Genting FAQ - Part 3

nit3ex

Not true - in VIP areas, TP's and GP's are awarded based on the $ of chips (tables are fitted with RFID sensors) or credits (in case of slots/etg) u BET each time.

Outcome of games do not influence yr points clocked so long u roll/ bet yr chips (table games) or credits (in slots/etg)...

In general areas, GP's n TP's are awarded according to the length of time spent at the table since the tables do not hv sensors.

Nvrtheless, pit-boss will keep an eagle eye on u, if u seldom place bets while seated they will quietly kick yr card out till u place yr next bet on yr box. Pit boss also can override the time-based system by manually awarding u accordingly if u place huge bets consistently tat catches his eyes.

Thanks for the info. I play mainly slots only...so for me to gain tier points, takes a rather long time.

Smarty2

After attaining Gold Tier, i still dont get foc room stay at GG or Maxims in Jan or Feb :(

The most is only resort hotel or FWH superior dlx...

Just as a guideline based on experience, if u hit 100 and above in single trip, u r more likely to get Maxim... otherwise it's anybody's guess...and it's most of the time based on yr last 1 or 2 trips.

prudie

can I ask how much money you all bring there to gamble? I was just there for 3D2N and although I earn S$14K a month, I played and lost around RM$800 I walk off liao...hard earn money just throw like that quite frustrating...

Last time I was in genting was 15 years ago and I remember still had rm$10 bets ..

prudie

I just stayed there in the 2BR suite.

Pros: cheap, spacious

Cons: need to book the hourly shuttle bus to go to and fro first world plaza and gloria. Shuttle bus ends 11pm so if you gamble, have to book their taxi (choo carrot price) or use Grab ( very cheap but drivers cancel often). Have to go 15 mins before shuttle bus timing as the driver anyhow come early just go off.

Next time I go I will just book one of the peak hotels.

Anybody stay at Gloria Residences Ion Delemen before?

Wanted to book resort world but fully booked :(

Smarty2

can I ask how much money you all bring there to gamble? I was just there for 3D2N and although I earn S$14K a month, I played and lost around RM$800 I walk off liao...hard earn money just throw like that quite frustrating...

Last time I was in genting was 15 years ago and I remember still had rm$10 bets ..

Bonus this year-end how much, bro?😏😉😜

Download free slots games lor...no heartache one...can play in genting room - at home toilet oso can - or - in yr limo oso can....10 gamble 9 lose one.

RM800 can eat at Burger & Lobster alrdy, bro - why even bother waste that RM800? Really sayang ler...😏

TONGDODO

Hi, does anyone know if I book first world hotel under my name, can my partner check in on behalf instead? I won’t reach on time but I’m worried they do not allow.

Any advice?

Paul Lee

There is no correct amount to gamble.

Just how much you are comfortable with.

And from your account, RM800 is that figure for you.

And it is definitely not related to how much you earn a month.

Just treat the amount as entertainment and you won't feel so bad.

It is important to set a limit for your gaming activities and have the discipline to stick to it, regardless of the outcome.

eugenelite

Wow thats very cautious of you with a S$14k salary! Tks for stressing the type of currency else some bros here may be confused.

My situation is the exact opp of yours. I lost RM$8K and i didnt walk off and went home with an extra S$14K. :)

Sent from SUPER HUAT 2020 EVERYONE! using GAGT

Paul Lee

Hi, does anyone know if I book first world hotel under my name, can my partner check in on behalf instead? I won’t reach on time but I’m worried they do not allow.

Any advice?

She will need your passport to check-in at the self-check-in kiosk.

But it is definitely better for you to be there when you check-in.

If you are going to be late, you can call the booking line to let them know so that they will hold the room for you.

prudie

You got deep pockets lol

Wow thats very cautious of you with a S$14k salary! Tks for stressing the type of currency else some bros here may be confused.

My situation is the exact opp of yours. I lost RM$8K and i didnt walk off and went home with an extra S$14K. :)

prudie

I got very low threshold I’ll admit that. Coz every dollar I worked for it. I did enjoy myself but feeel it disappear so fast when you’re on losing streak. Play what lose what that kind. Or everyone else around you win except your hand lose.

