Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

Do share about your experience at Skyworld hotel when you are back. Have not stayed there before but was thinking of booking it for Dec holidays trip.
if family of 4-6 wanna stay in 1 room this is the best option imo

sixers room for family of 4 shiok shiok for space

vsvs24

We stay at SkyWorld Hotel the place is for family, I like
the place is because the room space is big especially
for kids to move around freely.

I got this room is at valley wing is a quad room very nice
I like it got a balcony space to view the valley down the
hill, especially in the morning air is very fresh I like it.

Can sit there with my wife and warm coffee there to
enjoy the view. I would suggest this place good for
big family with kids .

The only thing i can complain is the free WiFi don't
know why always dam slow , that is only thing I do
hope my coming visit the WiFi improves.

Wow. Sounds nice.

if family of 4-6 wanna stay in 1 room this is the best option imo

sixers room for family of 4 shiok shiok for space

I recall long ago there were complaints that need to walk very far. Maybe that was before theme park opened.

Is it better now ? Or is there certain wings further than others ?

Does valley wing have sixer room ?

mikengtw

Wow. Sounds nice.

I recall long ago there were complaints that need to walk very far. Maybe that was before theme park opened.

The distance from the main hotel to the valley room yes it is long walk to there, no choice unless if you want stay near to the main hotel lobby area there. I treat it is daily routine walk also good for your health, unless for those lazy to walk than get near to the main hotel .

vaxvms

Wow. Sounds nice.

unless u stay FWH or crockfords hotel then near near to sky avenue
but gop bar street also need walk

imo stay whichever hotel also sama sama need walk abit

ghregular

I cannot believe it.. RWG customer service called me, and upgrade my Genting Grand Junior Suite to Crockford Hotel.
I wondered if my frequent visits had anything to do with it..

I asked Why?, she said it's a Vesak Day promo.

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.
it's just my guess but a possibilty.
someone special requested for your gg rm type but unavailable?

kevinlaikf

Room size is a downgrade
brand naming, is a upgrade.

Crockford Superior King:
3G87lmm.jpeg

Genting Grand Junior Suite:
VGElZcf.jpeg

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.

hyocca

Update from recent trip :

1) Seems like getting queue number now is much more troublesome than before
If stay longer than 3 days, must go get queue number again to extend the hotel keycard usage

2) Customer service now really bad, seems like lesser staff at counter and most of them also work until dulan that kind. Too many people to handle liao, can tell they really damn sian

3) Those want to buy rooms from the random lurkers must make sure see their receipt paper first, some can sell you the expiring ones but bluff you still got more days. Even counter staff cannot help you, they will blame you for buying rooms unofficially

4) Casino win rate for jackpot really lowered by alot, slot machine much much harder to win than before. Those lao jiao go last year and this year can tell the huge difference.

5) 7eleven at the cable car there got more options and offers for the snacks and drinks you need. The Tower 2 lobby those shops abit more costly than before, so take note.

6) The factory outlet below mountain used to have good deals and available sizes, now not so much liao but still worth shopping if you have time.

Go once in a year good enough liao, no point get the free room and go there loose to the slot machines.
But if you are the Baccarat and Roulette player, maybe that one is different.
Just treat is as an arcade, don't over gamble.

kevinlaikf

5) 7eleven at the cable car there got more options and offers for the snacks and drinks you need. The Tower 2 lobby those shops abit more costly than before, so take note.

My to-go shops for snacks are:

Hilltop grocer
168 at B5 Resort Hotel, biggest 168 store there.

If your legs strong, can walk to the hidden supermarket, near staff quarters, heard the zichar at 15th floor there not bad too.

vaxvms

yup

the supermarket near staff quarter entrance vali big

can walk walk n buy souvenir
no need wait go batu cave one which now pathetic stocks after covid

vaxvms

hahaha
idiot proof though
but those newbie who only stay at fwh, coming fr that direction may not seem that simple.
newbie dun even know old casino side exist or got what eatery

actually old casino area restaurant is more value for money imo

ghregular

newbie dun even know old casino side exist or got what eatery

actually old casino area restaurant is more value for money imo
absolutely my nostalgic place
i like b5 currymee
gg the bakery
recently makan 1 to 2k at oldfriends using vch.
some new twn xiao zhi near hh also nice. but ofc depending where u stay. these few trips given gg hh or rh just nice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.