VVIP table big bet then the dealer wear what ??:D

You can complained that they are stingy or cut cost, but the fact is many people are rushing up the mountain and blowing away tonnes of money ... so they are not afraid of losing business .

Smarty2

VVIP table big bet then the dealer wear what ??:D

You can complained that they are stingy or cut cost, but the fact is many people are rushing up the mountain and blowing away tonnes of money ... so they are not afraid of losing business .
One side half-exposed shoulder glittering red cheong sam :grin: :s12:

givansingapore

The guys and ladies dealers have looks of model or actor/actress IMHO. Better not be distracted if you are playing the table game.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.