Genting FAQ - Part 3

Smarty2

Going up on the 3rd next month! Can't wait to see my beloved slot machines!

Btw, has anyone used a Youtrip card there to draw money at the ATM etc? Am wondering whether I should just exchange all my cash here or draw from my ATM via my Youtrip card.

Sent from Masters Of Our Own Fate, Captains Of Our Own Souls. using GAGT

Enjoy yr GG CS room 😉....

amazingone

Which telco have stronger reception in FWH tower 2?

I see many recommend Maxis, how about Celcom?

Posted from PCWX using HUAWEI ALPS

eugenelite

Going up on the 3rd next month! Can't wait to see my beloved slot machines!

Btw, has anyone used a Youtrip card there to draw money at the ATM etc? Am wondering whether I should just exchange all my cash here or draw from my ATM via my Youtrip card.

I guess it depends on your intent ba. If the money is meant for bankroll, i say just change at raffles. Cos the sgd5 per withdrawal will offset any exchag rates savings unless you are changing huge sums. But you will be limited to 3k per withdrawal. ATM outside of casino is 1.5k limit. Pls withdraw inside casino. So yup...you do the math and see if that works out for you.

Any excess will be stuck in youtrip. Cos you never know your first hit, kena a big one and you won't have to touch rest of ya bankroll. :) if it's for spending and you aren't into credit card points, then youtrip is excellent. Superb rates!

Youtrip is also another option if suay suay need to touch credit card. Load onto yuotrip and withdraw. 5sgd is better than the insane cash advance fees and daily interests. Not advisable of cos. Just suggesting an option if really feel the urge for one final battle before leaving RWG.

The gg cs is huge but dated for my room at least. 16th floor. Just experienced my 1st stay. :)

Sent from Blessings to All using GAGT

vodka_supernova

I guess it depends on your intent ba. If the money is meant for bankroll, i say just change at raffles. Cos the sgd5 per withdrawal will offset any exchag rates savings unless you are changing huge sums. But you will be limited to 3k per withdrawal. ATM outside of casino is 1.5k limit. Pls withdraw inside casino. So yup...you do the math and see if that works out for you.

Any excess will be stuck in youtrip. Cos you never know your first hit, kena a big one and you won't have to touch rest of ya bankroll. :) if it's for spending and you aren't into credit card points, then youtrip is excellent. Superb rates!

Youtrip is also another option if suay suay need to touch credit card. Load onto yuotrip and withdraw. 5sgd is better than the insane cash advance fees and daily interests. Not advisable of cos. Just suggesting an option if really feel the urge for one final battle before leaving RWG.

The gg cs is huge but dated for my room at least. 16th floor. Just experienced my 1st stay. :)

Thank you so much for the valuable and comprehensive advice! You're too awesome! Will mull it over, definitely.

And with GG CS, I guess I want a change of environment. After slumming it out all the the while in tiny First World cubicles. Hehe. Would love the extra space.

eugenelite

Thank you so much for the valuable and comprehensive advice! You're too awesome! Will mull it over, definitely.

And with GG CS, I guess I want a change of environment. After slumming it out all the the while in tiny First World cubicles. Hehe. Would love the extra space.

:) just contributing 2 cents since I have taken away so much good info from the peeps here...

Bro..."Extra space" is an understatement having done my 1st trip in 60rm FWH (of cos got atas tier FWH). Hahaha..The bathtub or soak tub is bigger than usual. Can fit family of 3 plus a dog. My operation flood bathtub failed miserably... Hahaha...

I didn't manage to choose from the selection of pillows like smarty2 did. Hahaha...pls do it on yours.

I had to switch from maxims to gg cs cos i mess up my dates. But gs cc was nice enuf to let me check in at around 11ish on my 2nd day. Just returned this afternoon.

Got free room at GG this Dec too!

Actually, I’ve heard from many kakis that sometimes if given a choice, they prefer maxims over GG. Is it cos maxims is newer or something? To my understanding maxims even further down right?

Sg_Stone

There are 6 hotels on the mountain top.. I suppose, ranking to atas-ness, resort will be 4th, theme park 5th, fwh 6th.. Between gg, maxim and crockford, how would you guys rank it?

Smarty2

There are 6 hotels on the mountain top.. I suppose, ranking to atas-ness, resort will be 4th, theme park 5th, fwh 6th.. Between gg, maxim and crockford, how would you guys rank it?

Crockford (only for Platinum), GG then Mxm...

eugenelite

Got free room at GG this Dec too!

Actually, I’ve heard from many kakis that sometimes if given a choice, they prefer maxims over GG. Is it cos maxims is newer or something? To my understanding maxims even further down right?

