BlackWing1977
This one not drinking coffee liao like drinking butter...Elle vire is nice. Never tried the others in the vid.
Can also make tasty Bulletproof espresso![]()
This one not drinking coffee liao like drinking butter...Elle vire is nice. Never tried the others in the vid.
Can also make tasty Bulletproof espresso![]()
This one not drinking coffee liao like drinking butter...![]()
I've experimented extensively on the following butter which are favourites of lots of baker
• President
• Lurpak
• SCS
• Kerrygold
• Golden Churn (canned)
• Wijsman (canned)
For pastries e.g. pineapple tarts, President is the most fragrant. For cakes e.g. butter cake, kuih lapis, Wijsman and Golden Churn are the best.
For baking very buttery and fragrant pastries or cakes such as pound cake, shortbread cookies, pies and laminated pastries (croissant, danish, kouign-amann etc)
Dun find Kerrygold and SCS nicely. I still dunno why a lot of ppl say SCS is good.
If i'm at the experimental stage of the pastry/ cake making, i will juz any cheaper butter. Can be Anchor, Golden Churn, Redman Danish etc
Gourmet butter like beurre d'isigny, Eschire, Elle & Vire Gourmet Butter , i dun use for baking coz is a waste. You get to taste the pure good taste when apply on toast.
I've experimented extensively on the following butter which are favourites of lots of baker
• President
• Lurpak
• SCS
• Kerrygold
• Golden Churn (canned)
• Wijsman (canned)
For pastries e.g. pineapple tarts, President is the most fragrant. For cakes e.g. butter cake, kuih lapis, Wijsman and Golden Churn are the best.
For baking very buttery and fragrant pastries or cakes such as pound cake, shortbread cookies, pies and laminated pastries (croissant, danish, kouign-amann etc)
Dun find Kerrygold and SCS nicely. I still dunno why a lot of ppl say SCS is good.
If i'm at the experimental stage of the pastry/ cake making, i will juz any cheaper butter. Can be Anchor, Golden Churn, Redman Danish etc
Gourmet butter like beurre d'isigny, Eschire, Elle & Vire Gourmet Butter , i dun use for baking coz is a waste. You get to taste the pure good taste when apply on toast.
But I see that cup is mostly butter compared to coffee.. at least this one is mostly coffee... I last time see people drink before and I make before at home also.. is nice... but a bit jelak...It is the western equivalent of our kopi gu you
Not the most healthy of course.
Local coffee already roast in butterBut I see that cup is mostly butter compared to coffee.. at least this one is mostly coffee... I last time see people drink before and I make before at home also.. is nice... but a bit jelak...
And not many brands of cultured (fermented) butter avail in SG supermkt. Recently I only saw tis one.When I stayed in Japan , I always buy fermented butter for all my baking. It tastes soooo good. But in sink super exp. I replaced with churned butter
Thanks for sharing. Same I like President, Wijsman and sometimes Golden Churn for bakes.I've experimented extensively on the following butter which are favourites of lots of baker
• President
• Lurpak
• SCS
• Kerrygold
• Golden Churn (canned)
• Wijsman (canned)
Dun find Kerrygold and SCS nice. I still dunno why a lot of ppl say SCS is good.
If i'm at the experimental stage of the pastry/ cake making, i will juz usei any cheaper butter. Can be Anchor, Golden Churn, Redman Danish etc
For my signature bakes, i actually use combination of european butters.For home bakes, I use top brand butter like eschire churned butter. It tastes so good when U use it to make Swiss buttercream for frosting n macarons filling. I don buy macarons....mostly using chemical cream. I don understand why people like to buy annabella. Totally no dairy.
Tiagong her legendary pineapple tarts use a precise mix of different secret butters
is true is true israel israel!
all her pineapple tart all same size and one de too
is jin ho jiak cause not too sweet also
Tis one i cannot coz too much fat i will LSIt is the western equivalent of our kopi gu you
Not the most healthy of course.
I tot is roast in margarine?Local coffee already roast in butter
Many many yrs ago I used to use President Butter Spread. Then suddenly cannot find in SG liao. Tat one is really good on bread.Thanks for sharing. Same I like President, Wijsman and sometimes Golden Churn for bakes.
Westgold from NZ isn't too bad either.
SCS I think is famous because they are owned by big company and last time did "Auntie marketing".
Once the French brands came in, they totally no fight.