[][][] Google Galaxy Nexus [][][] Thread

cutiedoggy92

Sian..my nexus not detected by computer leh, whether Mac or windows. Just charging only. I have seen ppl with this issue too, even factory reset also can't solve it, should I send to service centre? Mine export set though but cause my built is IMM76K, I haven get jellybean sia, wanna root but can't too.

Help?

yeahyeahright

Sian..my nexus not detected by computer leh, whether Mac or windows. Just charging only. I have seen ppl with this issue too, even factory reset also can't solve it, should I send to service centre? Mine export set though but cause my built is IMM76K, I haven get jellybean sia, wanna root but can't too.

Help?

On your phone, go to Settings/Developer Options/USB Debugging - ensure debugging is ticked

This is all you need to connect to Windows I believe.

For your mac, download Android File Transfer (Android.com) and install the app.

Once you've ticked debugging and downloaded ATF onto your mac, you shouldn't have problems connecting your handset =)

simic

in addtion, check that USB MTP is enabled. settings, storage, menu key, usb computer connection.

idiort

after a long wait.. i finally get my galaxy nexus....

goodbye nexus one..

hello galaxy nexus :D

cutiedoggy92

On your phone, go to Settings/Developer Options/USB Debugging - ensure debugging is ticked

This is all you need to connect to Windows I believe.

For your mac, download Android File Transfer (Android.com) and install the app.

Once you've ticked debugging and downloaded ATF onto your mac, you shouldn't have problems connecting your handset =)

Yup have already done all those u mentioned but still the same issue. Last time I use android file transfer, it's working good until I dunno when, even that doesn't work too.

cutiedoggy92

in addtion, check that USB MTP is enabled. settings, storage, menu key, usb computer connection.

Also already done leh but same issue, I read alot of forums like no resolution. Only saw that someone when to get an exchange

yeahyeahright

Yup have already done all those u mentioned but still the same issue. Last time I use android file transfer, it's working good until I dunno when, even that doesn't work too.

Hm...wah sounds like you might have a situation at hand.

Currently though if you need to transfer stuff, alternatively I'd recommend using AirDroid, it may not be a permanent solution but at least it allows you to access your phone for the time being until you sort out the problem?

simic

you can also use bluetooth to transfer a rom over and then flash it in CWM.

maybe its just a problem with the ROM that u are using.

simic

The ultimate kang rom, CodenameAndroid, is back with a Jelly Bean version!

upgraded. butter compared to the m5 AOKP i was using.

another difference is only 5 icons for unlock screen vs 8 for aokp.

so far only encounter 1 problem, FC when attempt to access change APN page.

Fifa03fan

upgraded. butter compared to the m5 AOKP i was using.

another difference is only 5 icons for unlock screen vs 8 for aokp.

so far only encounter 1 problem, FC when attempt to access change APN page.

Waiting for a silent mode toggle for lockscreen targets

idiort

hmm.. just upgraded to jellybean.. its still not as smooth as i expected... my nexus one with launcher pro still much smoother...

Sensational

so many jellybean roms now. haha any ones reccommended to use? been using aokp n franco so far.

simic

so far codename andriod has the most customisation so far.

used for one whole day today. pretty solid.

using it with trinity + XXLF1 bb.

Fifa03fan

so far codename andriod has the most customisation so far.

used for one whole day today. pretty solid.

using it with trinity + XXLF1 bb.
Exact same combi here. It takes the best from AOKP and CM10 and doesn't add the fancy Beats stuff.

Lastwishes

been finding that the trinity kernel drains battery faster than usual for me in terms of idle time as compared to the stock kernel from any rom. anyone else getting the same? screen on time is definitely better on trinity as well as performance, but idle time seems to take a hit.

BiDuSoft

Have you tried wiping yet ? It happened to me too but after wiping, now it is running real smooth.

Fifa03fan

been finding that the trinity kernel drains battery faster than usual for me in terms of idle time as compared to the stock kernel from any rom. anyone else getting the same? screen on time is definitely better on trinity as well as performance, but idle time seems to take a hit.

It fluctuates sometimes, to me I've not noticed any kernel that consistently and significantly differs in terms of battery.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.