Genting FAQ - Part 3

givansingapore

The Silver Club at Maxims hotel there will be closed for renovation from 1 Jan 19. Heard from friend that it's probably converted to Gold member area.

vsvs24

That's weird. I was not charged. You also Silver rt?

Yah. I silver.

Could it be due to frequency of visit ? Prior to last visit (end Nov to early Dec), I had not been to Genting for more than 1 year.

Arina Hashimoto

cvYzYAx.png

will update again on 1 jan
whether my silver drop to standard
hopefully they allow singaporean to continue stay at "silver"

otherwise i will go gamble like crazy next month

newfreshie

I think you get to earn more GP at the old casino, I played more in Sky casino but the points earned ......:s22:

DATE DESCRIPTION GP
01/06/2018 OPENING BALANCE 0.00
26/06/2018 ACE&ZERO HALL-ACE M'SIA LUGGAGE S/B-GHPO POINTS EARNED 4.98
26/06/2018 CIRCUS PALACE POINTS EARNED 4.18
26/06/2018 ELECTRONIC GAMING MACHINE-MONTE CARLO POINTS EARNED 0.04
26/06/2018 ELECTRONIC GAMING MACHINE-SKY T2 & T2A POINTS EARNED 0.15
26/06/2018 SUSHI ZANMAI - SYMPHONY CREST SDN. BHD. POINTS EARNED 0.76
27/06/2018 CIRCUS PALACE POINTS EARNED 4.45
27/06/2018 ELECTRONIC GAMING MACHINE-MONTE CARLO POINTS EARNED 0.25
27/06/2018 ELECTRONIC GAMING MACHINE-SKY T2B SILVER POINTS EARNED 0.12
27/06/2018 MONTE CARLO 1 POINTS EARNED 0.96
27/06/2018 SKY CASINO - GGA (T2 & T2A) POINTS EARNED 1.10
27/06/2018 SKY CASINO - SILVER ROOM POINTS EARNED 0.41
28/06/2018 CIRCUS PALACE POINTS EARNED 1.34
28/06/2018 ELECTRONIC GAMING MACHINE-CIRCUS PALACE POINTS EARNED 0.67
28/06/2018 ELECTRONIC GAMING MACHINE-SKY T2 & T2A POINTS EARNED 0.41

vaxvms

new thread must check-in huat huat

ya...confirm old casino more points...sky dun waste time clocking...really pathetic

as for status mine nvr kenna downgrade before even I dun hit the min so far...touch wood...........

givansingapore

Crockfords Hotel no longer offer complimentary buffet breakfast w.e.f. 1st Jan 2019. Think they are cutting cost for many things.

Paul Lee

Yah. I silver.

Could it be due to frequency of visit ? Prior to last visit (end Nov to early Dec), I had not been to Genting for more than 1 year.

Then that's the only difference between you and me. This yr I went up 5 times. The first 3 times I was charged for early check-in. But last 2 trips was not charged.

vsvs24

anyone going up in January? got Angela Zhang Concert

Think the people here not interested in concert. :s13:

Read up what is available and make use of GPs earn. Can get free meal, pineapple tart and ang pow packets.

https://www.rwgenting.com/casino/genting-rewards/Genting-Rewards-Promotions/

If you manage to get in, I recommend the 2 GP earned at Sky Casino Silver Club. When I was there, I earn and eat there everyday. Just earn 2 GP, go to kiosk and redeem voucher (they just check you earn 2 GP, won't deduct). Fried rice is good. Ask for sambal chilli. Got wifi. Speed better than Y5 room wifi.

Arina Hashimoto

Think the people here not interested in concert. :s13:

Read up what is available and make use of GPs earn. Can get free meal, pineapple tart and ang pow packets.

https://www.rwgenting.com/casino/genting-rewards/Genting-Rewards-Promotions/

If you manage to get in, I recommend the 2 GP earned at Sky Casino Silver Club. When I was there, I earn and eat there everyday. Just earn 2 GP, go to kiosk and redeem voucher (they just check you earn 2 GP, won't deduct). Fried rice is good. Ask for sambal chilli. Got wifi. Speed better than Y5 room wifi.

thank you sir!
will update again. i abit regret i actually had the chance to go see skysilver in 2018 but didnt go :(

hopefully can retain silver status. otherwise next month i will whack liao!

givansingapore

thank you sir!
will update again. i abit regret i actually had the chance to go see skysilver in 2018 but didnt go :(

hopefully can retain silver status. otherwise next month i will whack liao!

Nothing to regret about. Just ask someone to sign you in if they really do not let you retain the tier *touch wood*

foosdoll

How is hotel stay at awana? Fwh n genting grand fully booked on the days I'm lookinh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.