Genting FAQ - Part 3

kevinlaikf

me will be going up by coach during the Good Friday weekend..can anyone advise if we are still able to buy the return coach ticket from Genting? I remember last time we can buy from a counter at First World Hotel..now dunno if the counter is still there or not..

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/genting-faq-part-3.5963352/post-144403865
Transtar office (link above on the location)
Do note that bus no longer stop/or pickup there anymore.

IMG-20220705-124407.jpg

vaxvms

No need to slot in like crazy. Just go counter n tell them u want put 5000 inside. Pass them cash n straight go in. Last time I don't know lol I am like gong gong 1 by 1 piece slot in. Hahaha
haha true hor........

kevinlaikf

It is similar of the argument of buying fishes from market, and fishing for the fishes in the sea.

Some people enjoy the processes. I do miss the good old days when you had to slot in coins and pull the level in jackpot..

Since gonna spent hours like deity statues, process of slotting dollars could be fun, especially when machine keep rejecting notes.

deemon

actually those who want to get gold card. frankly if you are a slot player. most of the rewards for clocking number of gp per day to get rewards only counted when you play in the vip gaming areas. so if you favourite machinese are not in the vip areas, you probably hard to collect the daily rewards once you are gold. unlike silver, you play in normal areas, the point you clock for the day can use to redeem vouchers. i hope they can change this rule. my favourite slots all not in the vip gaming area too.

givansingapore

My goal at Genting Casino is more about getting more K in ringgit, not TP.

It is not about Crockford stay, I had no gf to impress, or glam photos for FB/Instgram posts.
Main goal is fatten my wallet.

I dont mind staying standard room or even be a hobo at the hotel lobby or McD, as long keep winning..

You guys too obsessed with room stay comfort.
Unlikely you would be stay inside the room 20% of the trips, Gentings had more nice places of interest to visit.

PS: unless its about silver card to gold conversion, but 1000TP can convert silver to gold, 3x.
The 1k GP earned can be monetize via the ETG roulette. What makes you think it's just about the room?

PenPineapple

Wah, etg? Can kpo what u play n how much? used up 2k points to book rooms since border reopen.. left 1k plus now, hope to accumulate fast again hahaha
Mostly bacarrat (table kind) and slots (10cent/20cent kind). ETG seldom.
One day easily 300-400points

PenPineapple

And I called their hotline, apparently only platinum can get crockfords complimentary. Weekdays crockfords (mon to Thurs)

Cryophoenix

https://goodyfeed.com/bus-operators-thai-supermarket-moving/
"Four of the bus operators, however, will be sticking together and moving to Grantral Mall@MacPherson.

You read that right, it’s not Grand Central Station in New York city, it’s Grantral Mall at MacPherson Road.

The four operators are: Transtar Travel, Sri Maju Tours and Travel, The One Travel & Tours and Super-Nice Express (previously known as Grassland).

According to Transtar, they will officially commence operations at Grantral Mall@MacPherson on 1 April and operations at Golden Mile Complex will continue until then."

MonkeyGod84

800SGD is possible, tested at least 3x in past 4 month.
Just that it is very very very slow play, but almost-sure-win.

Next time u witness an expression-less old man sitting there playing non-scattered ETG roulette over 3-4 hrs, its most likely me.

TIPS:
Learn to let go, don't keep dream of recoup your all loss in next one bet.
Certain strategy odds in your favour in the LONG RUN.
Hi, can share more information on how to do it?

d.luffy

Mostly bacarrat (table kind) and slots (10cent/20cent kind). ETG seldom.
One day easily 300-400points

Ohhh haha.. I like to play 20cents duo fu duo cai.. if lucky spins like eat pay eat pay one day easily 100+ with not much win lose using 2-3k.. some might say Bo liao but to me just take one cup of kopi go there spin then when free spins come light cigarettes and hear music.. fun leh.. lol.. relac.. yet now cannot smoke liao haiz

Then again… if suey only eat no free spins 2k 10mins gg liao 🤣

Mia Nanasawa

https://goodyfeed.com/bus-operators-thai-supermarket-moving/
"Four of the bus operators, however, will be sticking together and moving to Grantral Mall@MacPherson.

You read that right, it’s not Grand Central Station in New York city, it’s Grantral Mall at MacPherson Road.

The four operators are: Transtar Travel, Sri Maju Tours and Travel, The One Travel & Tours and Super-Nice Express (previously known as Grassland).

According to Transtar, they will officially commence operations at Grantral Mall@MacPherson on 1 April and operations at Golden Mile Complex will continue until then."

wow good news for people living in east.

so 1st april board bus at tai seng
they move so fast

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.