Genting FAQ - Part 3

GentingMan

I earn tp faster than earning gp ......by the way, slots n etc using points to gamble is deduct from GP....and it will be considered nn credit...so must go wash 1 round before u can cash out.

eugenelite

Anyone familiar with travelling from SG to RWS Awana? Trying to see whats the best way. Considering flying to KLIA then grab. Or coach all the way? Heard transtar is not that great though
if the tens of dollars is ok, if you enjoy breaking up your journey, if your bladder like mine cannot wait for the next toilet break, then yup flight + grab or coach is great!

Time taken is almost similar. but if you push it like check in 60min prior, flight on time, immigration clearance only 3 4 cats, grab on time, you can save up to 2 hours. But all the stars must aligned. hahaha

if travelling with partner and not a lot of luggage, can take normal grab although be prepared they wont take you after knowing you are going up mountain. I suggest spend that extra 10rm or so and opt for grab plus. If extremely lucky, go for grab premium, you may just get 100ish rm for a 6-seater alphard.

eugenelite

Jan 2024 until now I got over 5000tp...$1rm subsidy also no have....in fact I never even had it once...not even on birthday month....really wtf....hahahaha
email genting...complain!!

maybe more of us complain, they will wake up their idea. hahaha

my host said, not sure true or not. their marketing every quarter or every few months test out new marketing comps strategy. I guess this few months sucks for all of us with very bad comps.

eugenelite

Jan 2024 until now I got over 5000tp...$1rm subsidy also no have....in fact I never even had it once...not even on birthday month....really wtf....hahahaha
that's very sizeable TP.
1 TP, for slots at least, from my crude calculation is about 300rm for 1 TP. Means you probably rolled around1.5 mil liao.

card games lower TP rate of cos. But that also means you rolled way more than 1.5mil. wahaha

eugenelite

if the tens of dollars is ok, if you enjoy breaking up your journey, if your bladder like mine cannot wait for the next toilet break, then yup flight + grab or coach is great!

Time taken is almost similar. but if you push it like check in 60min prior, flight on time, immigration clearance only 3 4 cats, grab on time, you can save up to 2 hours. But all the stars must aligned. hahaha

if travelling with partner and not a lot of luggage, can take normal grab although be prepared they wont take you after knowing you are going up mountain. I suggest spend that extra 10rm or so and opt for grab plus. If extremely lucky, go for grab premium, you may just get 100ish rm for a 6-seater alphard.
I usually fly, KL express to kl sentral, then either coach up or grab up. coach and grab up same time (60min during off peak hours). Plenty of stops for me to pee or take my time to makan or whatever.

applecrisp

Thanks. Sorry what 3 4 cats?
huh if book grab already show the destination mah, they can halfway cancel? Grabplus got what perks? Yeah I was half thinking if should take premium.

Another method i was thinking is just stay 1 night in KL before going up

st00pig

I earn tp faster than earning gp ......by the way, slots n etc using points to gamble is deduct from GP....and it will be considered nn credit...so must go wash 1 round before u can cash out.
Yes, it is considered as NN credits, as I noticed it did not churn out any points when I was using my GP to gamble. I whacked all my thousand over points. The Tigers were vicious when I was there recently. :LOL:

givansingapore

Yes, it is considered as NN credits, as I noticed it did not churn out any points when I was using my GP to gamble. I whacked all my thousand over points. The Tigers were vicious when I was there recently. :LOL:
You will only start getting points only after all the NNs are monetized. Like 1k points, playing at RM8 per round, you'll start earning more points after 125 press. I usually monetize using ETG roulette, 500 each colour with 30 bucks insurance.

robthebin

Noob question but do table games (e.g. Pontoon) allow you to hold a reference card for the basic strategy etc? I want to try Pontoon this time but can't remember the table by hard.

kevinlaikf

I usually fly, KL express to kl sentral, then either coach up or grab up. coach and grab up same time (60min during off peak hours). Plenty of stops for me to pee or take my time to makan or whatever.

I was wondering why the need of heading to KL Sentra?
Aerobus run between KLIA/KLIA2 and Awana Terminal.
Two afternoon schedule, 1:45pm and 2pm.

Just book online upfront, and have enough time buffer, flight to land before 12pm.
Have lunch meals at KLIA and arrive Genting before 3pm.

Lucky John

Noob question but do table games (e.g. Pontoon) allow you to hold a reference card for the basic strategy etc? I want to try Pontoon this time but can't remember the table by hard.
I think they allow. Just do not put it on the table but hold it with your hand below the table. But trying to follow the pontoon basic strategy will get frowned upon by other players. Pontoon tables are usually crowded and back betting (other players place chips on your slot) is very common. I find playing at pontoon table very stressful and scary. So I have given up on pontoon and switch to baccarat tables which are more relaxing and fun. I come to casino is to chill and relax and have some fun, not to put myself into unnecessary stress.

givansingapore

Just book online upfront, and have enough time buffer, flight to land before 12pm.
Simply because the landing time is not before 12pm? Why restrict to one travel option?

vaxvms

I come to casino is to chill and relax and have some fun, not to put myself into unnecessary stress.

sama sama....me go up is relax n chill n destress

waitress whatsapp me last fri big fight here at 4am...lucky i ciao ard 3++ am

eugenelite

Thanks. Sorry what 3 4 cats?
huh if book grab already show the destination mah, they can halfway cancel? Grabplus got what perks? Yeah I was half thinking if should take premium.

Another method i was thinking is just stay 1 night in KL before going up
paiseh... what i meant was not much of a queue at the immigration. It can be quick as 10min or as long as 45 to 90min that i kena before.

no perks for grabplus except newer cars and usually vios. But cos the drivers earn more so they more willing to take.

and yes, can reject one. And sometimes they will call you to ask you to cancel and give excuses like car break down or not serviced, unsafe to climb mountain etc...

eugenelite

can also. just not as flexible. plenty of timings if coach up from KL sentral. so, you can choose the cheapest or most convenient flight without worrying about coinciding with the coach timings.

main reason for me is pee-ing. hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.