Genting FAQ - Part 3

ShokugekiDude

For the genting regulars, i got a question regarding the free rooms.

When im looking at the reservations for FWH in a few months time, i see quite a few chunks of dates where the price is 0RM per night de. I assume this is the complimentary rooms? How many can I book at a time? Got limit per month/year de?

I just made account so I never see any complimentary rooms in my rewards or receive sms/email that kind.

thanks bros

Doraemonlol

For the genting regulars, i got a question regarding the free rooms.

When im looking at the reservations for FWH in a few months time, i see quite a few chunks of dates where the price is 0RM per night de. I assume this is the complimentary rooms? How many can I book at a time? Got limit per month/year de?

I just made account so I never see any complimentary rooms in my rewards or receive sms/email that kind.

thanks bros
One person is only entitled to one free room per night. Based on how much you gamble/spend at Genting, some members are entitled to 10 free room nights per month. So if you see "0RM" on those dates in the app, means that they are free!

ShokugekiDude

One person is only entitled to one free room per night. Based on how much you gamble/spend at Genting, some members are entitled to 10 free room nights per month. So if you see "0RM" on those dates in the app, means that they are free!
Thanks bro for the speedy reply, wishing u huats next visit! :D:D:D

kevinlaikf

My dinner at 15th Floor Cafe

RM18.50 for Tea and Curry Pork Rice
IMG-20250517-210437.jpg

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.

jasonsouza77

Update from recent trip :

1) Seems like getting queue number now is much more troublesome than before
If stay longer than 3 days, must go get queue number again to extend the hotel keycard usage

2) Customer service now really bad, seems like lesser staff at counter and most of them also work until dulan that kind. Too many people to handle liao, can tell they really damn sian

3) Those want to buy rooms from the random lurkers must make sure see their receipt paper first, some can sell you the expiring ones but bluff you still got more days. Even counter staff cannot help you, they will blame you for buying rooms unofficially

4) Casino win rate for jackpot really lowered by alot, slot machine much much harder to win than before. Those lao jiao go last year and this year can tell the huge difference.

5) 7eleven at the cable car there got more options and offers for the snacks and drinks you need. The Tower 2 lobby those shops abit more costly than before, so take note.

6) The factory outlet below mountain used to have good deals and available sizes, now not so much liao but still worth shopping if you have time.

Go once in a year good enough liao, no point get the free room and go there loose to the slot machines.
But if you are the Baccarat and Roulette player, maybe that one is different.
Just treat is as an arcade, don't over gamble.
wow thanks for the tips. havent gone gentg for many years but will be heading there next week or the week after. wanted to stay at FWH but there are better hotels out there i guess?

vaxvms

wow thanks for the tips. havent gone gentg for many years but will be heading there next week or the week after. wanted to stay at FWH but there are better hotels out there i guess?
wow so many yrs no go anytime also got rooms u

power!!!

deemon

any one took the one travel coach which is five stars bus. have to transfer bus at tuas and also change at genting to go up the terminal too. wonder why they cannot go up to the terminal.

st00pig

any one took the one travel coach which is five stars bus. have to transfer bus at tuas and also change at genting to go up the terminal too. wonder why they cannot go up to the terminal.
The ban was introduced in 2014. You may refer to the details here!

kevinlaikf

but its single deck. why is that then?

Becoz they had two possible terminating stops, perhaps u had selected Awana Terminal instead of SkyTerminal
Awana terminal is for those who booked Awana Hotels (mainly golfers)

U can go to online booking site to look-see.
https://www.redbus.sg/bus/the-one-travel-tours-genting-highlands
https://www.busonlineticket.com/bus/one-travel-tours-pte-ltd/

One Travel do stop at SkyTerminal too.

kevinlaikf

Hi like to ask anyone knows is there a transport like bus go to Genting Chin Swee temple. Reason is the latest news from Genting Facebook, says the cable car will be going maintenance 🤦🏻 there will be no ride 13.May.2024 till 24.May.2025.

Do you know how many escalators u need to take after alighting the Chin Swee cablecar station??

Its more than 10, around 15, if i could recall.
Pray all is working fine.
Heading down to temple walking with help of gravity, but back to station is definitely no fun.

uphill

Mean transfer at Singapore custom when go Malaysia?

When back to Singapore need transfer too? At Singapore custom?

vaxvms

call the agent n check lor

but i will skip this chg of bus at custom.....abit "smelly" trick again

kevinlaikf

Mean transfer at Singapore custom when go Malaysia?

When back to Singapore need transfer too? At Singapore custom?
All WTS coach buses start with PA, PB, or PC, cannot cross the causeway.
Tentatively now, they will drive you to a gather point and swap buses with 3rd party bus operators from Malaysia.

Eventually they will use all WTS malaysian-based buses, then no need change bus.
I heard that WTS SG registered buses accounted for 30% of their outbound fleet, not just Genting bound, also other tourist attractions in MY, KL, Malacca, night bus to Penang.

Pity the local drivers.. they had to look for temp jobs, like days during covids.
I hope the travel association managed to talk to Malaysian counterparts in lifting the ban.

rejavertian

As per last weekend, the milo and latte machine at Silver Lounge was no longer available. Will need to go to level 3 to get. Troublesome.. maybe they are doing cost cutting.

Gold vs Silver
Am currently holding on to the Silver Card. Can I check if I should upgrade to Gold Card? Cos I mostly play at level 1 and 2 only. If I upgrade to Gold Card, then the points I earn will not be eligible to redeem meal vouchers and rice dumplings etc.

Reward
How often does the casino issue the 'ang pow' under Reward ah? I know Silver Card gets 500 game credits. Does Gold get more?

Room
The best free room I get using Silver card is FWH Superior Deluxe. Usually what rooms are offered to Gold card holders?

Thank you.

rejavertian

All WTS coach buses start with PA, PB, or PC, cannot cross the causeway.
Tentatively now, they will drive you to a gather point and swap buses with 3rd party bus operators from Malaysia.

Eventually they will use all WTS malaysian-based buses, then no need change bus.
I heard that WTS SG registered buses accounted for 30% of their outbound fleet, not just Genting bound, also other tourist attractions in MY, KL, Malacca, night bus to Penang.

Pity the local drivers.. they had to look for temp jobs, like days during covids.
I hope the travel association managed to talk to Malaysian counterparts in lifting the ban.

Hopefully WTS will have the ban lifted soon.
link >> theindependent.sg/singapore-express-bus-operators-hit-by-malaysian-license-revocations-lta-steps-in-to-mitigate-travel-disruptions/

The current WTS malaysian coaches are pretty old and not in very good condition as compared to their SG fleet. But bo pian I already booked a few upcoming trips in June liao. sian.
I have also booked a platinum seat in June. Not sure if that will be affected.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.