Genting FAQ - Part 3

kevinlaikf

no fast they WFH liao hahha

only hope transtar dun stop chinatown or jurong east pickup point

i also hate them picking up passengers at Jurong East or sometimes Bukit Panjang, when I had to wake up at 4am to be punctual at Tampines MRT by 5:15am to board, only be delayed by late pickup at Jurong East at 6.30am.

More of such stunt, I will pay for cheaper WTS in the future, when the WTS buses always reached malaysian customs before 7am, and reach SkyAvenue Terminal earlier than TranStar despite WTS bus had 1 hrs stopover at YongPeng.

vaxvms

i also hate them picking up passengers at Jurong East or sometimes Bukit Panjang, when I had to wake up at 4am to be punctual at Tampines MRT by 5:15am to board, only be delayed by late pickup at Jurong East at 6.30am.

More of such stunt, I will pay for cheaper WTS in the future, when the WTS buses always reached malaysian customs before 7am, and reach SkyAvenue Terminal earlier than TranStar despite WTS bus had 1 hrs stopover at YongPeng.
put urself in their shoe lah

WTS also got pickup in jurong east ...but maybe is their first stop

bruiser69

Have you guys encountered this before? I was approached on two separate occasions recently by one indian man and the other time by one Chinese young girl asking me to treat them to a meal.

Both occasions I happened to be alone, not accompanied by family members.

Andrew833

Have you guys encountered this before? I was approached on two separate occasions recently by one indian man and the other time by one Chinese young girl asking me to treat them to a meal.

Both occasions I happened to be alone, not accompanied by family members.
Every casino also has this kind of people. Some lose until broke, while some simply begging.

Doraemonlol

Anybody has recently stayed in Resort Hotel the past few weeks/months? Will be going Genting twice in April and both trips I will be staying in Resort Hotel.

After the pandemic, I heard they have slightly renovated but I'm not sure as I have only stayed there before the pandemic years. Anybody can share their experience?

Thanks!

kevinlaikf

Anybody has recently stayed in Resort Hotel the past few weeks/months? Will be going Genting twice in April and both trips I will be staying in Resort Hotel.
After the pandemic, I heard they have slightly renovated but I'm not sure as I have only stayed there before the pandemic years. Anybody can share their experience?
Thanks!

Not much changes in room interior deco, you wont find anything new other than the new dessert store at the lobby.

I was there in Early Feb for Jeff Chang concert.

Long walk from SkyAvenue Bus Terminal as TranStar bus no longer stop at B5@Resort.

Sent from my friend's mobile.

msdes4

Yes have cus the room got connecting door.
thank you! Don't know if they allow us to request for connecting room if we getting the complimentary room. Haha. Don't mind topping up abit for that. Any 'tips' to request for the connecting room?

PenPineapple

thank you! Don't know if they allow us to request for connecting room if we getting the complimentary room. Haha. Don't mind topping up abit for that. Any 'tips' to request for the connecting room?
No idea about that though cus I never take connecting room before. You can try to ask the counter when checking in.

lilycll

Connecting rooms are limited and first come first serve. During booking you can try to indicate in your request but online booking don't seem to have option for comment.

Alternatively try to email the membership reservation after you made the booking and provide them with booking details plus request for connecting room.

Last option is try go early and request during check-in.

msdes4

Connecting rooms are limited and first come first serve. During booking you can try to indicate in your request but online booking don't seem to have option for comment.

Alternatively try to email the membership reservation after you made the booking and provide them with booking details plus request for connecting room.

Last option is try go early and request during check-in.
thank you! will try to email them if not request during check in.

Btw.. just curious how they give out the complimentary rooms. my mum got the highland executive room in feb (gold member), they went for it. But now they are only given premier room on certain days and deluxe..
Whereas for me i was given premier room on certain days only (silver) too

lilycll

thank you! will try to email them if not request during check in.

Btw.. just curious how they give out the complimentary rooms. my mum got the highland executive room in feb (gold member), they went for it. But now they are only given premier room on certain days and deluxe..
Whereas for me i was given premier room on certain days only (silver) too

Based on your 'contribution' or gaming records.

lilycll

Does anyone know where can I cancel my free complimentary room in genting?

You can try to email the membership reservation. Last time many just don't show up on check-in day and let the booking lapsed. They changed rule and may ban you from getting comp or make future comp booking.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.