Genting FAQ - Part 3

kevinlaikf

I had a feeling that someone (host?) using my platinum membership to get free concert tix..
I received emails to thank me for attending concert when I didn't.
Sent from my friend's mobile phone.

Can confirm if you guys also received even if u guys never attended the concerts mentioned in emails, I go customer counter asked, they said spam everyone who had been to free concerts in the past.

Email body:

Dear XXX,

Thank you for attending the "XXX" concert at ARENA OF STARS, Resorts World Genting!

We hope you had a fantastic experience. We’d love to hear your feedback to help us improve and create even better events for you in the future.

Thank you for choosing Resorts World Genting and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

-- End of Email --

I am quite sceptical about their replies

kevinlaikf

The Food Factory at Resorts World Genting has reopened for a special limited-time "Food & Fruits Buffet" running from August 14 to August 31, 2026
1400x680.jpg

vaxvms

old man liao buffet also cannot eat much liao

so i opt for ala carte makan n relax n eat nowadays

maybe durian party than i hoot

imm0rtal

Can confirm if you guys also received even if u guys never attended the concerts mentioned in emails, I go customer counter asked, they said spam everyone who had been to free concerts in the past.

Email body:

Dear XXX,

Thank you for attending the "XXX" concert at ARENA OF STARS, Resorts World Genting!

We hope you had a fantastic experience. We’d love to hear your feedback to help us improve and create even better events for you in the future.

Thank you for choosing Resorts World Genting and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

-- End of Email --

I am quite sceptical about their replies

No leh, I only receive it when I attended. I believe it’s because I swap my Genting card at the concert entrance for points when attending the concert. I think if you redeem the free concerts under your card, maybe also will have email (not sure cos never redeem free before).

kevinlaikf

Wow.. now the PRC scammers deployed chiobu and well groomed guy (with C-class executive look) with the same story, that lost money in casino games due to heavy drinking prior, klds with no food, kicked out of hotel in Mid-Mountain. They are at SkyAvenue low-traffic 2nd or 3 Floor. The lady had the chio OL look.

Luckily I had read up all the past stories in Reddit.

Zam Buk

Previously was a couple with a child asking money for meals.
Lost wallet or got pickpocketed. Their target audience normally is family with children or older folks that will pity their predicament.
The funny thing was this couple with child couldn't recognised me the second time after I scoffed at them the first time. I was laughing and told the man, how are you able to pull this scam off professionally if you can't remember the people you tried to scam. He just walked away.

On a different day for the third time, he still come to me. I just laughed again and said. I am very sure you didn't learnt your lesson.

yamenaidepure

For Simba, choose UMobile manually under network selection.

Celcom Digi works but puts Simba roaming under low priority and latency sucks big time hence might have the "no network" issue.
Agrees manually select network to get a better connection on simba. Good enough for high def youtube streaming

EeeK

should
Previously was a couple with a child asking money for meals.
Lost wallet or got pickpocketed. Their target audience normally is family with children or older folks that will pity their predicament.
The funny thing was this couple with child couldn't recognised me the second time after I scoffed at them the first time. I was laughing and told the man, how are you able to pull this scam off professionally if you can't remember the people you tried to scam. He just walked away.

On a different day for the third time, he still come to me. I just laughed again and said. I am very sure you didn't learnt your lesson.

should take some pictures for the bros here to see

uphill

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.