Genting FAQ - Part 3

ghregular

evening view fr highlands htl

20220903-064340.jpg

d.luffy

Any one with clues what’s going on with resort hotel? Seems to be closed since genting re open up.. I thought it was for renovations but seems like it’s not..

i asked my host and he replied no idea what’s going on..

if reno will just say reno Ma right?

Sounds fishy hor? Hahah

vaxvms

hi, anybody got good recommendation for vellfire /starex transport from SG to genting?
i looked at carousell so many dun know who is good also lolxxxxxx

ghregular

those who are now up at genting, should be very crowded due school holidays?
just came back
yes super crowded
even ideal parking lots are hard to find.
but i most inside casino
not aware of whats happening outside till i came out for food only to get back into peace cafe for a simple meal.

ghregular

Any one with clues what’s going on with resort hotel? Seems to be closed since genting re open up.. I thought it was for renovations but seems like it’s not..

i asked my host and he replied no idea what’s going on..

if reno will just say reno Ma right?

Sounds fishy hor? Hahah
i met a staff in resort htl who said piossible to open next mth. keep fingers crossed.

shuffleblack

Hello. I am trying to book from WTS the genting package but they say if my card shows “Sky” it is not valid. Is this true? From Google I can see silver and gold cards come with the word “Sky” as well. Appreciate if y’all can confirm!

vaxvms

i met a staff in resort htl who said piossible to open next mth. keep fingers crossed.
interesting to know how much they up the room rate or GP :D

anyway hope faster open else go b5 very troublesome

ghregular

i posted 2pics which were removed. it wasnt to promote but for excitement only. i can always go rws or mbs for casinos but going genting is a different feeling maybe because its the cool mountain!

last thursday was up there till yesterday! stayed in 4types of free rms. cf, gg, hh, wc n fwh std. genting made me split stay omg! no choice if u still wanto go up. had so many pkts of mooncakes, meals n this pie in the sky! can u believe it? i really carry n walked round genting to donate to hungry people. first time doing this! but u think doing good deeds get me the big prize?

just feel good ok already.

thats how different it is fr mbs n rws.

ghregular

this is the 2nd time i drove up after many years n it was quite exhillarating watching my car in ds mode responding to the curves n climb.
phew when u reach up there! shiok is the word.

Generalist

i posted 2pics which were removed. it wasnt to promote but for excitement only. i can always go rws or mbs for casinos but going genting is a different feeling maybe because its the cool mountain!

last thursday was up there till yesterday! stayed in 4types of free rms. cf, gg, hh, wc n fwh std. genting made me split stay omg! no choice if u still wanto go up. had so many pkts of mooncakes, meals n this pie in the sky! can u believe it? i really carry n walked round genting to donate to hungry people. first time doing this! but u think doing good deeds get me the big prize?

just feel good ok already.

thats how different it is fr mbs n rws.
Curious where do you donate the food?

ghregular

Curious where do you donate the food?
u know there are regular 'beggars' seated amongst the crowd at fwh lobby n there are others who set outside the gg complex open area and cleaners too. its cold there n they will not reject you. i mean seriously there is a guy who cld enter vip 3rd flr bald headed n he'll be glad if u 'donate' to him your various vouchers which u wld not use. what i m curious abt him is whether he cld collect everything without yr mbr card.

bruiser69

u know there are regular 'beggars' seated amongst the crowd at fwh lobby n there are others who set outside the gg complex open area and cleaners too. its cold there n they will not reject you. i mean seriously there is a guy who cld enter vip 3rd flr bald headed n he'll be glad if u 'donate' to him your various vouchers which u wld not use. what i m curious abt him is whether he cld collect everything without yr mbr card.
wah seh.... interesting people here indeed :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.