Genting FAQ - Part 3

kenapa siol

Finally heading to Genting after managing to get all my friends to agree on the same dates! We're going Genting from KL and staying there for 3d2n. Planning to each chip in about $300, so around $3K total, and go all-in on one slot machine just for fun. Any recommendations on which machine to play?

Also, I want to check out food options ranging from cheap to mid-tier, depending on how we do on the slots machine :D. Last time, we tried Din Tai Fung and Burger & Lobster, but the food wasn’t great for the price. Any better suggestions?

Last but not least, to those who tried the outdoor themepark, is it worth the time?

kevinlaikf

Finally heading to Genting after managing to get all my friends to agree on the same dates! We're going Genting from KL and staying there for 3d2n. Planning to each chip in about $300, so around $3K total, and go all-in on one slot machine just for fun. Any recommendations on which machine to play?

Its like asking the question, having one gf better or multiple..

Also, I want to check out food options ranging from cheap to mid-tier, depending on how we do on the slots machine :D. Last time, we tried Din Tai Fung and Burger & Lobster, but the food wasn’t great for the price. Any better suggestions?
Breakfast go Coffee Terrace, RM42 buffet actual cheap even if the food are meh.
Lunch can try the chinese restaurants, try different one each day.. at least 2-3 atas ones.
Dinner can try the atas western, the open air top floor, lots of chiobu drinking in pubs during weekends.
Supper can try Dafu Congee (24hrs), try the frog leg porridge.. give u a feel as if u in Geylang..

https://www.rwgenting.com/en/things-to-do/dining.html

Last but not least, to those who tried the outdoor themepark, is it worth the time?

If you like kiddy rides?
the better ones for adult are the indoor: Spin Crazy, Super Glider, and Power Surge
https://www.rwgenting.com/en/theme-parks/skytropolis-indoor-theme-park.html

Outdoor themes park rides mostly get u dizzy with lots of spin, not much thrill rides.
Probably the safety factor, its not really wise to have fast rides with rotating spin in foggy wet settings.

Nobody can predict the weather too.. many rides stopped during wet weathers.

vaxvms

Hi all,

could I kindly check if I booked the complimentary room on 27th March to 31st March but I check in only on 28th March is it considered as no-show ?

thanks in advance.
late check in after midnight just email them will do

if check on afternoon 28th then better email n cancel 27th room

kenapa siol

Its like asking the question, having one gf better or multiple..

Breakfast go Coffee Terrace, RM42 buffet actual cheap even if the food are meh.
Lunch can try the chinese restaurants, try different one each day.. at least 2-3 atas ones.
Dinner can try the atas western, the open air top floor, lots of chiobu drinking in pubs during weekends.
Supper can try Dafu Congee (24hrs), try the frog leg porridge.. give u a feel as if u in Geylang..

https://www.rwgenting.com/en/things-to-do/dining.html

If you like kiddy rides?
the better ones for adult are the indoor: Spin Crazy, Super Glider, and Power Surge
https://www.rwgenting.com/en/theme-parks/skytropolis-indoor-theme-park.html

Outdoor themes park rides mostly get u dizzy with lots of spin, not much thrill rides.
Probably the safety factor, its not really wise to have fast rides with rotating spin in foggy wet settings.

Nobody can predict the weather too.. many rides stopped during wet weathers.
Thanks for the food recommendation. Screen shot liao! :)

The combine chips to play one machine is more like go home or go big :D:D:D. We will try the highest bet. If machine clean up, then see if they want to fork out another 300 each and try one more time hahaha...

Will give the outdoor themepark a miss then. Thanks thanks

Lucky John

Are we able to use Trust Bank debit card to withdraw from the MayBank ATM at Genting? I am thinking of going to Genting without bringing cash and to withdraw cash there to gamble. Anyone won tens of thousands of dollars in Genting and return to Singapore with the money?

kevinlaikf

Are we able to use Trust Bank debit card to withdraw from the MayBank ATM at Genting? I am thinking of going to Genting without bringing cash and to withdraw cash there to gamble. Anyone won tens of thousands of dollars in Genting and return to Singapore with the money?

