Genting FAQ - Part 3

_tempo_

Hi all , May I know which is better ? Resorts hotel or Highland hotel ? Am thinking to book for feb and since its complimentary for the both selection so am contemplating which one to go for . TIA.

kevinlaikf

Hi all , May I know which is better ? Resorts hotel or Highland hotel ? Am thinking to book for feb and It’s complimentary for the both selection so am contemplating which one to go for . TIA.

Resort is the most extreme left of all hotels.. (FWH Tower 3 being the extreme right)
Nothing nice near the lobby. Nothing I could think of except the B5 canteen and B5's big 168 store.

At least Highland Hotel (former Maxim Hotel), lots of eatery near the lobby, the dimsum restaurant is the bestest there..

_tempo_

Resort is the most extreme left of all hotels.. (FWH Tower 3 being the extreme right)
Nothing nice near the lobby. Nothing I could think of except the B5 canteen and B5's big 168 store.

At least Highland Hotel (former Maxim Hotel), lots of eatery near the lobby, the dimsum restaurant is the bestest there..
Thanks bro ! From Highland Hotel is it accessible to casino easily? and is the room at highland hotel air con or fan as well ?

ghregular

Hi all , May I know which is better ? Resorts hotel or Highland hotel ? Am thinking to book for feb and since its complimentary for the both selection so am contemplating which one to go for . TIA.
frankly higer end HH is better than RH but ultimately
it's which floor which facing and your bladi next door

ghregular

My local limo transport friends told me this:

Don't take SG to JB private transport, when caught, the passengers will be implicated as witness.
Each of them individually questioned and compared to driver's police statements.
Don't side with driver and lie, just be honest and you (SGreans) will not be criminalized, you will be only be a witness.
They will invite you to Msia courts as witnesses, they are after Malaysian drivers.

Last week, 20 cars was stopped at Msia customs, another 14 after the toll gates.
During random-time raids, they will stop almost every Starex and Alphard with MY car plates.
When Anwar took over, anti-corruption is one major concern, now all Msian civil servants on their toes, kopi money now can't settle things like before.

Also, buying insurance will not cover accidents involving illegal car transports.

Pity those JB towkays, buy a fleet of big cars after border opening and now kena this.
googled n found that some news portal already reported yrs ago abt msian reg mpv flouting even sg laws!

https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...-services-here-make-singapore-drivers-see-red

ghregular

googled n found that some news portal already reported yrs ago abt msian reg mpv flouting even sg laws!

https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...-services-here-make-singapore-drivers-see-red
and a guy earned rm20k a mth and that was in 2016!

He admitted he was worried about getting caught. But the former insurance specialist, 29, continues to make about 20 trips a week, earning about RM$20,000 a month. Most of his customers are large families with young children and elderly members.

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/singapore-jb-cabbies-call-brakes-touts

vaxvms

cannot compare lah...........normally regulars compare light side vs dark side hotel which is GG vs HH

HH deluxe room is no -air con so choose premier or suites if u wan "newer" room

Hello, btw I received confirmation that I can collect my membership card at Level 2, because I did online renewal before going. Anyone know if the collection queue for online renewal is also very long?

_tempo_

cannot compare lah...........normally regulars compare light side vs dark side hotel which is GG vs HH

HH deluxe room is no -air con so choose premier or suites if u wan "newer" room
Ok noted . I just booked HH premier room . First time hopefully it’s good . 😊

randomtraveller

Hi all, anyone require Aeroline tix to KL, Hotel Corus on 27 Dec.. I hv 1 spare ticket for 1pax morning 8am bus... Can RWG bus up to genting from KL

pchltws

My local limo transport friends told me this:

Don't take SG to JB private transport, when caught, the passengers will be implicated as witness.
Each of them individually questioned and compared to driver's police statements.
Don't side with driver and lie, just be honest and you (SGreans) will not be criminalized, you will be only be a witness.
They will invite you to Msia courts as witnesses, they are after Malaysian drivers.

Last week, 20 cars was stopped at Msia customs, another 14 after the toll gates.
During random-time raids, they will stop almost every Starex and Alphard with MY car plates.
When Anwar took over, anti-corruption is one major concern, now all Msian civil servants on their toes, kopi money now can't settle things like before.

Also, buying insurance will not cover accidents involving illegal car transports.

Pity those JB towkays, buy a fleet of big cars after border opening and now kena this.
Only from SG to JB? What about from SG to (out of JB)?

vaxvms

Better request for higher floor during check in. If you want room with bathtub, it is only available on the 13th floor. Enjoy your stay.
add on for the the other bro

not all room got bathtub + is a smoking floor

so kenna connecting room type smoke might blown into ur room

of cos if u r smoker no issue haha

vardy909

Want to ask, does highland hotel room require to pay deposit during check in ?

Just booked my feb free room, i recall many many years ago need to pay rm200 per night deposit.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.