Genting FAQ - Part 3

SomethingWrongHere

Its been like 8yrs since me and my elderly mother went Genting. She wanted to play slots so thinking of bring her on her bday month in Sept.

Anyone can recommend which tour bus agency I can book to go Genting (RWS member) and also, is it recommend to book hotel room together with the bus agency? (need aircon room)

Between which hotel is near to the casino?
As her RWS GP is less than 100pts, doubt can get free room :s13:
TIA

kevinlaikf

Its been like 8yrs since me and my elderly mother went Genting. She wanted to play slots so thinking of bring her on her bday month in Sept.

Anyone can recommend which tour bus agency I can book to go Genting (RWS member) and also, is it recommend to book hotel room together with the bus agency? (need aircon room)

Between which hotel is near to the casino?
As her RWS GP is less than 100pts, doubt can get free room :s13:
TIA

September weekend good rooms probably gone, probably no-aircon First World Hotel Deluxe Rooms

Aircon room only Genting Grand or Highland Hotel, but far from Skycasino. Old Casino at Highland Hotel nothing much.

September weather cooling, u do not need aircon.
Use GP to book, 100pt can book few days.
https://book.rwgenting.com/

Choose FWH y5 deluxe, set currency to GP, just check the website, still got vacancy on weekends.

vsvs24

Have not been up for almost 2 yrs.

Looking to book end Oct or early Nov. Looks like rooms only released till Sep. Any idea when Oct and Nov rooms will be released ?

Likely need to pay cash since have 6 people and looking at booking 2 triple room or the sixer room.

vsvs24

Anyone knows where I can find the notice on scheduled maintenance for the cable car ?

vsvs24

if family of 4-6 wanna stay in 1 room this is the best option imo

sixers room for family of 4 shiok shiok for space
I check the description it says quad is for 2 adults and 2 kids, and sixer is for 4 adults and 2 kids.

Can it fit 4 adults for quad and 6 adults for sixer comfortably ?

All share one toilet ?

li_randb

Called up WTS at Our Tampines Hub, double opinioned with another call to their main hotline, they said the coach up Genting no affected, second call answered, "No worries, you are good to go."
I initially booked their Awana package along with a 21-seater coach, but now they’re saying the 21-seater coach is not permitted.
They’re only offering a refund for the coach portion, not the Awana package.
They will arranged an SVIP 28- to 31-seater coach instead for my June Genting trip, but seat cannot choose, only assigned 1-2 days prior to departure by them.
Does this mean they are still allowed to operate?

vaxvms

I check the description it says quad is for 2 adults and 2 kids, and sixer is for 4 adults and 2 kids.

All share one toilet ?
room video

kevinlaikf

I initially booked their Awana package along with a 21-seater coach, but now they’re saying the 21-seater coach is not permitted.
They’re only offering a refund for the coach portion, not the Awana package.
They will arranged an SVIP 28- to 31-seater coach instead for my June Genting trip, but seat cannot choose, only assigned 1-2 days prior to departure by them.
Does this mean they are still allowed to operate?

Awana? You play golf? So far from Genting Casino or Theme park, at least 15min grab ride up one direction, another 15min back, excluding the waiting time.

Awana package not cheap yet it was far from Genting main resort, it is next to golf course, and walking distance to Genting Premium Outlet. 20min cable-car trip to main resort at a small fee.
Awana Hotel compound nothing interesting.

Go up Genting casinos or shopping, u need shuttle bus to-n-fro, usually grab is faster

Awana,, just book online via RWG app, while get bus via app: Redbus or BusOnlineTicket.

kevinlaikf

Anyone took WTS in the past 2-3 week?
Still swapping to Msian buses before SG customs?

chuppachop

Hi .... can I ask any news on the Platinum seats? Will they downgrade us to take a normal bus? Have a upcoming Jul trip .... noticed the website remove the mentof Platinum seats ... asking them over the counter always get the generic reply "no issues" .... Any idea? Thx

SomethingWrongHere

September weekend good rooms probably gone, probably no-aircon First World Hotel Deluxe Rooms

Aircon room only Genting Grand or Highland Hotel, but far from Skycasino. Old Casino at Highland Hotel nothing much.

September weather cooling, u do not need aircon.
Use GP to book, 100pt can book few days.
https://book.rwgenting.com/

Choose FWH y5 deluxe, set currency to GP, just check the website, still got vacancy on weekends.

Thanks Kevin for the info.

Already book Y5 deluxe based on your recommendations. Didn't opted for breakfast. Only thing is I need to pay additional 313 RM to pay for one more additional night as member only entitled one night, I think.

rejavertian

Anyone took WTS in the past 2-3 week?
Still swapping to Msian buses before SG customs?
i went twice recently. Yes.

Hi .... can I ask any news on the Platinum seats? Will they downgrade us to take a normal bus? Have a upcoming Jul trip .... noticed the website remove the mentof Platinum seats ... asking them over the counter always get the generic reply "no issues" .... Any idea? Thx
Yes kena downgraded. Refund 15 bucks. Change to an old bus. Don't even have charging port. Sian

st00pig

All share one toilet ?
This is the member's package from 707inc.
Here is the non-member's rate from 707inc.

Frankly, 3 pax in a room, sharing a toilet is already very trying. 6 is really way over the top. Can't really imagine if there are 2 or 3 pax in urgent needs at the same time. You guys would need to scramble down to the public toilet when the time comes.

Assuming you are going there during the "Low Season" (meaning... non weekend, and non public & school holidays). $88 per pax (twin sharing) or $108 per pax (Single) for 3D2N, inclusive of 2-way bus tickets, with option of one night extension for just $20 (per pax), I think it's 抵到烂 (in Cantonese).

Let's not lose sleep over such happy occasion. Just visit or call up 707inc, book the packages (for 3 rooms), and have a peace of mind thereafter.

Have fun, and enjoy!

SomethingWrongHere

Anyone can help on this?
For casino, if my mom go play slots, can I also use her member to play or need to get my own?
Right now, I am using the Genting app on my mobile tie to her member number (mobile number register still hers but I use email to register).

rejavertian

Anyone can help on this?
For casino, if my mom go play slots, can I also use her member to play or need to get my own?
Right now, I am using the Genting app on my mobile tie to her member number (mobile number register still hers but I use email to register).
You can possibly use her card to play if you want.

But it may be better to have 2 separate memberships. Then you may redeem up to 2 sets of rewards and vouchers where available.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.