thanks for updates guys

by the way, there's an upcoming malaysia fair at expo
VNAUQc4.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/TravelMalaysiaFair/

not sure is it even worth going down
because i usually just buy ticket straight from easybook or busonlineticket

Worth. Ever have buy 1 free 1 or 20% discount at the fair. Transtar will usually bring the coach to expo. So those interested can board and see Solitaire Suite etc

Genting have room promotion also for members. But be prepared to wait hours.

datolim

I has tried Solitarie suites in May this year. Yes I agree on the WiFi part, it exist but was pretty slow and borderline unuseable. The seats are good (1-1) and from my understanding the 'suites' refers to the first two seats (or last two seats) on the top deck which are 'couple seat'? https://railtravelstation.com/2019/...mpur-to-singapore-by-luxury-private-room-bus/

Sent from HUAWEI MAR-LX2 using GAGT

Does it have a toilet on the coach.
I use Aeroline because it has a toilet.
Use the toilet maybe once in 25 trips but give me ease of mind if I need it.

eugenelite

Clocked 4600 TP at the expense of a dent in my bankroll. Not that I'm after the TP. Makes no diff anyways. GP better of cos. Heng clocked some 5k GP to cover a bit. Hahaha. Still a good 3d2n i guess, other than feeling more oppressive compared to say crown perth that I went recently. Must be the LCD bamboo fengshui. Lol

Better give me free rooms at crockford for my next round. I will soak my laundry in the bathtub and flood the toilet! Heehee

How to request for comp room or I just have to wait until they decide to throw me some sort of sympathy comps?

eugenelite

Paiseh just wanna share info for RWG newbies like me.

1. Grab from klia is around 140rm. Grab+ will be 240rm ish. I took the grab+ cos of the marketing liner that says better driver and car. I wont recommend. I think the 140rm works just fine or that's what my grab+ driver said. Took me around 1h 45min to reach, 6pm to 745pm.

2. Took the skyway on return leg and aerobus for 35rm, only like 5 passengers, 5pm departure. Efficient and on time. Probably a tad longer compared to grab.

3. Dont bother taking the glass bottom. Cant see jackshit cos of the mist. But of cos it probably doesnt matter if using GP. Just head to the queue and insert your rewards card. No queue anyways at 4pm :)

Total transportation costs = 130sgd SQ/silkair + 240rm grab + toll + 35rm aerobus = 220 ish sgd?

As for travel duration, I guess it's subjective according to your travel preference ba.

4. Berms can except for gold club. If dont wanna wear long stuff just wear 3/4s. Platinum probably can just wear underwear.

5. Gold non-smoking section also can smoke hahaha, the slots area at least. The duty personnel will just come by and remind you nicely. That probably explains the burnt marks all over the carpet.

6. Food wise...not too sure...not a foodie. I didnt explore much other than peace cafe and noodles bar. surprisingly not many gamblers patronise peace cafe. Probably food sucks for them or that they have some secret caviar stash from RWG.

7. Horny lone gamblers are in luck...the number of times I was approached with 要小姐吗 were more than the number of times I went to encash my winnings.

8. Haircut was good, for me at least. Hahaha. 45rm.

9. Massage not really worth it i feel.

10. Given FWH T2, 7th floor. Still ok ba. Not too far walk. The usual ok-ish room if you arent particular.

Noobie sitrep over. :) I wish I had more info to share with newbies. But I was 48/7 sunko at the casino. Damnit!

ghregular

wow a long one.
glad u enjoyed.
thats the main thing
48/7 regardless..

Paiseh just wanna share info for RWG newbies like me.

1. Grab from klia is around 140rm. Grab+ will be 240rm ish. I took the grab+ cos of the marketing liner that says better driver and car. I wont recommend. I think the 140rm works just fine or that's what my grab+ driver said. Took me around 1h 45min to reach, 6pm to 745pm.

2. Took the skyway on return leg and aerobus for 35rm, only like 5 passengers, 5pm departure. Efficient and on time. Probably a tad longer compared to grab.

3. Dont bother taking the glass bottom. Cant see jackshit cos of the mist. But of cos it probably doesnt matter if using GP. Just head to the queue and insert your rewards card. No queue anyways at 4pm :)

Total transportation costs = 130sgd SQ/silkair + 240rm grab + toll + 35rm aerobus = 220 ish sgd?

As for travel duration, I guess it's subjective according to your travel preference ba.

4. Berms can except for gold club. If dont wanna wear long stuff just wear 3/4s. Platinum probably can just wear underwear.

5. Gold non-smoking section also can smoke hahaha, the slots area at least. The duty personnel will just come by and remind you nicely. That probably explains the burnt marks all over the carpet.

6. Food wise...not too sure...not a foodie. I didnt explore much other than peace cafe and noodles bar. surprisingly not many gamblers patronise peace cafe. Probably food sucks for them or that they have some secret caviar stash from RWG.

7. Horny lone gamblers are in luck...the number of times I was approached with 要小姐吗 were more than the number of times I went to encash my winnings.

