Genting FAQ - Part 3

st00pig

Normally how do u all go genting? Take bus n cable car from KL? Or straight up to genting? The cable car station security check, anything cannot bring? And size of luggage?
Normal days: via 707inc or WTS or Private Taxi
School & Public Holidays: via Plane (skip the jam at the causeway), and thereafter Taxi or Grab or Private Taxi

PS: No bag checks at any Cable Car Stations

viethai

Any store selling nice prawn crackers ( keropok) at Genting ? Bought some in July at midhill Premium outlet...not so nice

kevinlaikf

Any store selling nice prawn crackers ( keropok) at Genting ? Bought some in July a, t midhill Premium outlet...not so nice

Many convenience stores, you can try buying from 168 store at the old casino side, especially the larger one at Resort Hotel @B5, the pastry stores at SkyAvenue L4 near FWH link, the 2 pastry stores had keropok too..
Its better to get them at Yong Peng's Ming Ang.

viethai

Many convenience stores, you can try buying from 168 store at the old casino side, especially the larger one at Resort Hotel @B5, the pastry stores at SkyAvenue L4 near FWH link, the 2 pastry stores had keropok too..
Its better to get them at Yong Peng's Ming Ang.
Thks bro 😃😃😃

rpgfreak

is it hard to get grab from KLIA on thursday night 9pm to FWH and Saturday 430pm FWH to KLIA?

vaxvms

is it hard to get grab from KLIA on thursday night 9pm to FWH and Saturday 430pm FWH to KLIA?
why dun u book in advance ?

of cos grab is cheaper but grab from hill top to airport is a bit tricky
leave urself plenty of room
but genting taxi many if really no grab

rpgfreak

why dun u book in advance ?

of cos grab is cheaper but grab from hill top to airport is a bit tricky
leave urself plenty of room
but genting taxi many if really no grab
thanks yea i also think from top to airport quite tricky.In this case take bus save all the hassle.

kenapa siol

One more alternative, top up a bit book private Van to and fro.
If you have 6-7 pax and split the cost equally, confirm more comfy then normal 26-30 seater coach, confirm less hassle no need go down chop passport at sg/my custom, confirm pick up at your prefer place, confirm bf/lunch time >25min can chill and relax.

kevinlaikf

First of all, private transport from SG to Genting.. its at least $350-380 per trip, round trip probably $700.
You need to have at least 7 people to be economic, as most coach bus is around $80-100/pax, plus the need to take grab transport to pickup point.

It is more of a convenience if you had elderly and young.
The private transport will allow FOC 2 pickup point at your residence, additional need to pay extra.

As for comfort, not much, the gap between seats is smaller in a private transport for a headcount of 7, lesser headcount, you probably had more space, at the expense of affordability.
You should tried Transtar Club Z or Solitaire, it is much more spaceous.

I had taken private transport twice, there is no much time saving, as you likely to arrive about the same time as coach bus. I would rather take coach bus.. the queuing issue resolved once you had applied malaysian MDAC..

The e-gate gantry clearing in KSAB is faster than the SG's autogate.

stelee

in view of the upcoming PH on 1st Sept, one of my friend might stopover at JB before coming back from genting to sg.

He is thinking of stopping over at KSL mall. If want to buy coach tix from genting to JB (he haven't buy any return tix -genting to SG), where should he alight at JB nearest to KSL?

any enlightened ones can advise?

PS. and after shopping at KSL, how to come back to SG is best? Take metered taxi? Call grab? or take another bus?

Generalist

Double GP and TP Awarding​

15.08 – 15.09.2023

Earn double Genting Points and Tier Points when you game via cash play at SkyCasino during this limited period. Eligible for table games only located at Level T2, SkyCasino.

kevinlaikf

Double GP and TP Awarding​

15.08 – 15.09.2023

Earn double Genting Points and Tier Points when you game via cash play at SkyCasino during this limited period. Eligible for table games only located at Level T2, SkyCasino.

Its all BS. Supposely on Tuesday to Thursday, but actually, its every day.
1000008446.jpg

The double GP and TP is everyday at VIP

in L1/L2 SkyCasino, every RM100 bet is 0.08TP at ETG games.

While at L3 VIP/or old casino Genting Club, every RM100 bet is 0.16TP at ETG games

kevinlaikf

in view of the upcoming PH on 1st Sept, one of my friend might stopover at JB before coming back from genting to sg.

He is thinking of stopping over at KSL mall. If want to buy coach tix from genting to JB (he haven't buy any return tix -genting to SG), where should he alight at JB nearest to KSL?

Take cable car to Awana Bus Terminal, there are bus coach to JB, likely Larkin or JB Sentral (S$18/pax). There perhaps even the complimentary free rides to JB, given out by Genting to entice Johor gamblers.

bruiser69

Its all BS. Supposely on Tuesday to Thursday, but actually, its every day.
1000008446.jpg

The double GP and TP is everyday at VIP

in L1/L2 SkyCasino, every RM100 bet is 0.08TP at ETG games.

While at L3 VIP/or old casino Genting Club, every RM100 bet is 0.16TP at ETG games
Bro, thanks, good to know but won't affect my play as I usually on ETG blackjack only.

Btw, what do you mean by L3 VIP? Is it the entire L3 floor for Gold Card & above members or is it only at a certain VIP location located at L3?

ghregular

nowsaday i like driving up. to n fro abt 1k km.
anytime anyday anywhere side track also go bentong town so shiok. if no 2000cc type dont! very tiring. like the climbing uphill gear overtake others shiok. mine got 2ndgear plus sports mode power sia!

givansingapore

Bro, thanks, good to know but won't affect my play as I usually on ETG blackjack only.

Btw, what do you mean by L3 VIP? Is it the entire L3 floor for Gold Card & above members or is it only at a certain VIP location located at L3?
Skycasino L3 is VIP gaming area accessible by Silver and above. Only the Crockfords Club is accessible Platinum members and sponsored guest.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.