Genting FAQ - Part 3

aLeX84

That’s right. It’s a personal choice. But most folks would like to play and win :D

It's true most folks want to win.. but sometimes you get drunkards who just get very lucky.. I ever saw this local couple - indian man chinese woman sitting at MBS $100 blackjack table with Tiger cans in front of them.. bet $1k, their hand is 17 alr. They obviously drunk alr dunno what they doing and the guy said 'hit', dealer give him a 4 for 21. F*cking heng and it just goes to show not every player at the table will be rational and play basic strategy, part of the gamble at blackjack tables are also the kinds of players who sit down with you.

You can also heng heng tio those kind of players who will collaborate with you. There was a time I was playing Caribbean Stud Poker at RWS, by right all the players supposed to keep their hands to themself right? This table keep sharing what cards they got, whether to 'tao gai' by betting that the dealer don't qualify, which is easier since we already know everybody's cards. Even the dealer had to smile at the level of collusion amongst the players.

aurvandil

Always thought shouldn't drawing/spilting cards be a personal choice? I meant if i like i should be able to draw a card event i got a pic and a 9.

The uncles and aunties sitting at the table will suan you non stop for being a noob and spoiling their hand.

bruiser69

It's true most folks want to win.. but sometimes you get drunkards who just get very lucky.. I ever saw this local couple - indian man chinese woman sitting at MBS $100 blackjack table with Tiger cans in front of them.. bet $1k, their hand is 17 alr. They obviously drunk alr dunno what they doing and the guy said 'hit', dealer give him a 4 for 21. F*cking heng and it just goes to show not every player at the table will be rational and play basic strategy, part of the gamble at blackjack tables are also the kinds of players who sit down with you.

You can also heng heng tio those kind of players who will collaborate with you. There was a time I was playing Caribbean Stud Poker at RWS, by right all the players supposed to keep their hands to themself right? This table keep sharing what cards they got, whether to 'tao gai' by betting that the dealer don't qualify, which is easier since we already know everybody's cards. Even the dealer had to smile at the level of collusion amongst the players.
What are the differences between Caribbean Stud Poker and Genting Stud Poker?

aLeX84

What are the differences between Caribbean Stud Poker and Genting Stud Poker?

I think both essentially are the same thing, Genting just want to rebrand the game under their own name so they came out with Genting Stud Poker. Dunno whether the prize structure got change. For example in SG the game rules are published on GRA website.

RWS - https://www.gra.gov.sg/licenses-app...for-casinos(rws)/game-rules/poker-games-(rws)

MBS - https://www.gra.gov.sg/licenses-app...s-and-businesses/game-rules-for-casinos-(mbs)

I dunno where RWG publish their game rules though. You go search lor 🤷‍♂️

aLeX84

u know got where got publish jackpot machine rules?

some of the machine i realli see no road

IIRC jackpot only publish on the machines but actually publish also no use la. Only bo tak chek poomer go play jackpot one, all mostly never bother to read the game rules.

If you are one of these unfortunate people then In the end all you need to remember is: MALFUNCTION VOIDS ALL PAYS AND PLAYS ;)

vaxvms

IIRC jackpot only publish on the machines but actually publish also no use la. Only bo tak chek poomer go play jackpot one, all mostly never bother to read the game rules.

If you are one of these unfortunate people then In the end all you need to remember is: MALFUNCTION VOIDS ALL PAYS AND PLAYS ;)

haha no wonder ppl staring at me when i reading the rules on screen haha

aLeX84

haha no wonder ppl staring at me when i reading the rules on screen haha

They just want ur seat la. They wondering what this young man doing staring staring at the screen never press button. Kena gongtao alr sibo 🤣

aLeX84

I don't think so, but silver tier card members and above have priority queue - no need to queue up with the rest. There is a special dedicated lane for us.

Dedicated my kkj. In the end if there is a queue at the normal queue you will still kena squeezed in 1 car. I ever kena 9 pax in 1 car before - me + gf and another group of 7 chao ah tiong. Cable car staff sleeping as usual, never bother about the safe carrying capacity of each cabin and limit the number of pax per car. Lesson learnt - never take the cable car at peak hours if you can help it. Peak hours = 8am - 12pm when all the bloody tour groups are checking out and heading down to Awana station to take the coach to KLIA for their flight back home.

pingggah

Hi all, curious whats the differences between blackjack and Pontoon, other then missing the 10s card?

bruiser69

Hi all, curious whats the differences between blackjack and Pontoon, other then missing the 10s card?

For one, in pontoon when you get blackjack or 21 you get paid immediately by the house.

So even if the house gets Bj or 21 later you don’t lose as you have already been paid. Pay out for pontoon and bj is the same ie 3 to 2.

Edwin85

I took a night bus to Genting and arrived 3am... There's only 2-3 front desk staff doing manual check for First World Hotel and it took 1 hour just to get the keys for the room which I had already booked the night for. Is this normal, why aren't the self service machines working?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.