Genting FAQ - Part 3

pigpigoink

Hotel you are staying yes. Other open wifi non existent even if you are logged on. Get a 30rm Digi card or something, which can last you a mth. Way more convenient vs tied to certain locations. And you can top up via their app whenever even after expiration for your JB trips

oic, thanks a lot 😇

VIPHUAT888

a few queries, hope you guys can help address:
1. skytropolis theme park day pass wrist band able to easily pass from one child to another? thinking to save money buy one pass share
2. what time does the ticket booth open? i know the park itself opens 2pm though.
3. they have those Skytropolis + Ripleys combo ticket, must both "items" be used within the same day?
4. Food Factory buffet walk in price is 42RM, does hotel guest have cheaper rate? if yes, where to buy the tickets from?
5. how far to walk from Skyworld Hotel to Food Factory?

thanks in advance.
The first ones I can answer for you.

Yes. My niece doesnt want to play liao then give it to my son lor.

kevinlaikf

chidlhood idols for many peeps. hahaha
going to watch?
Tried to jio my FWB to watch, but she said already watch in SG.
Then no choice.. jio my WiFi.

Likely whole show in Cantonese.. I only listen to their Mandarin version in the 90s.

eugenelite

Tried to jio my FWB to watch, but she said already watch in SG.
Then no choice.. jio my WiFi.

Likely whole show in Cantonese.. I only listen to their Mandarin version in the 90s.
me no canto ... but can understand a fair bit ba. canto versions somehow does sound nicer.

paiseh simi is FWB hahaha

d3fc0n

yike. wifey down with food poisoning after burger lobster lunch. evening casino plan foiled

kevinlaikf

They gave tix to the 28 Jul show or 29 Jul show?

28jul Friday, cannot choose.

Screenshot-2023-07-19-00-04-59-144-com-rwgenting-graviton-4.jpg

If you don't wish to spend money using durian voucher, they had prepacked durian at RM120 (use voucher=RM100)

IMG-20230718-182602.jpg

I took 2 box of MSW (claimed) with voucher, pay total rm120.

Screenshot-2023-07-19-00-04-59-144-com-rwgenting-graviton-3.jpg

5am, having a super large portion of free chicken porridge at casino pot luck cha chaan teng. so large even buibui uncle me only finished half only gobble up chicken chunks..
IMG-20230719-050820.jpg

Sent from my friend's mobile.

givansingapore

If you don't wish to spend money using durian voucher, they had prepacked durian at RM120 (use voucher=RM100)

IMG-20230718-182602.jpg

The 28 Jul show is newly opened up show. I guess they have yet to completely sell the tix and start giving free tix to fully occupy the arena.

I missed the Fook Gor tent the last trip due to bad weathers. Hopefully the weather is better when I am up there on 27 Jul.

viethai

IMG-20230718-182602.jpg

Screenshot-2023-07-19-00-04-59-144-com-rwgenting-graviton-3.jpg

5am, having a super large portion of free chicken porridge at casino pot luck cha chaan teng. so large even buibui uncle me only finished half only gobble up chicken chunks..
IMG-20230719-050820.jpg

Wow..chicken porridge looks nice..going to try coming trip. So they allow redemption from 5am onwards ?

kevinlaikf

If you got the free concert tix, confirmed, dont listen to the customer service to collect on the Arena of the Stars on the day itself, it will be very chaotic..

I had collected mine today when I check out hotel. Machine Next to Casino self register kiosk. Outside Casino 2nd level
IMG-20230719-110741.jpg

There is a Ticket Sales Machine
1) Pick Language
2) Select "Collect Ticket"
3) Select "GRC", don't key in codes.. don't work
4) tap ur Gold/Silver card on reader.
5) Tick check box and print.

I did it today, got the Green Sector first row.
(People in front standing also won't block your vidcam)
Almost exactly near my Jeff Chang seating when I redeem 0 GP in Feb2023.
If you collect late, likely behind near the most cheapo generic seats.
arena-of-stars-seating-layout-pic02-970x588-640w-2.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.