Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

masotime

I suspect there'll be a LTE version for Singapore as well. However, the big question is when.

lordlad0

I have the entire nexus collection (San nexus s) so I'll definitely be getting this one too...already seems like a good upgrade....the price is abit higher than the 1st gen bug I think not that much...

iEatpraylove

OOMFFFG CHROME CAST
im bringing my TV out liao la!
shiok ahhhhhhhhhhhh price price price!!!

i love google's team always multi racial like sg :)

Sinkie

The $229 version of the tablet also includes 2GB of RAM (up from 1GB in the original) and 16GB of storage. A 32GB version is available for $269. The 4G LTE version of the tablet will include 32GB of storage and cost $349. As with every Nexus device since the Nexus One, the newest member of the family doesn't include an SD card slot for storage expansion. The United States will receive the device soon, Canada, Germany, Spain, the UK, Japan, South Korea, France, and Australia will get it in the "coming weeks," and other countries will follow soon after.

iEatpraylove

I have the entire nexus collection (San nexus s) so I'll definitely be getting this one too...already seems like a good upgrade....the price is abit higher than the 1st gen bug I think not that much...

im using nexus 10 and im getting this too
affordable and amazing

kEvinErd

Eh strange that the battery capacity for the new Nexus 7 is lower than the original. Not that much of a concern though.. And it seems Android 4.3 didn't really add a lot of oomph. I think we should be able to use the LTE sets for UK in SG when it launches there in "the coming weeks".

Cryogenist

Wa. UK will only start selling in September. The LTE model have to wait till then.

speedygonz

From the new Nexus 7 product page
Optional 4G LTE

North America:
4G LTE: 700/750/850/1700/1900/2100 MHZ (Bands: 1/2/4/5/13/17)
HSPA+: 850/900/1900/2100/AWS MHz (Bands: 1/2/4/5/8/10)
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz

Europe:
4G LTE: 800/850/1700/1800/1900/2100/2600 MHz (Bands: 1/2/3/4/5/7/20)
HSPA+: 850/900/1900/2100/AWS MHz (Bands: 1/2/4/5/8/10)
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz

Singapore's LTE Bands by operators are:
M1: 1,800MHz & 2,600MHz
SingTel: 1,800MHz & 2,600MHz
StarHub: 1,800MHz

Looks like we'll have to wait for the European version to be out.

Cryogenist

Just show of hands, who's getting the WiFi version?

Or everyone is waiting for the LTE version?

Very curious, everyone have an extra 3G/LTE SIM card to use in the tablet ar?

speedygonz

Definitely LTE for me. I'm just curious whether the new N7 supports telephony (voice-calls/sms) though. That'll be an added bonus but not a deal breaker.

Computeron

normal wifi 16gb...can tab my LTE s4.
no pt get 2 cards pay 2 bills.

Computeron

I was thinking along the same line..

But mine is still a normal S3, on LTE plan.. :(:(

still fast enough, cuz 4g in singapore not so establish yet... usually 80% on 3g..:s13:
tats not the main point for not getting lte also...

ask urself how often u bring out the table?
to work only? i give u 45 mins travel time... 45 mins only need to have lte version? just tab on phone. go back office charge phone.

bring out N7 when meeting friends? ur friends are so boring that u need to bring out a tablet?

at home use lte n7? ur house no PC?

Sinkie

im getting lte version

probably getting the nexus 7 or maybe asus padfone to ton for a few mths ba

Cryogenist

still fast enough, cuz 4g in singapore not so establish yet... usually 80% on 3g..:s13:
tats not the main point for not getting lte also...

ask urself how often u bring out the table?
to work only? i give u 45 mins travel time... 45 mins only need to have lte version? just tab on phone. go back office charge phone.

bring out N7 when meeting friends? ur friends are so boring that u need to bring out a tablet?

at home use lte n7? ur house no PC?

Actually, I planning to use N7 for my studies. Reading notes(PDF, PPT), taking notes.

My laptop died. Just getting a cheap tablet to "tong" for my final year.
No point getting a laptop now.

My school have WiFi, but it always not stable. Sometimes can connect, sometimes not. So having a 3G/LTE is quite useful, should that idiotic network got congested.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.