Genting FAQ - Part 3

yamenaidepure

Nah! I don't mind the transfer coz nothing beats Solitaire comfort for that long hours. Not even the Z.

And that, we always book the last row 2 seats. Super privacy and no disturbance from other pax moving and walking around our seats area and less noise "pollution" from those chaty or noisy pax..and those pax who talk loudly about "how rich they are..." 😬 🤭
Always like the lower deck for solitaire. will booked the four seats and the entire lower deck belongs to us. some coach even have a door to the lower deck and it became our own cozy area.

kelvinti

Always like the lower deck for solitaire. will booked the four seats and the entire lower deck belongs to us. some coach even have a door to the lower deck and it became our own cozy area.
I usually go up with my gf. Just 2 of us.

So, naturally, the upper deck last row 2 seats are the best.

stelee

i just came back from genting today.

Wanted to share that each month RM500 travel subsidy MUST go to 3rd floor Sky casino gold member area-cashier counter to ask for it. Claimed my Feb 2024 subsidy and the next avail is only in March. No such thing as weekly RM500.

I checked the i-kiosk and the subsidy wasn't on the screen. So i asked the staff there and was told to go 3rd floor cashier to check.

Don't wasted the trip there and forget to claim it.

kelvinti

Wanted to share that each month RM500 travel subsidy MUST go to 3rd floor Sky casino gold member area-cashier counter to ask for it. Claimed my Feb 2024 subsidy and the next avail is only in March. No such thing as weekly RM500.

I checked the i-kiosk and the subsidy wasn't on the screen. So i asked the staff there and was told to go 3rd floor cashier to check.

I don't visit Genting very frequently.

So, I just collected a RM200 travel subsidy when I dropped by there over the cny weekend.

stelee

I don't visit Genting very frequently.

So, I just collected a RM200 travel subsidy when I dropped by there over the cny weekend.
I only went there last year Nov too. I don't frequent Genting on yearly basis.

Before this CNY, i received emails from Genting about some travel subsidy (forgot was it 300 or 500 ringgit) twice. This I decided to go up last week.

Not sure why yours was RM200 and mine slightly higher. Perhaps they based on the number of Tier points we have (mine was around 100 TP only).

kevinlaikf

Eh, bro.. what do you meant by "Ask the cashier?"
Is it in the tune of begging?

I was surprised too when I did not got the travel subsidy when I was there, visited twice in last January.

kelvinti

Before this CNY, i received emails from Genting about some travel subsidy (forgot was it 300 or 500 ringgit) twice. This I decided to go up last week.

Not sure why yours was RM200 and mine slightly higher. Perhaps they based on the number of Tier points we have (mine was around 100 TP only).
Factors of frequency and money spent on casino / Genting outlets as a whole may have contributed to the different Travel subsidy offered lor! :giggle:

Probably that also, the less you go up. The higher the value of the Travel subsidy to "seduce" you! :D

stelee

Eh, bro.. what do you meant by "Ask the cashier?"
Is it in the tune of begging?

I was surprised too when I did not got the travel subsidy when I was there, visited twice in last January.
why need to beg? just go to the cashier counter to check if there's any travel subsidy allotted to me that's all.

It was a pleasant surprise to me, after checking on i-kiosk and didn't see it there. So i went to double check at cashier (anyway I meant to go to the casino for some gaming).

kelvinti

Anyway, one can check if you have any Rewards to be redeemed in your Genting app or via the Membership Kiosk at Genting casino lah which includes the Travel Subsidy reward else likes what stelee said! Go" bang table and throw chair" over the counter! :D :ROFLMAO:

I only realized or remembered that I had a Travel SUbsidy of RM200 when I checked at the i-Kiosk there. I remembered I saw it in my Genting app too before I went up to Genting. 😬

stelee

Anyway, one can check if you have any Rewards to be redeemed in your Genting app or via the Membership Kiosk at Genting casino lah which includes the Travel Subsidy reward else likes what stelee said! Go" bang table and throw chair" over the counter! :D :ROFLMAO:
err.. no the RM500 travel subsidy wasn't in my genting phone app as well.

But I remembered it clearly that I did received the 2 emails thus I decided to go up and take a short break.

The cashier (Indian young lady) was polite and pleasant when she passed me the 5pcs of hundreds notes (yes, it was in cash, not chips) and asked me to sign the receipt.

Which i used them to buy myself a good dinner at the Chinese restaurant next to the indoor theme park. Sorry not in habit of taking food photos and posting them.

kelvinti

err.. no the RM500 travel subsidy wasn't in my genting phone app as well.

But I remembered it clearly that I did received the 2 emails thus I decided to go up and take a short break.

The cashier (Indian young lady) was polite and pleasant when she passed me the 5pcs of hundreds notes (yes, it was in cash, not chips) and asked me to sign the receipt.

Which i used them to buy myself a good dinner at the Chinese restaurant next to the indoor theme park. Sorry not in habit of taking food photos and posting them.
I lagi blur! I asked the counter staff. "RM200 Travel sudsidy in cash or what?"

Well, anyway, my RM200 cash also ended up eaten by the jackpot machines! LOL! 😷 :LOL:

ghregular

last year weekly 300
but 500 per mth is still smthg

givansingapore

I only received the RM500 travel subsidy for Feb due to birthday. Don't think will have the subsidy for March.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.