Google Nexus 10

palmy999

Finally... an Android tablet that can be charged via USB. Now I can leave the additional charger at home, can also share the same battery for my phones when there is no A/C outlet... :s12:

Tuakong

Just tried my luck
Ordered Nexus 10 16gb via VPN and setup new gmail and wallet acct. Paid via Citi-VISA and local card was charged

Both shipping and billing addr on card must be same though.

When you use borderlink, I was told by Citi CSO that Borderlink address will als be tagged to it if you hv account with BL

Keeping fingers crossed :D

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

My card tio charged liao

masotime

I had to use a different Google account for some reason. Others trying to get it might want to do the same if they keep getting blocked at the "Buy" button stage.

kennyboy

Turns out having Exynos doesn't make this any less open to AOSP, contrary to what was previously feared. :D

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/android-building/-ymcoMuDAbA/discussion

-Nexus 10 is now the best choice for AOSP work on 4.2. Everything
except the GPU code is Open Source, and the only proprietary binaries
besides the GPU libraries are firmware files that get loaded into the
various peripheral chips. No flagship device so far has been so open,
and no flagship device so far has had that level of AOSP support at
launch.

ttkkhh88

if i need a tablet for reading pdf comfortably, I should get the 10" right? Cos i was thinking 7" might need lots of 'pinching' on the screen..

Lumizi

Just tried my luck
Ordered Nexus 10 16gb via VPN and setup new gmail and wallet acct. Paid via Citi-VISA and local card was charged

Both shipping and billing addr on card must be same though.

When you use borderlink, I was told by Citi CSO that Borderlink address will als be tagged to it if you hv account with BL

Keeping fingers crossed :D

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

My card tio charged liao

won't kana gst?

palmy999

already USD$400, of course kana GST loh

Not necessary. I ordered many things from eBay and Amazon quite frequently. Only kena GST 1 time out of 30+ purchases, and not necessarily high value purchases kena. e.g. I ordered my kick scooter from Amazon S$1xx kena tax, ordered few hundred dollars of pharma products from Amazon never kena tax.

Also ordered the Nexus One when it came out. Definitely more than USD400 also never kena GST.

Bottom line: I think it depends. The rules are evolving (just like Apple's T&C). The things I ordered dated back to 2009. The GST charged on S$1xx item was 2011. The pharma products was this year.

cdxdirector

Finally... an Android tablet that can be charged via USB. Now I can leave the additional charger at home, can also share the same battery for my phones when there is no A/C outlet... :s12:

u mean so far all android tablet can't charge using those mobile charger?

kero89

Not necessary. I ordered many things from eBay and Amazon quite frequently. Only kena GST 1 time out of 30+ purchases, and not necessarily high value purchases kena. e.g. I ordered my kick scooter from Amazon S$1xx kena tax, ordered few hundred dollars of pharma products from Amazon never kena tax.

Also ordered the Nexus One when it came out. Definitely more than USD400 also never kena GST.

Bottom line: I think it depends. The rules are evolving (just like Apple's T&C). The things I ordered dated back to 2009. The GST charged on S$1xx item was 2011. The pharma products was this year.

For electronics shipped via CGW, its totally cannot run away from GST :( Tried 6 times this year :o Here are the rates provided by CGW when calculating the value in SGD..

In addition to the delivery charges, GST will be included if your shipment value (CIF value) is above S$400. Example,

Singapore Custom Exchange Rate : 1.494
DBS Bank Exchange Rate: : 1.4790

Makes life really difficult when the exchange rate is only 1.25 currently :(

||||||||||

why you so heng har?

i organise MO but miscalculated just slightly over S$400in the end kana GST.

have to fork out my own money for it.:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.