[GLGT] Couple first met when man was 21, and girl was 13.

articland05

ah Peh follow law leh
wait for her turn 18 then 下手
no wrong in the eye of law :o

dambio

Ok la. Slowly bonded n age gap not tat big also. Now happy family.

glarerder

Huh? Proof is him being involved with 13 year old k

Again, do you think grooming is him sending his pp pics and not simply texting with her about god / school?

Please don't use the word bias if you don't understand it. There's no discussion on this, 13 year old kid with an adult is grooming regardless of their convo.

They could be talking about how great jesus is, idc cuz it's still grooming when an adult is being friends with a kid.
By not being in their life, you're casting your perspectives on them as an outsider with limited information. You don't know enough to make an informed analysis and by not acknowledging there are other perspectives, that is being biased. In short, you classify people based on your own dictionary definition.

The outcome from the article is the couple has dated and got married, have 3 children. Nothing inappropriate has been done in the eyes of the law. That's it. But you read and create other analysis from your mind without substantial evidence to prove it and your alternative outcome is that he must have groomed her. You're in fact solely looking at age to make that decision so don't say it's not simply the age if you don't mean it.

iamverysmart

Ain't that a problem for a church? Like saying it's wrong but it happens a lot in church so it's okay cuz holy than thou. Pedo is wrong but happens a lot in church too.

Maybe church should not allow such activities for adults and kids to be involved so much then.
Church youth groups encourage the young adults to provide mentorship and guidance to teens as youth leaders
Young adults serve as youth leaders in youth ministries in churches…they provide mentorship and guidance….and they are learning how to be a better adult too….

the youths/teens grow up eventually and in 7 years or so, also become youth leaders….doing what their predecessors did….

most of these people date around their age-groups…..because age is commonly interchanged with life-stage, life experience, maturity etc…..

the young adults don’t just hang out with the youths, they hang out among themselves even more often…..

Even then….there are guidelines and rules in some churches regarding mixing with the opposite gender…..also, even the youths and leaders also mostly prefer hanging out in groups…..

there isn’t a big problem usually la…..we want to protect our minors….but we also can’t brush such huge strokes without first knowing what actually happened….

过程和情况很重要,我们不应该过于依赖结果论

Balian

“Even though he’s eight years older, it’s not like I don’t know him because we’ve had a long friendship. So we’ve seen each other at our worst selves, and I know he’s not a creep. Also, he’s young at heart because he works with youth in church, so we could connect.”

:s22: :s22: :s22:

2_sillies_trap

Grooming is grooming ,bbfa no wife can groom 13 yo until 18 then marry ... Like lock in a penny stock then wait till the right time then harvest
this one is a tutor? :eek:

dun play play hor, see this 13 yo child act until so naturals even tho she know got an army of white knights waiting to pounce. :crazy:

icebleue

macron married his teacher though...

emmanuel-brigitte-macron.jpg

Ethan_

i wont see it as grooming la... people usually only fk the people they groom, not marry them. 8 years gap still ok. i see many with 10+ years gap
Think age gap is only more for those younger. Cause the maturity level differ. So, differences and changes alot. But once beyond certain age, it doesn't matter as much. As most the maturity peak and thus personality or character more or less there consistent.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.