Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

Sinkie

still fast enough, cuz 4g in singapore not so establish yet... usually 80% on 3g..:s13:
tats not the main point for not getting lte also...

ask urself how often u bring out the table?
to work only? i give u 45 mins travel time... 45 mins only need to have lte version? just tab on phone. go back office charge phone.

bring out N7 when meeting friends? ur friends are so boring that u need to bring out a tablet?

at home use lte n7? ur house no PC?

i wanna use this to whastapp and sms

note 2 simply cannot make it

Computeron

Actually, I planning to use N7 for my studies. Reading notes(PDF, PPT), taking notes.

My laptop died. Just getting a cheap tablet to "tong" for my final year.
No point getting a laptop now.

My school have WiFi, but it always not stable. Sometimes can connect, sometimes not. So having a 3G/LTE is quite useful, should that idiotic network got congested.

looks like u got ur ans liao.... get a lte bah if u can wait...:s13::s13:

mr_voodoo

still fast enough, cuz 4g in singapore not so establish yet... usually 80% on 3g..:s13:
tats not the main point for not getting lte also...

u on what telco ?:eek:
where got so bad...

Singtel for me all the time LTE now, except underground MRT station:s13:

Sinkie

u on what telco ?:eek:
where got so bad...

Singtel for me all the time LTE now, except underground MRT station:s13:

actually i am ok with 3g, not necessary LTE

was thinking just get the LTE version for US version, and use 3g speed instead

radioshack

ah..I am in a dilemma now.. should I get the iPad mini 2 or the Nexus 7 Gen 2..

I already have the 3rd Gen full size iPad but hardly use it as it is too heavy!

Leaning more towards the Nexus 7 now as it is cheaper and I dun really like iOS

speedygonz

normal wifi 16gb...can tab my LTE s4.
no pt get 2 cards pay 2 bills.

I actually don't use the 3G/LTE feature in Singapore. I'm paying for the flexibility to use it when I travel (which is rather frequent). I can just pop an overseas data SIM card into the N7, turning it into a wifi hotspot and GPS navigator, without having to mess with changing sim cards on my phone or dealing with another device (i.e. portable 3G modem).

Sinkie

for me, i got an ipad mini lte version at home and oversea purpose.

but getting nexus 7 for work (sms/whatsapp) purpose.

Audiology93

Just show of hands, who's getting the WiFi version?

Or everyone is waiting for the LTE version?

Very curious, everyone have an extra 3G/LTE SIM card to use in the tablet ar?

wanna get the LTE version as I have a spare 4G data plan inside my Fonepad but will see how much the cost is to ship it in.

Persie

:s22::s22::s22:
you have pretty much decided, isn't it :) .... cheaper and you prefer android...unless u need a tad bigger screen.

lordlad0

i am getting the LTE but just using the HSPA only..i have so 2 spare BBoM HSPA+ SIM lying around.... so it's great for me..HSPA is just enough for me.

xonix

Looking at the specs, it's gonna be a tough decision for me to keep using Tab 7.7 or go for Nexus 7 2013...

It would have been a no brainer for me if it used AMOLED.

kopi22

Going to pass the current old N7 to my mum to use. Can't stand the Nvidia chipset. Will be getting this Gen 2 version, since it is running on Snapdragon.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.