Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

ganns2

I personally don't like SP... they degrade inconspicuously and you will end up with a dim and cloudy device after a month or two without you ever realizing it. no matter what SP you use...
(if you dun believe me, go ahead and take off the SP from any of your smart device and see for yourself the difference)

And yet, you paid a premium on your hi res display and -quite virtually- scratch proof gorilla glass just to cover it with a cloudy SP... :s22:

So, unless you replace your SP every month or so, using your cloudy display device for the remaining of 1-2 years just to sell it off to the next owner doesn't really make sense imo.

that's my 2c...

Cheers!

So far happy with my N7!! :D
anyone managed to get GPS to toggle on JB 4.3?

yea, when my screen protector came off my old smartphone, I thought someone cleaned my screen for me! Suddenly become so clear.

blurbloco

I bought 2 nexus 7 16gb from amazon.

but I tick hide price on receipt as it's a gift option.

can siam *ahem* or not :s22::s22:

Probably not. I sent the items to Vpost for Vpost to redirect to me. At Singapore, ganna call by Singapore to pay GST.

You clever, they also not stupid.

bhkpop

Hi guys, is it better bought from amazon then forward using CGW or vpost or this device also can use amazon free shipping one? Noob here on these kind of transaction.. Thank you.

Just Me

Probably not. I sent the items to Vpost for Vpost to redirect to me. At Singapore, ganna call by Singapore to pay GST.

You clever, they also not stupid.
Sinkpost and customs are like sniffer dogs that can sniff out tax.. haha! :D

StanII

CrimsonP;78679866; said:
I bought 2 nexus 7 16gb from amazon.

price tick hide price on receipt as it's a gift option.

can siam *ahem* or not :s22::s22:

Cannot, must declare at cgw. Normal from amazon also never state price thus must declare

Just Me

Cannot, must declare at cgw. Normal from amazon also never state price thus must declare
Best it to find a friend or relative residing in the states to buy it and send directly via DHL? Maybe can really avoid sinkie dog tax?

Cryogenist

Those buying more than 1, just separate into different packages, then won't kanna GST le.

choochoo87

2 questions:

1. Anyone having problem with the spacebar (google keyboard)? I find it slightly unresponsive/lagging when in portrait mode.
2. Anyone know of any local shops selling leather standing covers for n7 2013 yet?

StanII

settled already haha

Monday, August 12, 2013 Location Time Pieces
2 Processed at PORTLAND - USA PORTLAND, OR - USA 11:17
1 Pieces

1 Shipment picked up PORTLAND, OR - USA 11:48
1 Pieces

Swee bro, i just sent mine today too

sgsleeping

2 questions:

1. Anyone having problem with the spacebar (google keyboard)? I find it slightly unresponsive/lagging when in portrait mode.
2. Anyone know of any local shops selling leather standing covers for n7 2013 yet?

1. Nope, can try restarting your device

2. There's one shop in Tanjong Pagar i think which is call Open Surface.
More info here : Link

amarawi

Hi guys, is it better bought from amazon then forward using CGW or vpost or this device also can use amazon free shipping one? Noob here on these kind of transaction.. Thank you.

you must use forwarder.
This device can't be bought or shipped outside the select countries.
eg: amazon wont ship even if ou're willing to pay for it... :p

EDIT ADD:
widgetsoid used to be working before 4.3 now seems can't 1click toggle with widgetsoid on 4.3 yet.. can click and it immediately open location settings menu tho..

Fount the solution!
For those having problems with gps toggling on the new 4.3, what you need to do is install your "power toggles" as a system app.

here's an elaborate how-to:
How to install user apps as Android system apps - Android Authority

chromehead

Please note if you managed to under declare, the shipping insurance that covers your items is also as reflected accordingly. Will probably get marked by customs too

Considering the savings you had already, not really worth it. Else just compare individual shipment with 1st xx kg premium rate vs combined shipment with gst

Just Me

Please note if you managed to under declare, the shipping insurance that covers your items is also as reflected accordingly. Will probably get marked by customs too

Considering the savings you had already, not really worth it. Else just compare individual shipment with 1st xx kg premium rate vs combined shipment with gst
Definitely paying more to ship 2 sets. You are paying for gst on top of shipping fees.

Raffles88

I ordered on Fri at play store device but till now still reflecting Pending. And you go check your CC acc. you can see -S$3XX hold amount.

Yesterday i ordered one at playstore. today shipped out to CGW liao.

di3cbl

MX player, video playback no sound?
The video is using what format for the sound and the container is MKV?

yah no sound. erm not v sure the codec is ATSC A/52A (AC-3) the sample rate is 48000 kHz and the channels is 5.1 channel (just spamming all the info hopefully one of them answers your qtn :D) and yah the video is MKV

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.