Genting FAQ - Part 3

kevinlaikf

Just redeemed my RM100 durian voucher at the last stall..
not that bad.. at least don't taste like the swimming durians.. no sourness..
no argument since free..

1000021868.jpg

1000021869.jpg

1000021870.jpg

st00pig

gg to plan a trip to genting.
How's e weather/temp like in Genting nowadays? Cold?

TIA
Was hot when we were there in mid Mar. Didn't require any extra clothing at all. Even walking outside wasn't as cool as Oct last year. All our sweaters and windbreakers were left in the rooms.

PS: Temp will likely get better towards the last quarter of the year. Cheers.

yamenaidepure

Was hot when we were there in mid Mar. Didn't require any extra clothing at all. Even walking outside wasn't as cool as Oct last year. All our sweaters and windbreakers were left in the rooms.

PS: Temp will likely get better towards the last quarter of the year. Cheers.
It was similar few weeks ago. At night was worse, hardly any wind, was actually warm in the room.

Huatan

hi all, just to check if anyone try before Friday night bus from sg to Genting.
Normally what time will reach ah? If I take 830pm bus

st00pig

It was similar few weeks ago. At night was worse, hardly any wind, was actually warm in the room.
We were fortunate to put up at the Highland hotel in March. Hence, didn't notice the room's temperature at all. Will be bidding for FWH for my next Genting trip. Elders can't bear the 1000 over steps to&fro HH & Skycasino. They didn't like those free shuttle buses.:ROFLMAO:

vaxvms

We were fortunate to put up at the Highland hotel in March. Hence, didn't notice the room's temperature at all. Will be bidding for FWH for my next Genting trip. Elders can't bear the 1000 over steps to&fro HH & Skycasino. They didn't like those free shuttle buses.:ROFLMAO:
just stayed at HH last wk
realized now we cannot adjust the room temp anymore

st00pig

Haven't tried night buses before. If the average travelling time of six and half hours is still valid, you should arrived at the Bus Terminal between 2am to 3am (or even earlier if there is no stop-over at Yong Peng for night buses - as eateries are all closed).

Don't think you can check in via the "Self Check-in Kiosk", as they will be switched off after midnight. You still can queue at the counter, but... suggest you chuck your belongings at the "Free Luggage Storage" (24hrs) which is located at the (right) far end of the hotel lobby, if you cannot tolerate the potential one to two hours of queuing.

Just have fun at the SkyCasino, and then just come back & check-in via those kiosks when they are operational again (Sorry, I think around 7am. I am not sure). Cheers.

Taurus66

I just returned from GH today. It has improved slightly as compared to 2 years ago but the kind of casino crowd are still the same.

Lucky John

I tried the 9:30pm before and reached Genting before 3am. The driver drove very fast at night. I think it is safer to avoid doing night trip to Genting.

kevinlaikf

Those who intend on Night bus. you probably need this:
2 powerbank per person
1 sling bag to store passports, powerbanks and mobile phones,

Could check in your luggages at hotel then visit casino until check-in time.

If you take night bus, avoid Genting Grand and Highlands Hotel, their standard check-in time 3pm, even earliest also 2pm+, First World Hotel and Resort Hotel usual had rooms after 11am.

hwarzoner

Sky avenue Casino still crowded. Can go genting club casino if gold n above. is a smaller casino with lesser people at genting grand have a pub and big screen can watch soccer

vaxvms

I just returned from GH today. It has improved slightly as compared to 2 years ago but the kind of casino crowd are still the same.
if not the same than sinkie dun wan go liao haha

maybe after JB casino realli open than uphill might be less crowd

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.