Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

dredd

my nexus 7 2012 battery gone bonkers.
it tends to stop charging at 41%...

haiz..

anyone has any reliable repair shops to recommend?

agcken12

my nexus 7 2012 battery gone bonkers.
it tends to stop charging at 41%...

haiz..

anyone has any reliable repair shops to recommend?

u sure still want to repair? if mine unit got problem, I will not bother to repair liao.. not worth it.

dredd

u sure still want to repair? if mine unit got problem, I will not bother to repair liao.. not worth it.

wasted leh..leaving it there to collect dust..
lol
i went to a shop in bugis..they changed the battery but still could not charge...
and was told not worth to replace the motherboard..
so now i am wondering could it be the micro usb charging port issue

ykeen

Try using wireless charging see if able to charge. If able to charge then is the USB port problem..

dredd

Try using wireless charging see if able to charge. If able to charge then is the USB port problem..

i dun know anyone who has the dock leh..:p

anyone out there willing to borrow to test?

lamorak

eh bros, my n 7 2013, the screen like very slow in reaction, sometimes no response , then sometimes work again. i am using it to mainly play hearthstone and revengers but the screen making me frustrated only, end up i use it to watch twitch only...

any idea how to improve the performance? i brought my N 7 only last December

_hulk_

Recently i tried to root it....

then it got stuck at the animated start up screen (many color balls jumping ard) everytime i start up.

i go into recovery mode to wipe cachevpartition or wipe data also no use...

i try to go into bootloader mode.. also cannot go in...

any solution?

fat_boyz

Recently i tried to root it....

then it got stuck at the animated start up screen (many color balls jumping ard) everytime i start up.

i go into recovery mode to wipe cachevpartition or wipe data also no use...

i try to go into bootloader mode.. also cannot go in...

any solution?

download a factory image ROM for your device from here and flash:
https://developers.google.com/android/nexus/images?hl=en

jtdcjtdc

new Nexus devices, called Marlin and Sailfish are phones. hence no new hardware release for portable tablet.

Their last Nexus tablet is either Nexus9 or the PixelC.

iron2000

Anywhr to get case/cover for nexus 7 2013 ? Can't seem to find any on carousell

If you willing to spend go Amazon got nicer cases.
Qoo10 only left those that are not so nice to me, nice one will only left those colors people don't want.

Slowdown

I could no longer charge my Nexus 7 2nd gen tablet and is thinking of replacing the battery. Anyone has done that before in Spore? I called a shop I found on thw interest and they must order the battery into Spore. I can also order and change myself. Would like to get it change faster by going to a local source with available replacement battery.

lordlad0

I could no longer charge my Nexus 7 2nd gen tablet and is thinking of replacing the battery. Anyone has done that before in Spore? I called a shop I found on thw interest and they must order the battery into Spore. I can also order and change myself. Would like to get it change faster by going to a local source with available replacement battery.
LMAO...N7 2013 is a 2013 product.......let it go.....changing a battery for such a legacy is more expensive than it's worth.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.