Amazon should accept international credit cards (they also offer free direct shipping to SG)
LTE version just buy from Opensurface. I bought mine there. Ready stock (call first) and no issue with warranty. If any issue at least you do not need to wait to RMA yourself. Unless you want to under declare valuation to avoid GST (which I do not suggest), just pay that extra $30 to Opensurface instead.

Hi guys, my wife is going to Missouri in US next week for a company conference. Thinking of buying Nexus 5 LTE via google website and deliver it to the hotel she staying. I'm aware of using the VPN to buy from SG but as for the google wallet part, do I just change all my credit card details to the hotel address in US? Will this work? Also is there any extra tax/hotel pick up charges she need to pay? Kindly advise...Thanks!
So if end of month cannot get how? You will explode?sibei sian ah...
order from amazon 14 days ago...
knn i-parcel still havent ship out after 14 days...
at this rate dont know end of month i can get it boh.
sibei sian ah...
order from amazon 14 days ago...
knn i-parcel still havent ship out after 14 days...
at this rate dont know end of month i can get it boh.
My biggest worry is not so much the use of the VPN but whether the nexus 7 would be delivered to your wife's hotel in time while she is there. Otherwise the next guest in that room would get a free tablet.
It will be best if she could pick it off the shelves but I have no clues about the stock level in the US now.