Can I withdraw cash from overseas ATM and are there any charges for it?
  • Yes, you can withdraw cash from an overseas ATMs with Visa enabled. Please do look out for overseas ATMs with VISA – Plus logo that accepts 6-digit PIN as our Trust Cards only function with a 6-digit PIN. Remember to turn on the overseas usage for “Physical card and contactless use” under card transaction controls in your Trust app. 
  • As for charges, there are absolutely no fees or charges or mark-ups imposed by Trust.  However, the overseas bank that operates that ATM may charge a fee.
I use Youtrip and Revolut both cards, for these cards, withdrawal under S$400/mth is free.
I withdraw about MYR 1200 from each card at no additional charge, MYR 2400 enough for my gaming needs..

ceecookie

Just checked into Highland Hotel a while ago.

The difference between deluxe room and premier room is really day and night! Deluxe room is like resort hotel - room decor machiam 20 years old.

While for the premier room, and even the lift lobbies, the new decor and furnishing make it looks like a 5 star hotel :s22:

I managed to do this comparison coz my relatives tompang with me can only get deluxe rooms, while I snagged premier room

kevinlaikf

The difference between deluxe room and premier room is really day and night! Deluxe room is like resort hotel - room decor machiam 20 years old.

While for the premier room, and even the lift lobbies, the new decor and furnishing make it looks like a 5 star hotel :s22:

I managed to do this comparison coz my relatives tompang with me can only get deluxe rooms, while I snagged premier room

https://www.rwgenting.com/en/hotels/highlands-hotel.html

Highlands Hotel near the Taiwanese snack store, open till very late (still open around 2am), maybe 24hrs??
I tried their rou-zao-mian (braised minced meat noodle), very Taiwanese old-school, same taste as the breakfast i got in the Taiwanese Army camp when I was in Skylight Exercise in the early 90s.

472768703_122191496816176831_7251092123976169940_n.jpg

got other usual Taiwanese snack, luroufan, yanshuji..kuang-rou-fan, oyster meesua etc

小饶河
Restaurant Xiao Rao He
地址:Lot H/LG 2.00, LG Floor, Highlands Hotel
(source: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=61555304950236 )

Icy.Waffles

Just checked in and did some gambling. Any good place to drink ? Can play dice and chat with girl kind or like live band? Don’t want to just drink alone only

darcbleu

are you able to change room type? i found out my booking is on Twin room but i want a King room

ceecookie

ok, this is strange, cause i remember i see from app it was showing as King room, but recently was changed to Twin
I see. Maybe they bumped u to a cheaper category due to overbooking.

The good thing is - u can still join the 2 twin beds together though there's a small console at the wall there. The twin bed is 2x super single bed, so it's quite spacious also.

kevinlaikf

Heng.. I got free complimentary room, I can change room when give me non-preferred rooms..
Members had the privileges, esp Gold and Platinium.

I can change Junior Suite room type in Genting Grand too.
I check in solo, they give me King size bed, but I asked for Twin, so that I swap bed for 2 nights without housekeeping. I dont trust their housekeeping staff. Sometimes I set up motion detection cam when I am out.

Usually before 3pm.. I am not cheapo to save the early check-in fee.. u could change before full occupancy.

vaxvms

n they still say renovated haha

st00pig

Is Getting Casino fully re-opened or certain sections still closed for public entry?

[Sky Casino]
Level 1 (+ Silver Club): Open
Level 2: Open
Level 3 (Platinum and Gold Club): Open

[Casino De Genting (Old Casino)]
Previous International Room: Open
Platinum Club: Open
Gold Club: Closed
Hollywood: Closed
Circus Palace: Closed
Monte Carlo: Closed

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.