Nice!

Not too familiar with the various types of rooms (only 2nd visit to RWG hahaha) to make a fair comparison. My maxims was in the small premier king whereas my gg was a CS. So size alone makes it unfair to compare liao.

Maxims looks newer to me and not really much of a diff in terms of distance to the old casino compared to GG.

Both are just as freaking far from sky for me! I probably got blisters from all the walking. Hahaha

Oh pls dont bother with the 40% off buffet. It sucks even if it's discounted. Im considered a chin cai eater, yet i felt the buffet to be lacking in variety and taste. And there are no juices...or at least coloured water la... hahaha :)

Pamper your tummy with a nicer 1st meal to start your winner's day.

vodka_supernova

:) just contributing 2 cents since I have taken away so much good info from the peeps here...

Bro..."Extra space" is an understatement having done my 1st trip in 60rm FWH (of cos got atas tier FWH). Hahaha..The bathtub or soak tub is bigger than usual. Can fit family of 3 plus a dog. My operation flood bathtub failed miserably... Hahaha...

I didn't manage to choose from the selection of pillows like smarty2 did. Hahaha...pls do it on yours.

I had to switch from maxims to gg cs cos i mess up my dates. But gs cc was nice enuf to let me check in at around 11ish on my 2nd day. Just returned this afternoon.

Eh, why did your operation flood bathtub fail? Couldn't fill it up? Hehe.

Yea FWH rooms has made me feel so claustrophobic. Will be nice to have a huge space to do somersaults in. Hehe.

Will take note on the pillows thingie. How? Got huat this trip?

Agreed with the walking! Wonder if any guys here found a short cut? Haha. I’ve been taking the route through the arcades to sky. Think that’s a really long way!

The buffet used to be pretty good in taste and selection, but of course that was a few years ago! Haven’t tried it recently, but after what you said, I guess not 😂. I do know that Sky has like Nam Heong that serves pretty good breakfast! And the usual like Madam Kwan and Grandmama’s are pretty decent to me!

Nice!

Not too familiar with the various types of rooms (only 2nd visit to RWG hahaha) to make a fair comparison. My maxims was in the small premier king whereas my gg was a CS. So size alone makes it unfair to compare liao.

Maxims looks newer to me and not really much of a diff in terms of distance to the old casino compared to GG.

Both are just as freaking far from sky for me! I probably got blisters from all the walking. Hahaha

Oh pls dont bother with the 40% off buffet. It sucks even if it's discounted. Im considered a chin cai eater, yet i felt the buffet to be lacking in variety and taste. And there are no juices...or at least coloured water la... hahaha :)

Pamper your tummy with a nicer 1st meal to start your winner's day.

eugenelite

Eh, why did your operation flood bathtub fail? Couldn't fill it up? Hehe.

Yea FWH rooms has made me feel so claustrophobic. Will be nice to have a huge space to do somersaults in. Hehe.

Will take note on the pillows thingie. How? Got huat this trip?

Lol...took too long to fill. And the tub drain worked too well.

Huat a decent amount.

Maxims gold slots area was packed! I got high from the perfume from the auntie to my left and hair gel from the uncle to my right. Must be butterfly brand!

Smarty2

Lol...took too long to fill. And the tub drain worked too well.

Huat a decent amount.

Maxims gold slots area was packed! I got high from the perfume from the auntie to my left and hair gel from the uncle to my right. Must be butterfly brand!

Hmmm...now i know your secret recipe for HUAT 😜...mixture of auntie brand perfume and uncle brand hair gel... spray b4 starting yr slots-marathon....🤣🤣🤣

amazingone

Which telco have stronger reception in FWH tower 2?

I see many recommend Maxis, how about Celcom?

Bump my question! :o

I am looking at ICC and they selling both Maxis and Celcom, not sure which to get. Primary needs is to get internet connection at FWH.

can use youtrip to pre-convert to RM1,00 to spend?

Smarty2

Bump my question! :o

I am looking at ICC and they selling both Maxis and Celcom, not sure which to get. Primary needs is to get internet connection at FWH.

Maxis Hotlink is better... XOX (aka Celcom) oso not bad but not as strong as maxis.

Paul Lee

There's usually a juice section at the other end of the dining hall where the coffee is. Usually at least orange juice available. It's on the far right as you entered the dining area. You may have missed it.

amazingone

Maxis Hotlink is better... XOX (aka Celcom) oso not bad but not as strong as maxis.
I see that Maxis advertise themselves as the no.1 4G LTE in Genting Highlands, maybe I should go ahead with Maxis then. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.