Genting FAQ - Part 3

ZacharyA

Guys, any F&B options recommend to eat in Genting? Aside from Burger & Lobster (and how much are they cheaper / same as SG price???)

Going to ask a rhetorical qns - take coach better / self drive?

I like self drive for flexibility and ability to swing by to KL but I also want it to be a chill trip to just relac and take coach.

But I have very low confidence in coach companies seeing accidents happening relatively frequently in the last few years.

beast78

Guys, any F&B options recommend to eat in Genting? Aside from Burger & Lobster (and how much are they cheaper / same as SG price???)

I like self drive for flexibility and ability to swing by to KL but I also want it to be a chill trip to just relac and take coach.

But I have very low confidence in coach companies seeing accidents happening relatively frequently in the last few years.
You already answered your own question.

Chill trip - Coach
Flexibility - Self drive

Accidents are a risk everyone have to take. Even self drive you can't ensure 100% accident free.

Not a foodie so maybe others can answer food for you. Many of the restaurants, especially the Chinese ones, are above average to me. B&L price I remembered is only slightly cheaper than SG and that was during the 3.5 rate.

ZacharyA

You already answered your own question.

Chill trip - Coach
Flexibility - Self drive

Accidents are a risk everyone have to take. Even self drive you can't ensure 100% accident free.

Not a foodie so maybe others can answer food for you. Many of the restaurants, especially the Chinese ones, are above average to me. B&L price I remembered is only slightly cheaper than SG and that was during the 3.5 rate.

Haha.

Perhaps I should rephrase, if I had to consider Coach, has anyone took a Coach recently in 2024 and would recommend??

Prefer to board in West / Central area.

bruiser69

Bros, just wondering has anyone gone to Genting prior to his booked room dates? Can they tahan like say 1 whole day playing before the room available date? Say from Mon nite to Wed nite rooms booked. But go one day earlier e.g. Sunday. Doable or sure shacked? :D

kevinlaikf

Bros, just wondering has anyone gone to Genting prior to his booked room dates? Can they tahan like say 1 whole day playing before the room available date? Say from Mon nite to Wed nite rooms booked. But go one day earlier e.g. Sunday. Doable or sure shacked?
:D

Doable, but need to bring powerbank and fast charger, if you are dependent on mobile. check in your luggage once ur reach, only keep passport, mobile phone n charger in pouch bag.

Lots of place with electrical sockets (Starbucks, McD, cafes..), but most of the time 20,000mAH powerbanks can last 24hrs.

Long hours in casino can make you sleepy, but relaxing watching movie in cinema can recharge mentally.

If gold/plat card holder, can chill inside Genting Club, drink beer play ETG or slots, or simply beo chiobu. Weekends may have live bands.

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.

bruiser69

Doable, but need to bring powerbank and fast charger, if you are dependent on mobile. check in your luggage once ur reach, only keep passport, mobile phone n charger in pouch bag.

Lots of place with electrical sockets (Starbucks, McD, cafes..), but most of the time 20,000mAH powerbanks can last 24hrs.

Long hours in casino can make you sleepy, but relaxing watching movie in cinema can recharge mentally.

If gold/plat card holder, can chill inside Genting Club, drink beer play ETG or slots, or simply beo chiobu. Weekends may have live bands.

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.
Noted with thanks bro! :s13: (y)

st00pig

Can consider hiring a private taxi as one of the options too. It's about SGD$760 both ways. Mini-Bus/Van is approx SGD$940.

For self drive - We used to drive up previously. My friend will service his car before the trips + top up his fuel tank (3/4 full) + top up along the way (and on our way back) + ensuring that his TNG card has sufficient fund. The beauty is... we can pull over whenever we wanna smoke, or pee, or have coffee (but theirs are very sweet, so... remember not to stir).

For Coach (Last taken pre-COVID) - We used to take WTS, but decided to switch over to 707inc, when some of their double decker buses required us to swap over to a lousy (sometimes dirty too) replacement-bus (at some ulu places) to go uphill. The disadvantage is... you will have to wait for some entitled buggers who will be persistently late. Be it reporting time, custom clearances, toilet breaks, makan, local delights purchases, etc.

Makan wise... you may refer to one of my previous posts a few pages back. Off the cuff... just to name a few: Imperial is good. Dragon-i is good. Soul-ed Out is good. Palsaik is good. As for B&L... I think not so good lately, as I think they pre-cooked lobsters and serve almost immediately upon your order (I may be wrong. Sorry).

ZacharyA

Can consider hiring a private taxi as one of the options too. It's about SGD$760 both ways. Mini-Bus/Van is approx SGD$940.

For self drive - We used to drive up previously. My friend will service his car before the trips + top up his fuel tank (3/4 full) + top up along the way (and on our way back) + ensuring that his TNG card has sufficient fund. The beauty is... we can pull over whenever we wanna smoke, or pee, or have coffee (but theirs are very sweet, so... remember not to stir).

For Coach (Last taken pre-COVID) - We used to take WTS, but decided to switch over to 707inc, when some of their double decker buses required us to swap over to a lousy (sometimes dirty too) replacement-bus (at some ulu places) to go uphill. The disadvantage is... you will have to wait for some entitled buggers who will be persistently late. Be it reporting time, custom clearances, toilet breaks, makan, local delights purchases, etc.

Makan wise... you may refer to one of my previous posts a few pages back. Off the cuff... just to name a few: Imperial is good. Dragon-i is good. Soul-ed Out is good. Palsaik is good. As for B&L... I think not so good lately, as I think they pre-cooked lobsters and serve almost immediately upon your order (I may be wrong. Sorry).

Thanks!! very informative.

I'll likely be going with a +1 at most +2. S$760 both ways seemed too steep for me. Would be way cheaper to rent a car for 3-4 days and drive up and the TNG + Petrol will add up to be about $400 thereabouts.

BlitzzRF

Hi Guys,

Bringing +1 and aged parents for a short trip in Nov. Would like to ask how to apply for those Genting membership card pls?

Mainly is to allow my parents play slot machine or maybe can also for collect some points for those dining expenses. Thanks in advance for advises.

st00pig

Hi Guys,

Bringing +1 and aged parents for a short trip in Nov. Would like to ask how to apply for those Genting membership card pls?

Mainly is to allow my parents play slot machine or maybe can also for collect some points for those dining expenses. Thanks in advance for advises.
The details are in here. Have a jolly good time at RWGenting in Nov. Cheers.:)

vaxvms

Haha.

Perhaps I should rephrase, if I had to consider Coach, has anyone took a Coach recently in 2024 and would recommend??

Prefer to board in West / Central area.
cheap n good 707

board at jurong east genting hotel

vaxvms

refer to bro stoipif post...think me n him talk abt it few pages ago

but if u into atas food like lober burger or wolfgang it is cheaper uphill

for chinese rest food more value for money also

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.