Genting FAQ - Part 3

kevinlaikf

Unlike average Sinkies, no matter how poor msians are, most families still owned at least a car or motorcycle.. it's due to public transport buses are not as effective as SG.

The main reasons for early departure is due to the 6hrs parking limit, pay another RM12 for exceeded the first 6 hrs limit, assuming they arrived before 6pm for dinner and fast game.

RM24 to Sinkies is nothing, but to JHK, as big as ox cart wheel..

Sent from my friend's mobile.

vaxvms

those who went uphill are all above average jhk imo

all like sinkie just top up 100$ in cash card n just tab n go

no see parking rate no heart pain haha

kevinlaikf

I am taking coach to Genting. Is there anywhere i can buy data sim card in Genting?

Which coach did u booked?
If 707/WTS, you can buy it at Yong Peng R&R rest stop.
Buy Celcom prepaid SIM if you use heavily for hotspot sharing,

Maxis, U-Mobile, Digi and Celcom shops are near the cable car terminal SkyAvenue 4th level.

I will be going Genting another 4 times before year end. Coming week I will be there.
Another 2 of them will be for the free complimentary concerts (Harlem Yu 25-Nov and AirSupply 3-Dec)

I hope they will offer me the free All-4-One concert on Xmas day, which I had already booked the room due to low room-availability. If not free, i hope there is kiosk redemption if gain 70-80TP to get a pair FREE.

vsvs24

If WTS, you can buy it at Yong Peng R&R rest stop.

Maxis, U-Mobile, Digi and Celcom shops are near the cable car terminal SkyAvenue 4th level.

I will be going Genting another 4 times before year end.
2 of them will be for the free complimentary concerts (Harlem Yu 25-Nov and AirSupply 3-Dec)
I hope they will offer me the free All-4-One concert on Xmas day.
Do you know how much it cost at Yong Peng ? is it cheaper than at Genting ?

Celcom signal better at Genting ?

kevinlaikf

Do you know how much it cost at Yong Peng ? is it cheaper than at Genting ?

Celcom signal better at Genting ?

Speed test done in First World Hotel.
Digi best, Celcom, Umobile. Maxis

the signal relayed by signal booster at the hotel room corridor ceiling.
Stand outside your hotel room door, 4-5 signal bars.
No need test at the windows..

My portable LTE router is placed next to my hotel room door. Ookala speed test on Digi is always highest.
I bought a customized length of DC-DC cable to extend the power cable length to place the router far from power point.

Prepaid SIM plans are fixed priced.
Buy Xpax Prepaid Plans SIM at RM10, and top-up about another 10-20 ringgits to get your preferred plans, 3Mbps or 6Mbps, unlimited or not, duration (weekly or monthly).

ie. about 18RM for Celcom XPAX unlimited 3Mbps for 5 days. unlimited with a cap on highspeed speed.
Main Data vs Hotspot Data, please note the difference. Digi differentiate your use of data, but Celcom dont care.

vsvs24

Speed test done in First World Hotel.
Digi best, Celcom, Umobile. Maxis

the signal relayed by signal booster at the hotel room corridor ceiling.
Stand outside your hotel room door, 4-5 signal bars.
No need test at the windows..

My portable LTE router is placed next to my hotel room door. Ookala speed test on Digi is always highest.
I bought a customized length of DC-DC cable to extend the power cable length to place the router far from power point.

Prepaid SIM plans are fixed priced.
Buy Xpax Prepaid Plans SIM at RM10, and top-up about another 10-20 ringgits to get your preferred plans, 3Mbps or 6Mbps, unlimited or not, duration (weekly or monthly).

ie. about 18RM for Celcom XPAX unlimited 3Mbps for 5 days. unlimited with a cap on highspeed speed.
Main Data vs Hotspot Data, please note the difference. Digi differentiate your use of data, but Celcom dont care.
Thanks for the details.

Xpax prepaid plan is digi ? So when buy the prepaid sim can ask the seller to do the topup ?

I use to buy Malaysia sim card online from ICC on qoo10. But their Malaysia sim is getting more expensive.

PinkGlory

If 707/WTS, you can buy it at Yong Peng R&R rest stop.

I will be going Genting another 4 times before year end. Coming week I will be there.
Another 2 of them will be for the free complimentary concerts (Harlem Yu 25-Nov and AirSupply 3-Dec)

I hope they will offer me the free All-4-One concert on Xmas day, which I had already booked the room due to low room-availability. If not free, i hope there is kiosk redemption if gain 70-80TP to get a pair FREE.
I am taking KKKL there. Will the shop help me to put in the sim card and help test if it's working on my phone? Coz last year I bought from KL airport and the staff there will help me on this. The sim card that I bought last year is already expired and I cant top up and reuse again right?

kevinlaikf

I am taking KKKL there. Will the shop help me to put in the sim card and help test if it's working on my phone? Coz last year I bought from KL airport and the staff there will help me on this. The sim card that I bought last year is already expired and I cant top up and reuse again right?

Its wise to get a long validity sim for standby.
There is a nice guy (Phelio) selling OneXOX 28-mth validity SIM on Carousell.
I had bought over 4 XOX sim card from him since 2016.

Search OneXOX on singapore carousell, his name will always shown there.
keywords: OneXOX, Phelio

I think he operate around Kovan MRT areas.
Bring your passport, he activate the SIM on the spot.

vaxvms

Phelio working raffle place so get card from him if u working in town too

nice fellow.... do support his effort over the years :D

still remember when he first started here when there's already another famous onexox seller here

vodka_supernova

Hi all. Intending to head to Genting solo from 27Nov to 30Nov. Miss the slots. Heh. Between WTS Gold coach and Transtar Solitaire Suite, which one is recommended?

I wanna spend minimal on accoms but alas, first world is sold out. Urgh. Guess have to settle for Skyworlds Hotel at 600+ for 3 nights. Exp sia...

st00pig

Hi all. Intending to head to Genting solo from 27Nov to 30Nov. Miss the slots. Heh. Between WTS Gold coach and Transtar Solitaire Suite, which one is recommended?

I wanna spend minimal on accoms but alas, first world is sold out. Urgh. Guess have to settle for Skyworlds Hotel at 600+ for 3 nights. Exp sia...
You are going solo, why pay so much and choose Skyworlds Hotel, which is so out of the way! Just go to 707inc (here), Transtars (here) and WTS (here) websites and grab one of their available packages. Have fun. Cheers.:)

vaxvms

booked already just enjoy the stay

comfortable stay body feel good and easier to huat

g6

givansingapore

Highlands Hotel rate is slightly cheaper than skyworld and still available for booking.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.