Genting FAQ - Part 3

kelvinti

1st time visit to Genting casino after the locked down in March 2020.

I was here on the 15th Feb.

Many changes. Smokers are impacted greatly. No smoking at all inside the casino. Not even inside any structured/covered area /building in Genting now!

However, due to social distancing. It is so much comfortable now inside the casino. Less crowded and no one crowds around you.

Come to think of it. It is a good thing. :whistle: I like it the way! :whistle:

kelvinti

cannot be no smoking leh

my frd was there during cny

all pop pop inside still leh :D

They secretly pop lah.

The No Smoking signs are all over the casino floor.

The attendants will stop and warm you if you smoke.

I just came down from there now after 2 nights but I'm spending a few days in KL before VTL back to sg.

vaxvms

They secretly pop lah.

The No Smoking signs are all over the casino floor.

The attendants will stop and warm you if you smoke.

I just came down from there now after 2 nights but I'm spending a few days in KL before VTL back to sg.
local IR also can pop

boleh land needless to say lolxxxxxxxxxx

kelvinti

local IR also can pop

boleh land needless to say lolxxxxxxxxxx
Yes! Local IRs set up smoking corners for smokers inside the casino but at Genting now, there is totally no smoking corners inside the entire casino floors and entire building. :sleep:

For Sky casino. I had to walked out from the casino and then walked out to opposite of the FWH lobby side where smokers can smoke there (one rubbish bin spot) even though it is illegal by law but the authorities there are just so nice to close one eye for smokers! Everyone smoke there. :cool: :whistle:

vaxvms

Yes! Local IRs set up smoking corners for smokers inside the casino but at Genting now, there is totally no smoking corners inside the entire casino floors and entire building. :sleep:

For Sky casino. I had to walked out from the casino and then walked out to opposite of the FWH lobby side where smokers can smoke there (one rubbish bin spot) even though it is illegal by law but the authorities there are just so nice to close one eye for smokers! Everyone smoke there. :cool: :whistle:

maybe my frd smoking in old casino

SG wan be the first non-smoking casino but in vain despite that time ban all indoor-smoking

wait a while bah b4 all back to normal

beast78

Saw online video that the outdoor theme park is finally open, 2 weeks ago. Anyone went? Looks quite like our USS.

kelvinti

I will be checking in again, on the 25th Feb and checking out on the 27th Feb. :D

See you guys there! Huat you & me! :)

kelvinti

Saw online video that the outdoor theme park is finally open, 2 weeks ago. Anyone went? Looks quite like our USS.

Nah! I was there last weekdays! It is too small to be compared to USS or any overseas theme parks in anyway! :alien::cool:

vsvs24

Outdoor theme park are there things for young children to play ? Because the indoor theme park is more for teenagers, not younger kids.

Miss the caterpillar of the old theme park.

Do they have annual pass ?

beast78

Nah! I was there last weekdays! It is too small to be compared to USS or any overseas theme parks in anyway! :alien::cool:
Wow. That sounds disappointing if that is really the case, especially after so many years of anticipation.

The online videos look promising and some of the rides look comparable to our USS though. But I understand that many of the rides still not available yet, not sure why they still want to open if that is so. Nevertheless, still hope more of the rides will be open by the time I make my next trip to Genting.

kelvinti

Wow. That sounds disappointing if that is really the case, especially after so many years of anticipation.

The online videos look promising and some of the rides look comparable to our USS though. But I understand that many of the rides still not available yet, not sure why they still want to open if that is so. Nevertheless, still hope more of the rides will be open by the time I make my next trip to Genting.
Opps! :censored: USS (Singapore). I thought that you were referring to US (overseas).

Correction then. It is much bigger than US (Singapore) for sure! :whistle: (y)

vsvs24

Still the cool temperature makes waiting for rides bearable compared to USS Singapore. Waiting time at USS is still long (though much shorter than pre COVID). The humid weather makes it unbearable.

vaxvms

Opps! :censored: USS (Singapore). I thought that you were referring to US (overseas).

Correction then. It is much bigger than US (Singapore) for sure! :whistle: (y)
im sure u pic a lot

show us some since many of us can only go earliest year end

kelvinti

Ya! The cool weather is simply awesome while waiting for your ride.

Just like
im sure u pic a lot

show us some since many of us can only go earliest year end
I didn't visit the SkyWorld. I just viewed it from the high floor of the building/hotel.

So, I didn't take any photo at all. Afterall, I was there to "view" the casino only. Nothing else interests me lol.. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.