Genting FAQ - Part 3

kevinlaikf

Chinese food in "Casino Restaurant" kinda getting worst, now no more rib soup, last month and before got soup
Just 10 TP played at VIP area

IMG-20241020-132455.jpg

IMG-20241020-132458.jpg

IMG-20241020-132501.jpg

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.

kevinlaikf

Had enough fun with 迎财神 level 3 2am, picked machine with higher pile of treasure, 30mins got over RM2k in 3 machine total.

Back to ETG for cash farming.

88 TP for PS1 萧煌奇, need 40+ TP to reach target, this morning already max out all food voucher and 60 TP used for MSpa massage.

Update: Felt cheated, I gotten the 88TP and go kiosk look, the concert tix offer disappeared.

kevinlaikf

Anyone use the app to check in the booking?

I tried it first time today.. it seems like it only confirmed the booking but does not issue you the key (dig or phy), you need to use the machine (activation option)to get the keys, meaning.. there won't be the case of no more vacant VC room msg as it had reserved a physical room? or it's will still release room if not checked in in x hours?

I received the notification around 10am when I was traveling halfway up mountain, perhaps I should have confirmed it instead fighting for room until 4pm, then I considered using the app.

vardy909

Had enough fun with 迎财神 level 3 2am, picked machine with higher pile of treasure, 30mins got over RM2k in 3 machine total.

88 TP for PS1 萧煌奇, need 40+ TP to reach target, this morning already max out all food voucher and 60 TP used for MSpa massage.

迎财神 level 3, 20 cents or 50 cents ?
Which area ?

The 50 cents machine so tight, no body playing, always empty when i pass by.

Jacky2000

Update: Felt cheated, I gotten the 88TP and go kiosk look, the concert tix offer disappeared.

Bro, what's your strategy?

Max bet all the way?

Since played 3 machine, when you stop playing the machine after how many press?

kevinlaikf

Just gut feel that 17.6rm bet higher chance of 3 chests, when countless of 2 chest with 8.8rm, and indeed it happened, and recurring after few rounds. After 2 big wins, move on to other machines

1 day later updates: I just revisited 3am same slot game, and bet 17.6rm, within 30min on 2 machines, I kena at least 6 3-chest bonus, final one was a big win.

GentingMan

I tried it first time today.. it seems like it only confirmed the booking but does not issue you the key (dig or phy), you need to use the machine (activation option)to get the keys, meaning.. there won't be the case of no more vacant VC room msg as it had reserved a physical room? or it's will still release room if not checked in in x hours?

I received the notification around 10am when I was traveling halfway up mountain, perhaps I should have confirmed it instead fighting for room until 4pm, then I considered using the app.

I always check in thru app. U can gain 1 go, also rooms open at 11am...u can select mountain view, near lift, non smoking...etc....i will check in n confirm around 1115-1130am....alight bus then go take key n go up...around 12pm+ I reached. Another way of early check in too lol

vaxvms

I always check in thru app. U can gain 1 go, also rooms open at 11am...u can select mountain view, near lift, non smoking...etc....i will check in n confirm around 1115-1130am....alight bus then go take key n go up...around 12pm+ I reached. Another way of early check in too lol
peecha lobang liao ..next time no more early check in + get room of ur choice haha

joking lah............app check in quite convenient ...just that sometime payment for tax need try few time

vaxvms

Chinese food in "Casino Restaurant" kinda getting worst, now no more rib soup, last month and before got soup
Just 10 TP played at VIP area

u go look platinum meal set more upset

so nowadays just eat outside casino n enjoy

uphill

I use the app trying to check in FWH Y5 room. Try many time around 11am to 12pm for the special option. Most of the time only have non smoking room.
Got saw the option near lift come up once or twice.
I gave up using the app.
Go Kiosk have other option high floor, select floor which app doesn't have.

If you checked in using app. It will give you room number. So go to Kiosk to get physical key. Digital key I never try before.

uphill

Just gut feel that 17.6rm bet higher chance of 3 chests, when countless of 2 chest with 8.8rm, and indeed it happened, and recurring after few rounds. After 2 big wins, move on to other machines

1 day later updates: I just revisited 3am same slot game, and bet 17.6rm, within 30min on 2 machines, I kena at least 6 3-chest bonus, final one was a big win.

You are lucky bro.
3 days of disappointed slot tour for me.

Doraemonlol

Yeap, I just used the app to check-in for Friday at highland hotel. Around 11:30am got room ready and vacant already so I just check-in using the app, once you pay the room tax and everything they will show you your room number. Afterwards, just need go to the hotel check-in machine there scan passport and get your room keys.

Much much faster to use app check-in cos your room is confirmed under your booking once you pay the taxes. Just need go collect keys from machine, rather than waiting in line for the hotel staff to call you when your room is ready. Usually highland hotel need wait till 3/4pm one if fill up the check-in form

st00pig

Three nights there. Slots were hungry when I was there 2 weeks ago. 5 Dragons Pearl zapped me 400 bucks without a free spin. 5 dragons gold box box me 600 bucks with only one free spin (which paid 90 bucks). Fortune King Gold and Rapid also suck-ed me a few hundred each. I was only betting 2.5/spin.

Dancing Panda, Wheel of Prosperity, All Aboard, and Bu Bu Gao took me a few hundred bucks each, but churned out lots of fun.

Thoroughly enjoyed the recent trip.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.