Genting FAQ - Part 3

givansingapore

bro i nvr chg b4

check if chg sgd1k to 3000RM, can i chg back example RM 5k back to SGD same rate ? or i can only chg back RM3k as envelope only got SGD1k ?

You just redeem back the same amount of SGD with the same RM you exchanged with initially. In your example, 3k RM for the SGD 1k.

youhsueh

bro i nvr chg b4

check if chg sgd1k to 3000RM, can i chg back example RM 5k back to SGD same rate ? or i can only chg back RM3k as envelope only got SGD1k ?

Simply said they are just lending you money with collateral (your SGD) based on their in house FX rate.

Whatever money you change will be sealed in a bag. You can retrieve back the same exact notes (since it is sealed) you place with them before it expires.

Their rate is just better than money changer but they don't actually offer money changing service.

If you want, you can request to cash out in SGD cheque. But their FX rate will be much worst.. Just like how money changer buy and sell currency.

Paul Lee

make sure u dun kenna those group tour guide changing whom mostly standing by ard 4am

day time is q is short there :)

So far OK never kenna yet. :)

Good thing is that even at those time, there are at least 2-3 staffs manning the counters so usually dun have to wait too long.

Worse are actually those applying new cards or changing cards. Can take quite long too.

weiiix

Anyone know how much is the transaction fees for withdrawing cash through the maybank atm with the nets logo .

vaxvms

So far OK never kenna yet. :)

Good thing is that even at those time, there are at least 2-3 staffs manning the counters so usually dun have to wait too long.

Worse are actually those applying new cards or changing cards. Can take quite long too.

yes...i am ref to guide who applying new cards on behalf of all ah tiong....those q behind them a pain.....

vaxvms

You just redeem back the same amount of SGD with the same RM you exchanged with initially. In your example, 3k RM for the SGD 1k.

Simply said they are just lending you money with collateral (your SGD) based on their in house FX rate.

Whatever money you change will be sealed in a bag. You can retrieve back the same exact notes (since it is sealed) you place with them before it expires.

Their rate is just better than money changer but they don't actually offer money changing service.

If you want, you can request to cash out in SGD cheque. But their FX rate will be much worst.. Just like how money changer buy and sell currency.

kum sia.....guess is good for those who need to chg SGD to try fight back I guess,,,,better than chging wif money changer uphill

huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh:s12:

ghregular

So far all take back for my case.... Cos I withdraw RM from ATM to redeem back.. Lol

Not easy to win money.. If genting show overall win/loose report like RWS then I think no one will go liao.

can win but
if u win towards the end of stay you probably win.
if u win at the beginning then you probably lose.

Paul Lee

Anyone know how much is the transaction fees for withdrawing cash through the maybank atm with the nets logo .

I think the NETS logo just tells you that transact NETS Cashcard or FlashPay card at the ATM.

More info >> HERE

If you have a Singapore Maybank Account, you can withdraw from your account for free.

More info >> HERE

beast78

Guys, I am planning for a KL trip later this year and possibly add 1-2 days up to Genting. Do you recommend I take a bus up or still use Grab/cab?

Paul Lee

Guys, I am planning for a KL trip later this year and possibly add 1-2 days up to Genting. Do you recommend I take a bus up or still use Grab/cab?

If you have the budget or short on time then of cos, Grab/Taxi would probably be the fastest.

But taking bus is cheap and not too slow. Its quite easy to travel up to Genting as there are Express Bus going to/from Genting to various locations around the Klang Valley.

More info and schedule >> HERE

Tip: If you want to take the bus, try to book the ticket ahead if you can. During peak hours, the ticket for the bus sells out quick.

Paul Lee

Going up on March which first world tower is assesible to sky casino?

Is that a trick question? Because the answer is: all of them :D

But if you are asking which is nearest to Sky Casino, then it's Tower 1.

Do note that when you book FWH, you cannot choose Tower 1/Tower 2. It's allocated by the system when you check in.

Tower 3 is the furthest and is called Y5 in the reservation system.

vsvs24

In 2017, can choose to pay for more than 1 choice (on top of early checkin) eg M$5 for mountain view and another M$5 for near lift. But recently seem can only choose one. So if want mountain view cannot choose near lift.

Does First World Hotel World Club room all have mountain view ?

What about First World Hotel Deluxe Room ?

Cokelemon

Ahh now can auto check in uh? Coz I’ll be going with my friend and I nia. Can choose near lift one not :3

Is that a trick question? Because the answer is: all of them :D

But if you are asking which is nearest to Sky Casino, then it's Tower 1.

Do note that when you book FWH, you cannot choose Tower 1/Tower 2. It's allocated by the system when you check in.

Tower 3 is the furthest and is called Y5 in the reservation system.

vsvs24

Ahh now can auto check in uh? Coz I’ll be going with my friend and I nia. Can choose near lift one not :3

Can autocheck in from 6am I think. Pay RM$5 for early check in (if want earlier than 3pm). Pay another RM$5 for near lift.

Got other options eg higher floor, mountain view

Paul Lee

In 2017, can choose to pay for more than 1 choice (on top of early checkin) eg M$5 for mountain view and another M$5 for near lift. But recently seem can only choose one. So if want mountain view cannot choose near lift.

Does First World Hotel World Club room all have mountain view ?

What about First World Hotel Deluxe Room ?

I never select any of those options so never really notice.

I only stayed World Club Room once and it was the mountain view.

I'm quite sure not all Deluxe Room is mountain view cos I stayed many times at those rooms that are facing other rooms with no view.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.