Genting FAQ - Part 3

eugenelite

recently got 2 GG rms one had this beautiful facing lucky with clear blue sky.

surprised to note cafe richard n motorino closed. i told wifey cafe richard wld close after trying once at 68rm a pot of kopi. so we ordered two pots. no choice because that was their policy. a french manager entertained us but kopi is kopi. its their taste buds. my pref is still local. drinking there is just a style but many more other nice kopi are upstairs. motorino probably also closed for same price reason.

anyway i got a feeling unless genting can bring in new fresh endless stream of visitors fr all over the world, only players will go up regularly. why wld people go up there repeatedly to eat n shop when they can find downhill n in their own countries?
Nice pic! My phone takes sucky pictures! Hahaha

Anyways guess thats why casino estabs or any types of estab will open local branches to serve the locals and region lor.

If i can help it, i will go macau anytime...hahaha... the comps are more generous! And a direct flight is a mere 4 hours plus a short foc shuttle bus to most casinos, shorter than my trip to rwg... :) but i still feel the pinch (maybe punch) to pay for the more expensive air tickets especially during peak periods. Too pricey for me liao...

There must be other reasons why sinkies gamblers will freq rwg instead of macau. Surely it cant be as superficial as me not wanting to pay more on transportation to get my gambling fix. If so, why not pay the levy and go RWS or MBS instead?

What's your reason?

Sent from Blessings to All using GAGT

eugenelite

Hehe. Can't lah. Will be a busy period at work. Would be impossible to take leave. Sigh.

You come up again next week lah. Hehe.

Sent from Masters Of Our Own Fate, Captains Of Our Own Souls. using GAGT
Hahaha...peak period at rwg also. Surely you need to spare time in your calendar for rwg...cmon bro, prioritise leh...rwg is always more impt. :) :) just kiddin...

Me going up end of dec to teach the slots a good lesson for not spitting more $$$$...LOL

givansingapore

Anyways guess thats why casino estabs or any types of estab will open local branches to serve the locals and region lor.

If i can help it, i will go macau anytime...hahaha... the comps are more generous! And a direct flight is a mere 4 hours plus a short foc shuttle bus to most casinos, shorter than my trip to rwg... :) but i still feel the pinch (maybe punch) to pay for the more expensive air tickets especially during peak periods. Too pricey for me liao...

There must be other reasons why sinkies gamblers will freq rwg instead of macau. Surely it cant be as superficial as me not wanting to pay more on transportation to get my gambling fix. If so, why not pay the levy and go RWS or MBS instead?

What's your reason?

There's many bus going back to Singapore daily, even if you missed one. There's not many alternative if you missed the flight.

datolim

Hahaha...peak period at rwg also. Surely you need to spare time in your calendar for rwg...cmon bro, prioritise leh...rwg is always more impt. :) :) just kiddin...

Me going up end of dec to teach the slots a good lesson for not spitting more $$$$...LOL

Wow! Goodluck

Cryophoenix

Actually Genting is fun even if not gambling. The FWH is cheap enough for extended staycation though food prices are slightly more exp than SG. :s12:

ghregular

What's your reason?

for me its simple.
i got a hse in jb so flying fr senai to subang is a breeze whenever i cross over. here i go rws only whenever i feel rich. mbs service disappointed me in the past so i'd quit them after clearing all my pts. to be honest the entrance fee had never bothered me not because i am loaded but mentally i had included that into the pleasure or pain.

because i go play only periodically i feel genting highlands has a better feel. my sentiments only.

eugenelite

for me its simple.
i got a hse in jb so flying fr senai to subang is a breeze whenever i cross over. here i go rws only whenever i feel rich. mbs service disappointed me in the past so i'd quit them after clearing all my pts. to be honest the entrance fee had never bothered me not because i am loaded but mentally i had included that into the pleasure or pain.

because i go play only periodically i feel genting highlands has a better feel. my sentiments only.
Lol nice one... "pleasure or pain".

Do you grab from subang to rwg? If so, can share how much?

Maybe i can explore flying out from seletar airport to subang then grab up? But air tic is more exp than changi to klia of cos for most periods. Just wanna work out if this route is more economical and a tad quicker overall. :)

My coming trip will probably bus up.

ghregular

Lol nice one... "pleasure or pain".

Do you grab from subang to rwg? If so, can share how much?

Maybe i can explore flying out from seletar airport to subang then grab up? But air tic is more exp than changi to klia of cos for most periods. Just wanna work out if this route is more economical and a tad quicker overall. :)

My coming trip will probably bus up.

if no foc limo i usually will decide only upon reaching klia. sometimes i express train fr airport to kl central 55rm then get on 1.a genting bus 4.80rm if timing is right and if i can get tix else i may take a 2. cab 110rm upto genting fr kl central. i also tried 3. grabbing fr klia at abt 120rm but i once got a lousy bone shaker so i still prefer option 1. but past few trips lucky got foc limo. i think they weigh our spendings based on 2pax.

vodka_supernova

Lol. I'll probably go on June and Dec every year lah. Any other period is kinda tough.

Good luck for your end-of-year slots adventure! Slap those slots and show them who's their daddy! Hehe.

eugenelite

if no foc limo i usually will decide only upon reaching klia. sometimes i express train fr airport to kl central 55rm then get on 1.a genting bus 4.80rm if timing is right and if i can get tix else i may take a 2. cab 110rm upto genting fr kl central. i also tried 3. grabbing fr klia at abt 120rm but i once got a lousy bone shaker so i still prefer option 1. but past few trips lucky got foc limo. i think they weigh our spendings based on 2pax.
Havent done the KL sentral --> grab RWG route. Will test out the experience one of these trips. Or maybe KL sentral --> grab awana --> skyway up rwg

vodka_supernova

Lol...yr inbox too flooded liao..need to delete some messages b4 u can send out
Hehe noleh.

Qidc7yMl.jpg

It said that YOUR inbox was full.

Smarty2

Hehe noleh.

Qidc7yMl.jpg

It said that YOUR inbox was full.

Haha...u r right...din realise tat - as many msg's are fr HWZ marketing...now i hv cleared up & made some space liao...see new PM.

ghregular

Havent done the KL sentral --> grab RWG route. Will test out the experience one of these trips. Or maybe KL sentral --> grab awana --> skyway up rwg

even with limo i alight at awana because i quite enjoy the arrival atop skyavenue and besides fr awana onwards the slope up is much steeper and encircling. quite dizzying.

the deco right now at one of skyavenue lobbies.

https://streamable.com/o6mpo

datolim

even with limo i alight at awana because i quite enjoy the arrival atop skyavenue and besides fr awana onwards the slope up is much steeper and encircling. quite dizzying.

the deco right now at one of skyavenue lobbies.

https://streamable.com/o6mpo

I am up in KL at least once a month so I know something about getting there.
There is no easy way to KL let alone RWG.
Bus traffic jam and second link jam especially this year end.
KLIA is almost 100 km from KL and and GH is another hour from KL. The road also passes through KL so daytime traffic could be a serious problem.
Flying to KLIA involve many sectors and immigration there may take 1 hour. So no faster than bus.

Angtehkor

Happy December holidays Bros and sisters here. I am a slot lover. Those who going genting this holidays, I hope you all win big money in the casino. Good luck huat ka Liao ar.

eugenelite

Happy December holidays Bros and sisters here. I am a slot lover. Those who going genting this holidays, I hope you all win big money in the casino. Good luck huat ka Liao ar.
Yeah another slots junkie! I will need your angtehkor for this Dec! Slaughter the machines for a fatter CNY!

Coin showers all round to you folks! :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.