-Nexus 10 is now the best choice for AOSP work on 4.2. Everything
except the GPU code is Open Source, and the only proprietary binaries
besides the GPU libraries are firmware files that get loaded into the
various peripheral chips. No flagship device so far has been so open,
and no flagship device so far has had that level of AOSP support at
launch.
Yes, you should.if i need a tablet for reading pdf comfortably, I should get the 10" right? Cos i was thinking 7" might need lots of 'pinching' on the screen..
Just tried my luck
Ordered Nexus 10 16gb via VPN and setup new gmail and wallet acct. Paid via Citi-VISA and local card was charged
Both shipping and billing addr on card must be same though.
When you use borderlink, I was told by Citi CSO that Borderlink address will als be tagged to it if you hv account with BL
Keeping fingers crossed
Uploaded with ImageShack.us
My card tio charged liao
won't kana gst?
Must feed the dogsalready USD$400, of course kana GST loh
already USD$400, of course kana GST loh
Finally... an Android tablet that can be charged via USB. Now I can leave the additional charger at home, can also share the same battery for my phones when there is no A/C outlet...![]()
Not necessary. I ordered many things from eBay and Amazon quite frequently. Only kena GST 1 time out of 30+ purchases, and not necessarily high value purchases kena. e.g. I ordered my kick scooter from Amazon S$1xx kena tax, ordered few hundred dollars of pharma products from Amazon never kena tax.
Also ordered the Nexus One when it came out. Definitely more than USD400 also never kena GST.
Bottom line: I think it depends. The rules are evolving (just like Apple's T&C). The things I ordered dated back to 2009. The GST charged on S$1xx item was 2011. The pharma products was this year.
Here are the rates provided by CGW when calculating the value in SGD..won't kana gst?
No expandable memory is a no-no for me... so this is out...
Not necessary. I ordered many things from eBay and Amazon quite frequently. Only kena GST 1 time out of 30+ purchases, and not necessarily high value purchases kena. e.g. I ordered my kick scooter from Amazon S$1xx kena tax, ordered few hundred dollars of pharma products from Amazon never kena tax.
Also ordered the Nexus One when it came out. Definitely more than USD400 also never kena GST.
Bottom line: I think it depends. The rules are evolving (just like Apple's T&C). The things I ordered dated back to 2009. The GST charged on S$1xx item was 2011. The pharma products was this year.