Genting FAQ - Part 3

eugenelite

Wahahaha no need genting liao unless wanna go one time kena 14 days shn. Then better make it a 30 day genting trip to be worth the efforts. Hahaha.

https://cna.asia/2vARly0

givansingapore

Wahahaha no need genting liao unless wanna go one time kena 14 days shn. Then better make it a 30 day genting trip to be worth the efforts. Hahaha.

https://cna.asia/2vARly0

Just observe the situation 14 days later to see whether everything is in control. Anyway no one can travel to Malaysia these 14 days period.

Habrosus

It is a bit dangerous to stay in hotels at the moment.

Firstly there is of course the danger you might be near a person with covid-19. This is especially dangerous at the breakfast buffet.

Secondly, the previous occupant might have covid-19. The studies have shown that even for a person with mild symptoms, there is considerable contamination of the bed area and bathroom. Unless they do one of those deep sanitation, the normal hotel cleaning will not get rid of the virus.

Well said! :s12:

Deep sanitation might only happen if the room has been used for isolation purpose and you're right, I doubt they'd do that for a normal hotel room...

(Though we all know someone in our little red dot did suggest that we go for staycation to help our economy... Let him and his start the ball rolling then! :s27: )

eugenelite

It is a bit dangerous to stay in hotels at the moment.

Firstly there is of course the danger you might be near a person with covid-19. This is especially dangerous at the breakfast buffet.

Secondly, the previous occupant might have covid-19. The studies have shown that even for a person with mild symptoms, there is considerable contamination of the bed area and bathroom. Unless they do one of those deep sanitation, the normal hotel cleaning will not get rid of the virus.
Will dousing the linen with sanitiser help? :) no where is really quite safe. Guess just help one another by being responsible such as if sick, pls remain at rwg when it opens...thats the most and best which most of us here can do ba. :)

eugenelite

Just observe the situation 14 days later to see whether everything is in control. Anyway no one can travel to Malaysia these 14 days period.
Yup...hopefully. Singapore didn't provide a time frame for this compulsory 14 days shn. Last resort liao i guess.

Anyways our gov is really very smart...balancing economic and social concerns quite well. Not an outright lockdown but hey if you backside itchy still wanna go overseas...no prob..serve 14 days when come back...lets see how many days AL you have and if can tahan unpaid leave. Bravo to the scholars and this time round i support this move wholeheartedly.

beanstalk6

Will dousing the linen with sanitiser help? :) no where is really quite safe. Guess just help one another by being responsible such as if sick, pls remain at rwg when it opens...thats the most and best which most of us here can do ba. :)

That will be a lot of sanitiser. Will a Dettol spray help?

sunzoner

Well said! :s12:

Deep sanitation might only happen if the room has been used for isolation purpose and you're right, I doubt they'd do that for a normal hotel room...

(Though we all know someone in our little red dot did suggest that we go for staycation to help our economy... Let him and his start the ball rolling then! :s27: )

Leader leads. So let the leaders lead!

ghregular

on 15th mar when i'd just arrived it was like this..

ezgif-5-df999edf8716.gif

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.