There is no correct amount to gamble.

Just how much you are comfortable with.

And from your account, RM800 is that figure for you.

And it is definitely not related to how much you earn a month.

Just treat the amount as entertainment and you won't feel so bad.

It is important to set a limit for your gaming activities and have the discipline to stick to it, regardless of the outcome.

Darth_Proto

Just my 2-cents, I took both 707 and Transtar recently upon seeing the reviews here and surprisingly 707 provided a much more pleasant journey and experience rather than Transtar given it’s reputation in the forum. Early check-in for hotels is impossible during the peak season as me and friends had to wait in the wee hours.

prudie

Aiyo don’t say liao. I didn’t even eat burger n lobster. Only ate at Genting palace and Harry Ramsden.

Bonus this year-end how much, bro?😏😉😜

Download free slots games lor...no heartache one...can play in genting room - at home toilet oso can - or - in yr limo oso can....10 gamble 9 lose one.

RM800 can eat at Burger & Lobster alrdy, bro - why even bother waste that RM800? Really sayang ler...😏

EveMuffins

In short, 3.1k for their convoluted comp system to calculate.

Me no expert in the casino comps system. In general, for most casinos, the comp system is "simply" based on player's average bet size per hand/spin (hourly action points, 活动分, or whatever fancy tech term they call it), duration of play. Gets recorded in the system which is obviously blind to a player's win/loss cos it can't definitively det whether you are playing with capital or winnings and if winnings, from which machines or tables (dont forget there are players who will play without membership cards). Unless of cos by the pit boss and if you are a highroller or whaler, then your losses are probably tracked fairly accurately.

Then comes the mumbo jumbo of expected loss for various games. The casino will set a certain percentage of the expected winnings from you and comp accordingly. For example say BJ expected loss is 10% just for exaggeration. Say you bet on avg $100 per hand, 30 hands per hour, so hourly bet size will be $3000. So casino "expects" to win $300 from you per hour. Say with a 20% comp system, your hourly wager is "supposed" to be worth $60 of comps.

And that's not dependent on your net win or loss from that particular duration, or if you play with capital or winnings.

Doesnt mean if lose a lot of money will get better comps. Or win a lot won't get comps. See givan bro, he won very decently and will still get very decent and regular hotel comps.

wow..this is new to me..u sure know a lot. Sometimes after I win a few hundred, I can't decide whether to withdraw the cash or not. Seems like it doesn't matter anyway.

EveMuffins

What i observed is that your tier points only increase when u win $$. Any losses, tier points remained the same.

So i presume they take your strike of RM3k since u won it. And if u lose it all, your tier points will remained unchanged as of the RM3k winning.
I play slots..mostly is lost $..I only managed to clock 10 GP points per day for about 6-8 hrs of playing slots.

Smarty2

wow..this is new to me..u sure know a lot. Sometimes after I win a few hundred, I can't decide whether to withdraw the cash or not. Seems like it doesn't matter anyway.

Yep, he does know a lot - pretty low profile guy as well...but generous with his experience.

Smarty2

Just my 2-cents, I took both 707 and Transtar recently upon seeing the reviews here and surprisingly 707 provided a much more pleasant journey and experience rather than Transtar given it’s reputation in the forum. Early check-in for hotels is impossible during the peak season as me and friends had to wait in the wee hours.

Having tried Transtar, WTS & 707 - i must say dollar for dollar, 707 is sure value for money... of course la - for me personally, my expectation is pretty basic - clean & reliable bus plus a safe & professional driver.... comfortability at price of $21 is pretty good liao...i dun really need onboard entertainment system or massage chair.

eugenelite

Yep, he does know a lot - pretty low profile guy as well...but generous with his experience.
Hahaha mai lai. Whatever i think i know are from googling, and religiously reading the secret manual contributed here by experienced bros, the likes of you and givan for example, part 1 to 3. Man! That is some serious reading! Lol more siong than my O levels

... just couple months ago, was still a 1st timer to RWG for the better part of my adulthood. Till now, still taking forever to get from GG to sky. Im pretty sure i have been taking the longest route! :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.