8. Haircut was good, for me at least. Hahaha. 45rm.

9. Massage not really worth it i feel.

10. Given FWH T2, 7th floor. Still ok ba. Not too far walk. The usual ok-ish room if you arent particular.

Noobie sitrep over. :) I wish I had more info to share with newbies. But I was 48/7 sunko at the casino. Damnit!

ghregular

there r many ways to save but i feel if u step into casino, dont think abt saving..just wow enjoy relax

eugenelite

there r many ways to save but i feel if u step into casino, dont think abt saving..just wow enjoy relax

True that! Casinos just have this allure that warps time and heightens the feeling of winning your next bet, which is untrue of cos. And The idea of divide by 3 is insanely dangerous man. Tend to over bet my usual.

I'm glad I'm family banned from local casinos. Hahaha. Else confirm 收工 long time ago. I simply cant stop. Sucker but oh well...

Im glad I whacked the famous amos cookies lololol cheapo me...next round I will whack their lobsters!

vaxvms

Wahhh...tats why u r my sifu! ��... resisting the temptation even when u r alrdy in the lion den is oso the highest form of greatness��...

Anyway, the feeling of not betting oso quite a good one especially when u r there for a short while - not losing itself is alrdy considered winning liao ������...got free makan some more ��...

for many years aim b4 entering casino is "not to lose" and not "win how much"
just play leisurely ...the most lose all ur budgeted capital

contact offline once date nearer:)

Paul Lee

for many years aim b4 entering casino is "not to lose" and not "win how much"
just play leisurely ...the most lose all ur budgeted capital

I think we all know this theory.

But being truly able to have the discipline to execute the theory is what will separate the 'broke' from the 'very broke'.

If you are disciplined and have some luck, then you can progress to Not Broke Club. (Not the Joy Luck Club :s13:)

Cpitalfarmer

Woah 5K GP in a single trip? Just call the reservation hotline, you could’ve secure a permanent room there already.

Clocked 4600 TP at the expense of a dent in my bankroll. Not that I'm after the TP. Makes no diff anyways. GP better of cos. Heng clocked some 5k GP to cover a bit. Hahaha. Still a good 3d2n i guess, other than feeling more oppressive compared to say crown perth that I went recently. Must be the LCD bamboo fengshui. Lol

Better give me free rooms at crockford for my next round. I will soak my laundry in the bathtub and flood the toilet! Heehee

How to request for comp room or I just have to wait until they decide to throw me some sort of sympathy comps?

mobile2009

Wow.... what you played to clock that insane 4600 TP ??

I think you are now on the most welcome guest in genting customer list. Free rooms no problem lah.

yamenaidepure

I has tried Solitarie suites in May this year. Yes I agree on the WiFi part, it exist but was pretty slow and borderline unuseable. The seats are good (1-1) and from my understanding the 'suites' refers to the first two seats (or last two seats) on the top deck which are 'couple seat'? https://railtravelstation.com/2019/...mpur-to-singapore-by-luxury-private-room-bus/

Sent from HUAWEI MAR-LX2 using GAGT

My bad, both upper and lower deck have such seats. Prefers the lower deck one though.

Smarty2

any good stuffs ?

me always use to eat only
JnY7n2il.png

I hv so far redeemed a Redmi Note 6 Pro (only abt 700++ GP's during promo time earlier this year) for use with the TPG sim...

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 6 PRO using GAGT

eugenelite

Wow.... what you played to clock that insane 4600 TP ??

I think you are now on the most welcome guest in genting customer list. Free rooms no problem lah.

Lol...for real??
I'm a slots maniac lor as I mentioned in my virgin post here in this thread. So I guess to clock this much of TP is "normal"? Max bet or almost max bet 88rm...thankfully I am say 5 out of 10 times fortunate with slots ba. Else would have dieded many years ago liao. I manage my play abd duration per machine accordingly I guess.

eugenelite

Woah 5K GP in a single trip? Just call the reservation hotline, you could’ve secure a permanent room there already.

Ya I was "pleasantly" surprised too. I wonder how much in total i actually rolled and what's RWG conversion?

Gold club slots I feel are "looser". No reasons no logic no nothing of cos..simi RTP, rng, alamak unless we casino commission else it's anybody's guess....for me, just feeling while playing lor.

eugenelite

Ya I was "pleasantly" surprised too. I wonder how much in total i actually rolled and what's RWG conversion?

Gold club slots I feel are "looser". No reasons no logic no nothing of cos..simi RTP, rng, alamak unless we casino commission else it's anybody's guess....for me, just feeling while playing lor.

Anyways all these zero use. Just make you feel a tad better if you lose a hole. Cold hard cash is the best! And of cos dont play or play conservatively is even better-er. For the slots siao kakis, you will know what I mean...once used to max bet, its point of no return liao. Either bankrupt or bankrupt with repo in the long run I'm sure. My long run hasn't arrived and hope it won't. Hahaha.

Sg_Stone

Hi, I will heading there next week.. I seen some of the videos posted here, but still I have some queries..

I will fly to klia then take bus.. Do i get a sim card there? I scare over at highland, I can't find the shop or sold out.. After which, is it easy to find the place to board the bus? I first time go via klia..

Between TP and GP, what is the difference?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.