Hi all , May I know which is better ? Resorts hotel or Highland hotel ? Am thinking to book for feb and It’s complimentary for the both selection so am contemplating which one to go for . TIA.
Thanks bro ! From Highland Hotel is it accessible to casino easily? and is the room at highland hotel air con or fan as well ?Resort is the most extreme left of all hotels.. (FWH Tower 3 being the extreme right)
Nothing nice near the lobby. Nothing I could think of except the B5 canteen and B5's big 168 store.
At least Highland Hotel (former Maxim Hotel), lots of eatery near the lobby, the dimsum restaurant is the bestest there..
frankly higer end HH is better than RH but ultimatelyHi all , May I know which is better ? Resorts hotel or Highland hotel ? Am thinking to book for feb and since its complimentary for the both selection so am contemplating which one to go for . TIA.
googled n found that some news portal already reported yrs ago abt msian reg mpv flouting even sg laws!My local limo transport friends told me this:
Don't take SG to JB private transport, when caught, the passengers will be implicated as witness.
Each of them individually questioned and compared to driver's police statements.
Don't side with driver and lie, just be honest and you (SGreans) will not be criminalized, you will be only be a witness.
They will invite you to Msia courts as witnesses, they are after Malaysian drivers.
Last week, 20 cars was stopped at Msia customs, another 14 after the toll gates.
During random-time raids, they will stop almost every Starex and Alphard with MY car plates.
When Anwar took over, anti-corruption is one major concern, now all Msian civil servants on their toes, kopi money now can't settle things like before.
Also, buying insurance will not cover accidents involving illegal car transports.
Pity those JB towkays, buy a fleet of big cars after border opening and now kena this.
and a guy earned rm20k a mth and that was in 2016!googled n found that some news portal already reported yrs ago abt msian reg mpv flouting even sg laws!
https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...-services-here-make-singapore-drivers-see-red
cannot compare lah...........normally regulars compare light side vs dark side hotel which is GG vs HHHi all , May I know which is better ? Resorts hotel or Highland hotel ? Am thinking to book for feb and since its complimentary for the both selection so am contemplating which one to go for . TIA.
Ok noted . I just booked HH premier room . First time hopefully it’s good .cannot compare lah...........normally regulars compare light side vs dark side hotel which is GG vs HH
HH deluxe room is no -air con so choose premier or suites if u wan "newer" room
Better request for higher floor during check in. If you want room with bathtub, it is only available on the 13th floor. Enjoy your stay.Ok noted . I just booked HH premier room . First time hopefully it’s good .![]()
Better request for higher floor during check in. If you want room with bathtub, it is only available on the 13th floor. Enjoy your stay.
Only from SG to JB? What about from SG to (out of JB)?My local limo transport friends told me this:
Don't take SG to JB private transport, when caught, the passengers will be implicated as witness.
Each of them individually questioned and compared to driver's police statements.
Don't side with driver and lie, just be honest and you (SGreans) will not be criminalized, you will be only be a witness.
They will invite you to Msia courts as witnesses, they are after Malaysian drivers.
Last week, 20 cars was stopped at Msia customs, another 14 after the toll gates.
During random-time raids, they will stop almost every Starex and Alphard with MY car plates.
When Anwar took over, anti-corruption is one major concern, now all Msian civil servants on their toes, kopi money now can't settle things like before.
Also, buying insurance will not cover accidents involving illegal car transports.
Pity those JB towkays, buy a fleet of big cars after border opening and now kena this.
Only from SG to JB? What about from SG to (out of JB)?
Understand, thought they only handle JB cases, so once enter, cast the net, and that it.They ambushed near MY customs, does it matter where you are heading?
add on for the the other broBetter request for higher floor during check in. If you want room with bathtub, it is only available on the 13th floor. Enjoy your stay.