Genting FAQ - Part 3

eugenelite

Only left with airport lounge access and free weekday Skyway for Platinum members nowadays.
Ya man. Really degrades the purpose of card tiers. Their marketing department needs to be fired. No perks at all. At least pretend to put fake rewards like free condo but T&C also shiok. 😂😂

Guess all the perks went to the hidden platinum tier. Those who play at the exclusive level 2 crockfords and private rooms above genting club and level 18 or 19 at highland hotel.

kevinlaikf

FYI,

If you had not visited Genting since November 2023, and already changed to 6 digit password.
But if your password start with ZERO, your card will be automatically disabled.

Since Late 2023, the RWG card password no longer accept password starting with ZERO.

Need to change password at the membership counter.
Faster way if use membership self-serve machine to avoid the 1-2 hours wait during peak time.

ghregular

Ya man. Really degrades the purpose of card tiers. Their marketing department needs to be fired. No perks at all. At least pretend to put fake rewards like free condo but T&C also shiok. 😂😂

Guess all the perks went to the hidden platinum tier. Those who play at the exclusive level 2 crockfords and private rooms above genting club and level 18 or 19 at highland hotel.
15th flr also not bad la.

ghregular

Hi, anybody received any SMS for free concert ticket for 翁立友's concert? It is on 16 April 2024.

Called genting hotline to ask if can redeem any free concert tickets but they say redemption period not open yet for this concert. If anybody receive any news about this please let me know so I can call them to check if i'm entitled for free tickets!

Thanks in advance! :)
i only goto arena of stars when theres a lucky draw. recently like dont hv..

GenerationX

i booked next week mon to thurs then realised fri is good friday. lol

duno want to do wat four days in genting. maybe check out early morning on thurs. i saw many ppl checking out when i go out at 6am yesterday

GenerationX

anyone booked the need to ownself make bed room? is it hard to make bed? ha

aso realised i had redeemed alot such rooms. am thinking to cancel them :(

givansingapore

duno want to do wat four days in genting. maybe check out early morning on thurs. i saw many ppl checking out when i go out at 6am yesterday
Why would you want to do that if you are not driving back and forth from Genting?

ghregular

my take is
if u go up this mountain once in bluemoon, u shld really enjoy fully the ambience n foods it offers. for me, its always trying to beat mr lim. sometimes i do most times i dont but the in out can drag for days hence sometimes too excited, had to impromptu extend the stay even to 10days!

kevinlaikf

is the buffeut worth getting? I saw mixed reviews online.
The Food Factory had improved alot since covid times.
Now the food considered edible.

Usual price is RM42. If convert back to SGD, its very cheap. Less than S$10.

I only go for the Nasi Lemak, Porridge, Egg Omelet, Chee Cheong Fun + YTF, Noodle Soup + Roti/Buns.
Then complete with sweet water melon fruits.

Imagine you go in at 630am, and left at 1030am..
Eat the usual, then rest of the time sit around play mobile phone games, watch tik-tok, while lim unlimited kopi.

Contact-Sheet.jpg

Contact-Sheet2.jpg

Contact-Sheet3.jpg

GenerationX

The Food Factory had improved alot since covid times.
Now the food considered edible.

Usual price is RM42. If convert back to SGD, its very cheap. Less than S$10.

I only go for the Nasi Lemak, Porridge, Egg Omelet, Chee Cheong Fun + YTF, Noodle Soup + Roti/Buns.
Then complete with sweet water melon fruits.

Imagine you go in at 630am, and left at 1030am..
Eat the usual, then rest of the time sit around play mobile phone games, watch tik-tok, while lim unlimited kopi.

Contact-Sheet.jpg

Contact-Sheet2.jpg

Contact-Sheet3.jpg
Yesterday I pass by at 630, no ppl n I see nothing yet though have lights on liao

sk0065

I booked awana next week.

last minute decided to go after seeing the outdoor trails - anyone tried before?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.