[GLGT]3,629 cheques were collected or 4.3 times oversubscribed for Emerald of Katong condo with prices starting fr $1.2m

PAP4ever

That may be true but HDB is cheap and must be your first property. If you have 2 private property fully paid. No reason to keep the HDB loan which is too little to matter.

so can humble brag i got hdb loan for 25yrs tat needs to be paid off :(

Capitalist

Something odd in this article.

Propery sales are supposed to first-come-first-served.

It is not supposed to be over-subscribed at all.

The over-collection of cheques is also strange.

Let's suppose that they really collected the cheques, does it become a lottery to decide who gets the condo.

Then it attracts many questions: Is the company authorised to conduct a lottery?

:cool: :ninja:
Is BTO allocation .. a balloting in itself? A lottery?

Acetone

Sibeh stressful in EOK showflat. Lucky managed to hoot one 2BR
Yeah, the agents ask you stand one side to “think” while everyone trying to stuff their cheques in their face. Sinkies really a lot of $$$

fanflo_08

when chuan park is selling at 2.7k psf and 80% sold, obviously people who are waiting in the sidelines will chiong to buy at 2.4k psf la.

I dunno how they manage to pay the monthly installments sia. Even BBFA edmwers earning 20k/mth will have issue. 3 bedder at 900 sqft going close 2.2M. Loan 75% over 30 years will mean pay 7.9k/ mth. GG.

But if you can tank the damage, sure can make money when flipping after 3-4 years. Coz your neighbours are already paying more.

airman88

BTO lottery era is over. Go read about it in the news.

So says so???

The very 1st step of getting a queue number for a chance to be in the running to choose a BTO flat is already a lucky draw aka lottery effect

fanflo_08

So says so???

The very 1st step of getting a queue number for a chance to be in the running to choose a BTO flat is already a lucky draw aka lottery effect

Lock in for 10 years plus claw back = GG. Still can flip but also means that your next unit will have a way shorter repayment runway.

coyote

So says so???

BTO is now really like what edmwers, good for own stay only. Cannot make big money like last time any more. If you still asking why? You have not did your homework enough.

Go ask your friendly property agent cousins or brothers to explain to you, since you didn't read the news or read but didn't realize the great repercussions of the new housing policy.

mastermember

when chuan park is selling at 2.7k psf and 80% sold, obviously people who are waiting in the sidelines will chiong to buy at 2.4k psf la.

I dunno how they manage to pay the monthly installments sia. Even BBFA edmwers earning 20k/mth will have issue. 3 bedder at 900 sqft going close 2.2M. Loan 75% over 30 years will mean pay 7.9k/ mth. GG.

But if you can tank the damage, sure can make money when flipping after 3-4 years. Coz your neighbours are already payment more.
Pool funds like i say.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.