Genting FAQ - Part 3

Doraemonlol

Not much changes in room interior deco, you wont find anything new other than the new dessert store at the lobby.

I was there in Early Feb for Jeff Chang concert.

Long walk from SkyAvenue Bus Terminal as TranStar bus no longer stop at B5@Resort.

Sent from my friend's mobile.
Thank you boss. Btw anybody know if resort hotel can add extra bed in the room? I have friends that are joining me but we are in odd numbers thus was wondering if they have this extra bed option. I am ok to pay for it.

m_dogg

Does anyone know where can I cancel my free complimentary room in genting?

You can try to email the membership reservation. Last time many just don't show up on check-in day and let the booking lapsed. They changed rule and may ban you from getting comp or make future comp booking.
a) Complimentary room reservation is non-refundable if the room and/or package is cancelled or not used (no-show) and will be considered utilized.
b) Members that frequently fail to check-in to their complimentary stay upon confirmation may result in future complimentary offers being forfeited. For any rescheduling or cancellation, to email customercare@rwgenting.com
c) Charges do not apply if room is cancelled at least 48 hours prior to the date of arrival.
d) Failure to check-in will be considered as a no-show and a penalty fee will be charged.

vaxvms

Thank you boss. Btw anybody know if resort hotel can add extra bed in the room? I have friends that are joining me but we are in odd numbers thus was wondering if they have this extra bed option. I am ok to pay for it.
no added bed option for any hotel uphill from my understanding

AbsoluteZero

Any recommendations on reliable private transport (mpv) for families up to genting, saw alot of ADs but have not heard of their sites before. Tks !

ehwahiwan

Hi shifus, anyone went recently? hearsay now go in the casino sibei mafan😵💫need get appointment wait few hours just to get the member card to go in play… rlly so jialat? Friend say inside can get temporary card to play at the machine ( no points )

st00pig

We used to do that Pre-COVID. The extra bed will cost you RM$50 per night. Have not done so Post-COVID. You may wanna drop them an e-mail or call up their hotline. Good Luck!

st00pig

Hi shifus, anyone went recently? hearsay now go in the casino sibei mafan😵💫need get appointment wait few hours just to get the member card to go in play… rlly so jialat? Friend say inside can get temporary card to play at the machine ( no points )
I was there in November. Yes, for Silver Members and below... you will need to make an appointment. Not long at all. Just about 2.5 to 3 hours wait.

For Gold Members and above... just proceed up to level 2 in the SkyAvenue Casino, locate the counter beside the escalators before going up to the Platinum & Gold Members area, & you should be able to renew your Membership Card within 20 minutes.

As for the temp card, we do not have the luxury then. Look on the brighter side, at least you get to play while waiting. My old folks had to go window shopping to kill time. Cheers.

st00pig

me will be going up by coach during the Good Friday weekend..can anyone advise if we are still able to buy the return coach ticket from Genting? I remember last time we can buy from a counter at First World Hotel..now dunno if the counter is still there or not..
707inc counter is now located outside Crockford Hotel lobby. They start work at 0930hrs. Not sure when do they knock off though.

w13158

If you want to skip q, book your trip with junket, they have special counter to do the card within 15 mins.

vaxvms

Yeah I would like know the rates too for reference. Been reading too many of those JHk drivers kena stopped by their own police over there to consider taking up.
mine is 380$ 1 way from sg >>> genting

there are cheaper option also but i stick to regular driver

stelee

Just wanna share my genting experience from last weekend.

Booked Crockfords room for Fri-Mon, about S$500 per night, also got the hotel to book the private pickup (Toyota Alphard) from KLIA to Crockfords (S$300 1 way).

Hotel room deco is modern, but has 2 cons:
1. Room AC temp fluctuates in the middle of the night, so is the shower temp.
2. Was given a room on 4th floor, and the long walk from lift to room can be tiring.

Hotel provides ala-carte buffet breakfast, and free dinner for each night at the FuHu restaurant, on the 3rd floor.

Hotel Club lounge is next to Fuhu restaurant. It also grants me access to their own tiny casino, which also connects to the platinum members area.

At the Corckfords casino area, I played ETG and bets on both Banker/Player. Each bet RM200/200 and was rewarded 0,40 Genting Points every game. Hence I gotten the promotion from Silver to Gold in 2 days time. Approximately 2x8 hours. Down-side is that if the bet was won by Banker on 6 points, then my bet on Banker only pays Rm100 which is half. I noted that out of 60 games, at least 5 or 6 times this will happen :(

With 391 Genting dollars, I buy myself a good chinese seafood dinner and a pack of Marlboro. Balance 190+ GD I keep as reserve in case going up again.

vaxvms

Just wanna share my genting experience from last weekend.

Booked Crockfords room for Fri-Mon, about S$500 per night, also got the hotel to book the private pickup (Toyota Alphard) from KLIA to Crockfords (S$300 1 way).

Hotel room deco is modern, but has 2 cons:
1. Room AC temp fluctuates in the middle of the night, so is the shower temp.
2. Was given a room on 4th floor, and the long walk from lift to room can be tiring.

Hotel provides ala-carte buffet breakfast, and free dinner for each night at the FuHu restaurant, on the 3rd floor.

Hotel Club lounge is next to Fuhu restaurant. It also grants me access to their own tiny casino, which also connects to the platinum members area.

At the Corckfords casino area, I played ETG and bets on both Banker/Player. Each bet RM200/200 and was rewarded 0,40 Genting Points every game. Hence I gotten the promotion from Silver to Gold in 2 days time. Approximately 2x8 hours. Down-side is that if the bet was won by Banker on 6 points, then my bet on Banker only pays Rm100 which is half. I noted that out of 60 games, at least 5 or 6 times this will happen :(

With 391 Genting dollars, I buy myself a good chinese seafood dinner and a pack of Marlboro. Balance 190+ GD I keep as reserve in case going up again.
roulette is a better choice if u wan clock pointsssss

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.