Genting FAQ - Part 3

Generalist

So far no prob. Cos of msia shortage that's why Ezlink partnered with tng.
I believe what you mean is that you can't top up RM in Singapore. That's why need to buy and top up in msia. And what some peeps practise is: when it's their turn, borrow from car behind cos they can't use their ezlink tng card yet. Most decent sinkies would assist

Or long bang some friends going into msia to top up like now if you are up mountain. Long bang yourself. Hahaha.

If you have the msia vep rfid, then no issue at all. Sometimes I let the rfid deduct instead of using my eztng card.

Tried and tested no fewer than 10 times liao. :)
Bro you able to use it as cashcard for wdland cp? Tried twice both fail...the old system cant read the card. No issue to use the tng for msia side thou.

eugenelite

Bro you able to use it as cashcard for wdland cp? Tried twice both fail...the old system cant read the card. No issue to use the tng for msia side thou.
yup erp, checkpt both can. used before.

but i would believe most sinkies who bought this card is becos cant get tng in msia. shouldnt be a biggie since you would have an existing cashcard at hand for your daily usage

ghregular

wow make own bed!
omg! seriously..but if one needs a bed to rest i guess no choice.
second you can be sure the bedsheet and others are clean ones.

genting has to solve this manpower shortages issue anyway.

i heard it applies only to fwh standard room.

eugenelite

maybe will be make your own virgin pulp for toilet paper next! hahaha

another meetup soon with some bros here! looking forward to it in T-4!

Mia Nanasawa

dont understand how genting can have manpower shortage leh
Malaysia population so big
and now also not 2020 when lockdown just started

eugenelite

dont understand how genting can have manpower shortage leh
Malaysia population so big
and now also not 2020 when lockdown just started
Guess it takes longer than we think to train or that their compensation sucks.
Or, they wanna operate at 99.9% cap to maximize their margins. They must have done their calculations one la.

So long their slots continue to vomit some money every so often can liao. 😄

vaxvms

Guess it takes longer than we think to train or that their compensation sucks.
Or, they wanna operate at 99.9% cap to maximize their margins. They must have done their calculations one la.

So long their slots continue to vomit some money every so often can liao. 😄
SG alos sama sama lah

everywhere manpower shortage

so ask the strawberry gen dun kpkb say no job

oppsss... forget they prefer work indoor aircon/ max 5 days wk or best WFH / 2 hr tea break/ .............g6 to them

vsvs24

SG alos sama sama lah

everywhere manpower shortage

so ask the strawberry gen dun kpkb say no job

oppsss... forget they prefer work indoor aircon/ max 5 days wk or best WFH / 2 hr tea break/ .............g6 to them
And cannot wake up early.

See the young hawkers can faint. They open stall at 12pm. Then close from 2.30pm to 5pm. Then close at 9pm at night 😂

eugenelite

And cannot wake up early.

See the young hawkers can faint. They open stall at 12pm. Then close from 2.30pm to 5pm. Then close at 9pm at night 😂
speaking of blue collar jobs like cleaners...

i find it interesting...
in sg, mostly our old folks ...
whereas in places such as genting, hardly any old folks doing this ...

either they have age restrictions or that singaporeans are just sad people ... cannot retire ... whereas our msian friends can retire when they are old hahaha

ghregular

my last trip early july a taxi ah peh said a few chinese investors are collaborating with genting to hv residential pty n recreational venues built. perhaps its these ones.

my wife was telling me its wisdom to plan to be living in coolness when the earth is getting hotter everyday.

i wonder what you all think.

vsvs24

I have ex colleague who work as clerk. Company won't renew contract after 68 even in good health. She could not find admin work. End up working as cleaner.

What the government say and reality on the grounds is different.

vsvs24

my last trip early july a taxi ah peh said a few chinese investors are collaborating with genting to hv residential pty n recreational venues built. perhaps its these ones.

my wife was telling me its wisdom to plan to be living in coolness when the earth is getting hotter everyday.

i wonder what you all think.
I agree. I saw the article and the picture already decided I will go when it is open.

Want to stay at mountain to enjoy cool air and quiet moments. Genting too crowded and commercialized. I want to open window to feel cool air also cannot ( we know the reason).

bruiser69

Normally for your trips to Genting, what is the duration? Mine is usually just 2 nites stay in the hotel. Anyone stay like say 1 week or longer? :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.