[GLGT]3,629 cheques were collected or 4.3 times oversubscribed for Emerald of Katong condo with prices starting fr $1.2m

Ronin881

Something odd in this article.

Propery sales are supposed to first-come-first-served.

It is not supposed to be over-subscribed at all.

The over-collection of cheques is also strange.

Let's suppose that they really collected the cheques, does it become a lottery to decide who gets the condo.

Then it attracts many questions: Is the company authorised to conduct a lottery?

:cool: :ninja:

superjellybelly

Let's suppose that they really collected the cheques, does it become a lottery to decide who gets the condo.

Then it attracts many questions: Is the company authorised to conduct a lottery?

:cool: :ninja:
Balloting has been the chosen method since a long time ago.

Kwein

:cool:
:ninja:

u never buy property before?

balloting is the norm and
some will giveup if cannot get good unit

PAP4ever

And edmwers making $20k/m said they need to work till death to pay off their $400,000 BTO??? Something is not right?

they extend the hdb to 25yrs loan for the fun of it but behind, they have like 2 condos fully paid.

coyote

they extend the hdb to 25yrs loan for the fun of it but behind, they have like 2 condos fully paid.

Unlikely. Firstly due to absd for 2nd and 3rd home. Secondly, clearing your first loan for the HDB will give you full 75% loan for your next property. So, the scenario you mentioned unlikely to happen.

PAP4ever

Unlikely. Firstly due to absd for 2nd and 3rd home. Secondly, clearing your first loan for the HDB will give you full 75% loan for your next property. So, the scenario you mentioned unlikely to happen.

absd only became ridiculous recently. ppl were abusing this like crazy yrs back.
Those ppl all huat while the new ppl kena priced out.

coyote

absd only became ridiculous recently. ppl were abusing this like crazy yrs back.
Those ppl all huat while the new ppl kena priced out.

That may be true but HDB is cheap and must be your first property. If you have 2 private property fully paid. No reason to keep the HDB loan which is too little to matter.

beano

A lot of these sales bought up by agents and VIPs.. god knows who..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.